Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

North Wildwood Beach Block Beauty with Pool - Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 10 Sleeps

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 10 Sleeps

You can hear the waves crashing in this BRAND NEW 3 bed 2.5 bath townhome; beachblock in North Wildwood. If you don't feel like getting sandy you can sit poolside by the COMPLEX ONLY heated pool! The Moreys Surfside Pier offering rides, roller coasters, go carts and the Ocean Oasis Water Park is only a stones throw away!

The ground floor of this townhouse features parking for three cars with a private 1 car secure garage along with storage of all the bikes and beach gear. The main entry door opens to the foyer with stairs heading up to the main floor.

The main floor is where all the family fun happens! This large open living area features hardwood floors throughout, a new kitchen with all new appliances, granite counter and bar area with seating for four, and a dining area with seating for 6. The living room has a full sleeper sofa, love seat , accent chair and new flat screen HD television with DVD. French doors open onto a deck with new patio furniture. The main floor also includes a small semi private nook with a large daybed.

The third floor holds all of the bedrooms. The large master suite has a queen bed and its own private bath with a tub/shower, and a walk in closet. The other two bedrooms have lots of storage space and share a full hallway bathroom. One bedroom has a queen with a rollaway twin and the other has two twins. The third floor also has a laundry room with a washer and dryer.

On the bay side of 25th ave, you will find a park featuring basketball, tennis, a playground and skate park. Just a few blocks way is a supermarket, drugstore, and other retail shops.

Enjoy Wildwoods free beaches, (beach tags not required)

All Kitchenware is provide.

Linens are not provided so please bring your own sheets and towels!

More Details

Owner
Tammie Biagi
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2017

Amenities

North Wildwood Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
45% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
North Wildwood Beach Block Beauty with Pool - Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
4

Great experience!!!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying in this condo. It is a great location especially if you have little ones like us. It's a hop, skip and jump away from the beach and boards which was a plus for us. I liked the large living room. Each family I stayed with had there own bedroom with plenty of room for their family. We didn't feel like we were on top of one another. I loved having 3 parking spaces too. Each family had their own parking spot which made packing and unpacking the car very easy especially with kids. The owner was very friendly every time I spoke with her on the phone too. I would definitely rent this place again!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tara! We look forward to having you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and conveniently located to all activities.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time on vacation in North Wildwood. The Townhouse we rented was beautiful, spacious and very convenient to the Beach/Boardwalk and all activities, restaurants, etc. we would definitely stay at the surf condominiums again. Just one flaw and that was no sports channels on TV to watch our beloved Phillies!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, clean and well kept condo close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

The property is in a perfect location close to the beach without hearing the noise from the boardwalk. Having the pool is a plus

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and close to boardwalk...Great time !!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Property was clean and well kept :) Loved it and would definitely stay again..Thank you

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location and great value!

  • 4 of 5

Overall, had a great stay for the price. Some features were better than others so I'm going to break it down here for you (realizing that everyone cares about different features).

Location: (5/5): Can't beat the location. A stone's throw away from the boardwalk. We were worried it might be "too far north" away from the main part of the boardwalk, but it was the perfect location and walked back and forth easily with a toddler and newborn (both with and without stroller).

Cleanliness (3.75/5): The furniture and counters and surfaces were tidy and in great condition; however, the cleaning crew did not clean the floors between stays. We are a family that typically does not wear shoes in a house, but had to wear them during the trip within the unit. Note, this would be a non-issue for a family that normally wears shoes indoors.

Parking and Garage (5/5): We only had 1 minivan, but there was room for 3. There is a covered portion right outside the garage, which was perfect for our double stroller and dropping off beach toys away from the sun. An important note, since this was the end unit and parking was directly off the main road, it was easy to drive our car into the spot. No hassle at all. However, several other units in the same complex claim they have parking, but it's only garage parking and it may not be possible to fit a large car. We saw 1 Porsche clip his side mirror trying to navigate into their tight parking spot. This parking was perfect.

Heated Pool (3/5): Pool heater was broken on the first day. I texted the owner and she contacted the condo association. It was fixed the next day, but still never warmed up to comfortable temperatures. We went in anyway since the toddlers wanted to use their floaties. It was fun anyway, but were disappointed, since we were looking forward to really enjoying this amenity with the baby.

Grill (2/5): It's electric so it never really heated up to the point that we could cook our steaks and took forever to get to a reasonable temperature.

Owner Responsiveness (5/5): Owner, Tammie, was very responsive, both leading up to the trip (answering my dozens of questions about whether the unit had paper towels, or sponges, or toilet paper, or size of grill etc etc etc), Deposit was returned in a timely manner.

Decor (5/5): Lots of light (because it's an end unit). Beautiful, relaxing, beachy decor.

Bed and Bath (4.5/5): Beds were comfy (brand new), water pressure in shower was fantastic. Pillows were flat.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Many inconveniences

  • 2 of 5

We rented 2 years ago and just loved it, so we decided to rent again this past July and this time it was a week of inconveniences.

1.Upon arrival, We were given the incorrect realtor lock/door code. We Called and texted owner, received no response for over an hour. In the meantime, We got the code from the cleaning company, courtesy of the neighbors who got their code the same way.

2. Garage door lock did not work, called and text owner, was advised by Tammy that to keep trying to unlock, finally, after calls, they had neighbors stop by and they could not unlock the garage either. They did use a credit card to jimmy the garage back door and opened the garage door from inside. The garage is the 3rd parking spot that was needed. They did have a locksmith change the garage locks on Wed. 3. No trash cans, only 2 small recycle cans, contacted owner was advised to just use small recycle bins, for 8-10 people, had overflow on garbage.

4. Air conditioner not working correctly, it was very hot out. Called owner several times, one time they advised Atlantic city electric had a hold on temp reading, then said they contacted other owners and had their renters calling too. Basically they said, cause it is hot out, you have to put up with a warm condo and did not have anyone come out to look at the unit. one of our guest, said it sounded like the fan was on, but the compressor not working, our guest also called and talked to Nick. It looked like no one had cleaned or checked on the unit.

4. Fan in upstairs bathroom not working, and could not open window to air when shower was on.

The location was fabulous, beach block and at the end of the pier, but it seemed the owners did not keep tabs on the upkeep on their unit.

With all the rental competition in North Wildwood, and due to all the inconveniences we had, I would probably not rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marcy. I apologize that you had so many inconveniences but as you know we did address all issues in a timely matter. The garage door lock was replaced immediately after finding out from you that it did not work. Also our larger trash cans went missing but we replaced them as soon as we were made aware of the issue. To address the air conditioning issue, that was out of our hands due to the temperature control that Atlantic City Electric placed on all condos in the area due to the heat wave that occurred that week. As a past renter you chose to rent from us again this year because of such a great experience you had the first time. I truly am sorry that you had so many issues but we did our best at addressing and fixing them in a timely matter. We are in contact with all of renters every week and request feedback from them so that we can keep up with any repairs as needed. As you can see we have had great reviews since.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $500

$1,000 is due when signing the contract to hold the reservation. The balance is due 30 days prior to the move in date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.