Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Steps from the beach with private heated pool and incredible views

Bedrooms 2
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms + studio 2 bathrooms, private heated pool, 2800 square feet.

Villa Alheli (801) in Sayulita occupies a privileged position within the recognized Condominium Pajaro de Fuego. From here you can enjoy a full view of the infinite ocean while you are in direct contact with the jungle.

The sound of waves along with birdsong and cicadas will take you to a state of total relaxation.

The large terrace of Villa Alhelí adjoins the roof garden with the largest and most spectacular views of Sayulita. Walking a few steps you will see absolutely everything that makes this place a paradise. The view of the stars at night is unparalleled. On this terrace and poolside lounge is the private heated pool and swim jet for those who like a good workout/ swim. You can also sit in the pool to see the ocean and the jungle from the water.

The terrace includes lounge chairs, table and BBQ for lounging or entertaining and is a lovely feature of the Villa that will delight those who come to escape the winter.

Villa Alheli has 2,800 square feet (260 m2). Its spacious and beautiful design is discovered upon opening the door and its exquisite decor with contemporary Mexican style is revealed: Tzalam wood, marble, glass, parchment and leather. The mirrors in the room multiply the spectacular views.

An entertainment center houses the HD TV with blue ray, HDMI cable and the most complete system of cable TV in Mexico, with the ability to record programs for later viewing.

The Italian style kitchen has modern appliances and is fully equipped to prepare anything, from a simple sandwich to an elaborate Holiday dinner.

The master bedroom, with a king size bed, has AC and high power range. The spacious bathroom with walk in closet and double sinks has a Jacuzzi tub. Also includes hair dryer, ironing board and safe.

The guest bedroom is very large, with two double beds, private bathroom, AC with high power range

Both bedrooms share a balcony that sits in the treetops and overlooks the sea. From here you can see exotic birds with colorful plumage on a visit during the winter or enjoy the Tabachín orange flowers in summer.

Next to the kitchen is the laundry room with washer and dryer. We provide laundry detergent as well as detergent for the dishwasher.

The corridor leads to the study where you can work, rest or even sleep, because the chair is a comfortable queen size futon that serves as a third bedroom and also connects to the master bath. It has AC.

Villa Alheli in Sayulita can accommodate 6 adults and 2 children.

Mattresses, bedding, bath and beach towels are of the highest quality. We provide an umbrella and 4 beach chairs.

Maid service is every other day. The internet signal reaches the entire Villa.

Pajaro De Fuego offers 24/7 monitoring and 2 parking spaces, one covered on Av. Del Palmar and another one closer to the Villa. But above all this, Villa Alhelí has the best pool in Sayulita and is located a few steps from the beach on the North end.

If the dates you require are busy, inquire about Condo Las Verandas (209) also in the same complex.

Common Areas

Infinity pool with ocean view

Outdoor jacuzzi

Roof Garden

24 hr security

Lobby with TV and wireless internet access

Enclosed parking

More Details

Mary Martinez
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2018


Sayulita Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Barthroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub , spacious, with walk in closet
    Guest bathroom - toilet , shower , walk in closet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • MASTER - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon , spacious master bedroom
    Guest - 2 double
    Studio - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , futon queen size, like bed or sofa
  • matresses, linnens and towels of high quality
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
36% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Steps from the beach with private heated pool and incredible views
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews

Enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

This property was very clean and had everything we needed to enjoy Sayulita. The property managers were very professional and helpful. We enjoyed sitting on the patio and enjoying the beautiful view. I would caution the amount of steps to get to the property. It was not an issue for us but it may be difficult for some.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate your comments. You will always be welcome in our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Too Expensive for what you get

  • 3 of 5

First off.....LOVE Sayulita!! We will return for sure! As for Villa Alheli, it was a fantastic location with a great community pool but, we felt as though we paid too much for what we got. There was obvious results of water damage, such as the crumbling walls, and the "third" bedroom, smelling of mould and being dark and dingy (our kids were scared to sleep in it.) The whole apartment actually had a smell to it. The bathroom sinks were literally falling off the wall and the bath towels that we received, most of them came with holes in them. The outdoor space was great and added a lot of extra space but the balcony, or lack there of for better terms was a little nerve racking with kids. Unfortunately we would not return to this specific apartment.... unless there are significant upgrades to service, presentation and safety. Or a huge change in price!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments Hellen. The external damage will be fixed by the Pajaro de Fuego´s management, it is out of our control the time. We arrive after your departure and we are working in the points that you mention. Villa Alhelí is our home, our dream, everything will be fine (better) soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Responsive hosts, great location/views

  • 4 of 5

Loved being a little walk / golf cart ride from the heart of Sayulita. Amazing views. This is a condo, so there are others around you, and you share a backyard. While we had a great time and this home was ultimately fine for our group, there were a few things that happened: 1) no wifi. Which is expected in Mexico, but there was a lot of back and forth with Eric and Stacy. The hosts were nice and responsive, but I didn't want to spend my vacation time texting back and forth with them about the wifi, when I was also roaming on my own phone plan. Do NOT expect wifi if you're traveling here. A man came and tried to fix the wifi twice, and it did not work. 2) There was so much noise at night that we were woken up more than once. The noise sounded like construction that began at 2:30 am and went all the way to 5:30 am. We were confused as to what the noise was because construction in the middle of the night sounds weird, but there is no other reason for that type of loud noise. Once I texted Eric about it, the noise stopped the next night. It was odd. The sounds of the waves are a nice touch though we could barely hear them over the noise.

Eric was very helpful in planning transportation and helping to schedule our AllyCat sailing cruise. Stacy was helpful as well and super responsive throughout the trip.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lauren. We are so sorry you were inconvenienced during your trip. Eric and Stacey really tried hard to get the wifi restored, but there were multiple problems with the phone company’s equipment, and it was difficult for them to figure it out. We have now re-wired the entire system, and have had no further problems. We apologize that you were in the middle of that. As for the noise, that is a total mystery to us. We asked the other owners and the security guards, and they didn’t know anything about it. We haven’t heard of it since, and nobody else has complained. We are wondering if there were some guests in one of the other units doing something strange which sounded like construction. Anyway, both problems seem to have been resolved. Again, we are very sorry you were inconvenienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Good value and location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at this condo due to the helpfulness of the owner and Eric.

I don’t know why people complain about the stairs so much, they were not that bad! But the best thing to do is let Eric arrange a golf cart for you prior to your arrival. You can park at the back door of the building and walk down two flights of stairs to the unit. Really easy and was an enjoyable way to get around this small town. View was great, hearing the waves crash was soothing, and the cleanliness of the unit was perfect. Only complaint would be that we could hear the tenants above running around some mornings. This is not the fault of the owner but the inconsiderate guests above. We liked that the building had a privacy and that it was slightly out of town (mere minutes via golf cart) which made it very quiet. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments, Karl. You and your family will always be welcome in Villa Alhelí
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

update your's not realy looking like this...

  • 2 of 5

Beautifull view whit good penthouse but you need to do some house work for to refresh!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments, Francis As I told you by e mail: The rainy season this year was more intense than usual, the administration of the building is waiting for it to finish to paint and correct all damages. It can not be done before. Our staff did not receive any complaints from you during your stay in our home. Therefore we believe and hope that these temporary damages, out of our control, only in the outdoors did not interfere with the comfort of your accommodation. For these reasons and because we gave you a special price, we do not consider it fair to make a refund as you requested. Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unforgettable Vacations

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time in Sayulita and the staff at Pajaro did an excellent job. Pajaro is a nice complex, the staff was extremely helpful and anytime we needed something they were available to accommodate us. Villa Alheli was beautiful, with spectacular view and had everything that we needed. Only negative is there are a lot of stairs to climb and no elevator. If you are a healthy person it should not be a problem. Our feeling was that after all of the delicious food and drinks we would consume in town, the walk back to the unit helped to burn all the calories.

We asked to have the heat in our pool turned on before arrival and while most of the pools in complex were cool ours was the perfect temp.

Fully stocked kitchen with some spices.

The bed in master suite was very comfortable.

Overall this is a very nice place to stay.

Thank you Eric, Stacey, Mary and staff for a wonderful vacation. Hope to be back soon.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Puerto Vallarta
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
200 HWY
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
North Sayulita BEACH
Car: recommended

Sayulita has something for everyone - we guarantee that you will enjoy yourselves while you are vacationing here.

SURF: Surfing is what distinguishes this beach from others on the Riviera Nayarit. Known as a beginner's surfing beach, the consistent and moderate waves make this a sought-after destination for surfers from as far away as Australia and Hawaii. There are several surfing schools and many qualified instructors to teach you this fun sport.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Rates in Holidays can change

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.