check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

North Wildwood Beach Block Beauty with Pool - Sleeps 10

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 5, 2016
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 10 Sleeps

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 10 Sleeps

You can hear the waves crashing in this BRAND NEW 3 bed 2.5 bath townhome; beachblock in North Wildwood. If you don't feel like getting sandy you can sit poolside by the COMPLEX ONLY heated pool! The Moreys Surfside Pier offering rides, roller coasters, go carts and the Ocean Oasis Water Park is only a stones throw away!

The ground floor of this townhouse features parking for three cars with a private 1 car secure garage along with storage of all the bikes and beach gear. The main entry door opens to the foyer with stairs heading up to the main floor.

The main floor is where all the family fun happens! This large open living area features hardwood floors throughout, a new kitchen with all new appliances, granite counter and bar area with seating for four, and a dining area with seating for 6. The living room has a full sleeper sofa, love seat , accent chair and new flat screen HD television with DVD. French doors open onto a deck with new patio furniture. The main floor also includes a small semi private nook with a large daybed.

The third floor holds all of the bedrooms. The large master suite has a queen bed and its own private bath with a tub/shower, and a walk in closet. The other two bedrooms have lots of storage space and share a full hallway bathroom. One bedroom has a queen with a rollaway twin and the other has two twins. The third floor also has a laundry room with a washer and dryer.

On the bay side of 25th ave, you will find a park featuring basketball, tennis, a playground and skate park. Just a few blocks way is a supermarket, drugstore, and other retail shops.

Enjoy Wildwoods free beaches, (beach tags not required)

All Kitchenware is provide.

Linens are not provided so please bring your own sheets and towels!

More Details
  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

6 Reviews

4
based on 6 traveler reviews

2

Many inconveniences

  • 2 of 5

We rented 2 years ago and just loved it, so we decided to rent again this past July and this time it was a week of inconveniences.

1.Upon arrival, We were given the incorrect realtor lock/door code. We Called and texted owner, received no response for over an hour. In the meantime, We got the code from the cleaning company, courtesy of the neighbors who got their code the same way.

2. Garage door lock did not work, called and text owner, was advised by Tammy that to keep trying to unlock, finally, after calls, they had neighbors stop by and they could not unlock the garage either. They did use a credit card to jimmy the garage back door and opened the garage door from inside. The garage is the 3rd parking spot that was needed. They did have a locksmith change the garage locks on Wed. 3. No trash cans, only 2 small recycle cans, contacted owner was advised to just use small recycle bins, for 8-10 people, had overflow on garbage.

4. Air conditioner not working correctly, it was very hot out. Called owner several times, one time they advised Atlantic city electric had a hold on temp reading, then said they contacted other owners and had their renters calling too. Basically they said, cause it is hot out, you have to put up with a warm condo and did not have anyone come out to look at the unit. one of our guest, said it sounded like the fan was on, but the compressor not working, our guest also called and talked to Nick. It looked like no one had cleaned or checked on the unit.

4. Fan in upstairs bathroom not working, and could not open window to air when shower was on.

The location was fabulous, beach block and at the end of the pier, but it seemed the owners did not keep tabs on the upkeep on their unit.

With all the rental competition in North Wildwood, and due to all the inconveniences we had, I would probably not rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marcy. I apologize that you had so many inconveniences but as you know we did address all issues in a timely matter. The garage door lock was replaced immediately after finding out from you that it did not work. Also our larger trash cans went missing but we replaced them as soon as we were made aware of the issue. To address the air conditioning issue, that was out of our hands due to the temperature control that Atlantic City Electric placed on all condos in the area due to the heat wave that occurred that week. As a past renter you chose to rent from us again this year because of such a great experience you had the first time. I truly am sorry that you had so many issues but we did our best at addressing and fixing them in a timely matter. We are in contact with all of renters every week and request feedback from them so that we can keep up with any repairs as needed. As you can see we have had great reviews since.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice place

  • 4 of 5

Place was good size for our family. Clean and spacious. We had a great time. Good for parking too.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Summer fun in wildwood nj

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to wildwood for 20 plus yrs, always stayed in motels,, i found this great condo townhome 4yrs ago and would not stay anywhere else,, its clean,spacious and close to boards and ocean,, , the owner is a pleasure to deal with,, my family loves this place,, cant wait till next yrs vacation☺

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

This is a very clean house and a good location. Close to the boards and beach. Can't wait to rent it again in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great rental

  • 4 of 5

The rental was great! The location is the best in North Wildwood. The fellow renters in the complex was fun and easy to get along with. The house has everything you need. My o my complaints would be the terrible beds, all of them except the day bed. We all woke up with back and hip pain everyday, the sleeper sofa was almost unusable. The 2nd bedroom also does not have a queen size mattress, the headboard is queen size though. We would definitely rent again from here, hope the bed problem is fixed.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will consider coming back. I will work on the bed situation for next season. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place in a great location!

  • 4 of 5

This is really a great place and a great location! It was so nice to be able to walk easily up to the boardwalk and not have to worry about parking. And so great to be able to go back to the house from the beach when we had to use the bathroom, instead of having to use the public bathrooms on the boardwalk. It was clean and modern. There is truly only one negative about this place - the beds are atrocious. Seriously, the most uncomfortable mattresses any of us have ever slept on. You can feel ALL the springs in the beds. An investment in new mattresses (and possibly new couches, since they are pretty worn and that mattress was terrible too) are the only things I can say need improvement. Overall, we had a great time!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Mattresses are replaced! Call me next season for a good discount for the inconvenience. Thanks. Nick
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Rates
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500

$1,000 is due when signing the contract to hold the reservation. The balance is due 30 days prior to the move in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Updated: Jul 5, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Property Type

  • townhome

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car