2 bedrooms + studio 2 bathrooms, private heated pool, 2800 square feet.
- english, spanish
Pool / Spa
Max guests: 8
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Spacious with a Wonderful View
We have been coming to Sayuluta for 6 years now and this is the first time we have stayed here. The view from atop the hill was amazing. The property manager was very responsive when we needed the pool temperature turned up a bit. There are a lot of stairs in the complex, but not am issue for is as we always rent a golf car when in town. If you are staying in this upper unit, I recommend renting a cart and utilizing the upper parking lot if you want to avoid the stairs. Thank you Mary and Chelsea!
Thanks Benjamin for your feedback. We hope you and your family can return to our home. Regards
Sayulita dreams do come true
Honestly I found from start the finish property management were super helpful, informative and friendly.
Adrian that assisted with everything for the week was superb... always helpful and timely if we needed anything at all.
The place was absolutely perfect - the layout was open with an amazing view of the ocean and a pool right on the patio for the kids. Makes for a tremendous view of the sunset from the top.
The shared pool was clean and large - was a hit for all. This place is walking distance to the markets and amazing places to get fish tacos! Loved the people there - super friendly. And loved how it was gated and safe at night.
There were a few things that people should be aware of while staying at this property though....
There was no BBQ when it did say it on the ad so we got quite creative real quick with our meals. There are SO many stairs since you are right at the top - they are installing elevators but until then it is a full body workout. All uphill. We met a few people vacationing with bad knees that were unaware of this. Just be aware it’s a bit of a climb to the top.
We were unaware of the damage deposit in pesos that was needed at the time of arrival and did provide it but def check what is needed in a Canadian or US deposit so you can use the pesos you brought - just a helpful tip.
All in all we were so happy with this vacation and the property itself. Cleaning staff was great too in between our busy days.
Recommend this Villa for sure ♥️
Thanks for your comments Carling, we appreciate this detail, the BBQ, to change in the information about the property.
You and your family will be always welcome in our home
We spent some incredible days at Villa Alhelies . Area is huge with a spacious outside and decorated very nicely. It was very nice to find a place that had a heater in the pool because the weather was somewhat chilly and we wanted to enjoy the pool.
We found everything we needed to feel just like home. The kitchen is fully equipped, excellent internet service, with a wide tv channel variety and chairs to take to the beach.
The bedroom was one of the best parts of the stay. Bed was extremely comfy and the condo was nice and quiet.
We could see the jungle from the deck and one day we even had a show from a group of birds that were migrating to the north, it was majestic!!
We rented a golf cart so we didnt have any trouble going up and down the stairs.
All the staff is always seeking for ways on how to help us . For example i needed to rent a cradle for my little niece and a high chair. Also Stacey and Vicky were so nice to us!
We would definitely look forward to another visit at this Villas and we highly recommend it .
Thank you for your comments, Angie. We hope to see you again soon.
Unforgettable End of the Year
We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Alheli, it has everything you need to spend the Holidays like at home.
The view is spectacular, and it was a pleasant surprise to see the fireworks from the terrace.
Daily cleaning and excellent staff attention.
We hope to return soon.
Thanks for your comments Jenny, we hope to have you back soon.
Too Expensive for what you get
First off.....LOVE Sayulita!! We will return for sure! As for Villa Alheli, it was a fantastic location with a great community pool but, we felt as though we paid too much for what we got. There was obvious results of water damage, such as the crumbling walls, and the "third" bedroom, smelling of mould and being dark and dingy (our kids were scared to sleep in it.) The whole apartment actually had a smell to it. The bathroom sinks were literally falling off the wall and the bath towels that we received, most of them came with holes in them. The outdoor space was great and added a lot of extra space but the balcony, or lack there of for better terms was a little nerve racking with kids. Unfortunately we would not return to this specific apartment.... unless there are significant upgrades to service, presentation and safety. Or a huge change in price!
Thanks for your comments Hellen. The external damage will be fixed by the Pajaro de Fuego´s management, it is out of our control the time. We arrive after your departure and we are working in the points that you mention. Villa Alhelí is our home, our dream, everything will be fine (better) soon.
Responsive hosts, great location/views
Loved being a little walk / golf cart ride from the heart of Sayulita. Amazing views. This is a condo, so there are others around you, and you share a backyard. While we had a great time and this home was ultimately fine for our group, there were a few things that happened: 1) no wifi. Which is expected in Mexico, but there was a lot of back and forth with Eric and Stacy. The hosts were nice and responsive, but I didn't want to spend my vacation time texting back and forth with them about the wifi, when I was also roaming on my own phone plan. Do NOT expect wifi if you're traveling here. A man came and tried to fix the wifi twice, and it did not work. 2) There was so much noise at night that we were woken up more than once. The noise sounded like construction that began at 2:30 am and went all the way to 5:30 am. We were confused as to what the noise was because construction in the middle of the night sounds weird, but there is no other reason for that type of loud noise. Once I texted Eric about it, the noise stopped the next night. It was odd. The sounds of the waves are a nice touch though we could barely hear them over the noise.
Eric was very helpful in planning transportation and helping to schedule our AllyCat sailing cruise. Stacy was helpful as well and super responsive throughout the trip.
We are so sorry you were inconvenienced during your trip. Eric and Stacey really tried hard to get the wifi restored, but there were multiple problems with the phone company’s equipment, and it was difficult for them to figure it out. We have now re-wired the entire system, and have had no further problems. We apologize that you were in the middle of that. As for the noise, that is a total mystery to us. We asked the other owners and the security guards, and they didn’t know anything about it. We haven’t heard of it since, and nobody else has complained. We are wondering if there were some guests in one of the other units doing something strange which sounded like construction. Anyway, both problems seem to have been resolved. Again, we are very sorry you were inconvenienced.
Sayulita has something for everyone - we guarantee that you will enjoy yourselves while you are vacationing here.
SURF: Surfing is what distinguishes this beach from others on the Riviera Nayarit. Known as a beginner's surfing beach, the consistent and moderate waves make this a sought-after destination for surfers from as far away as Australia and Hawaii. There are several surfing schools and many qualified instructors to teach you this fun sport.