Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

CHARMING & SECLUDED SMOKY MOUNTAIN CABIN NEAR DOWNTOWN GATLINBURG ~ SLEEPS 10!!*

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

CHARMING & SECLUDED SMOKY MOUNTAIN CABIN NEAR DOWNTOWN GATLINBURG ~ SLEEPS 10!!*

PLEASE Carefully Read this ENTIRE Listing PRIOR to Contacting Us, Particularly if a HOLIDAY {CHRISTMAS/NEW YEAR'S/EASTER, Etc.} or HOLIDAY WEEKEND is Part of Your Reservation {Includes Check-Out Day}. As Posted, there are Holiday Premiums and DIFFERENT Minimum Nights Required. Please Click "Ask Owner a Question" and NOT "Request to Book" So We Can Address Any Questions You May Have BEFORE Paying for Your Reservation with a Credit Card. Thank You for Your Compliance.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Stay TOGETHER and forget about booking tacky, noisy, impersonal hotel rooms with no kitchen, washer/dryer, or outdoor fireplace {how else would you make s'mores?!}

Cozy, private, and quiet, this 100% turn-key chalet-style cabin sleeps 10 {2 KING ~ master bedroom has new plush pillow-top mattress/box springs and "Miracle Bamboo" pillows}, 2 bunk, a queen-size sofa bed in the living room, and 2 comfortable queen-size air mattresses so 2 adults can each have their own or they should adequately sleep 4 kids}. Keeping true to its vintage architectural heritage, it provides everything on one level with original hardwood floors, cathedral ceilings, and exposed beams. The dining table comes with a leaf for expanded seating capacity, with 2 additional chairs located in the bedrooms. There is a folding card table and bench for even more seating. Also, abundant furniture is staged throughout the new 2-LEVEL side deck to enjoy outdoor meals, coffee, and/or cocktails "in the woods". This cabin is conveniently located near the Gatlinburg Convention Center, the Ober Gatlinburg ski slopes, Dollywood, Smoky Mountains National Park, AND Gatlinburg's famous downtown 'strip' on Parkway of popular shops, restaurants, and entertainment! It is a short stroll to East Parkway where you can hop a trolley to the Gatlinburg Community/Swim Center, Rocky Top Sports World, Ripley's Aquarium, and Rafting in the Smokies. {Many guests simply park at the post office and grab a trolley from there whenever they want to go downtown}.^

AMENITIES: WiFi, 4 brand-new {6-15-18} flat screen cable televisions {including 1 Smart TV} with remotes, 2 CD players, 4 DVD players, 2 VCR's with large movie collection, stereo, cassette player, cordless telephones, sound spa {acoustic relaxation machine} for the light sleeper, alarm clocks, hair dryers, fabric steamer, iron/ironing board/starch, air conditioning, heating, 2 realistic electric fireplaces, 2 air purifiers, computer printer, washer/dryer {stackable/full-size/detergent supplies provided}, pantry, fully-equipped kitchen {disposal, dishwasher, microwave, blender, mixer, toaster, griddle, food processor, coffee maker with coffee/filters/creams/sugars, tea kettle, utensils, dishes, pots/pans, bake ware, picnic cooler, cookbooks, assorted cooking spices, etc.}, dog feeder/mat, hammock {during warmer months}, 3 wood decks, a Weber charcoal grill/grilling utensils, an outdoor fireplace, a carport, AND a driveway that can accommodate 3 vehicles. 2 main bedrooms with kings have private en suites {one provides tub/shower combo and one provides shower} that are inaccessible to other parts of the cabin, including the 3rd bedroom. Abundant games, toys, pillows, linens, blankets, and towels are also provided for your convenience. {If you do not see a particular amenity posted here or within the listing, it is not available at this cabin}.

Wheelchair Accessibility ~ This is a one-story house with no entry or interior stairs to climb. However, the property is NOT officially wheelchair accessible.

~ No Smoking Allowed ~

Dogs Only Allowed {MUST be Completely House-Broken and Very Well-Behaved} ~ There is a $50 per dog Pet Fee added to reservation, if applicable. Please disclose in your initial rental request how many dogs you will be bringing.

There is a standard $85 departure Cleaning Fee added to each reservation for this 3 bedroom/2 bathroom property. {ALL vacation rentals have a cleaning fee in addition to their posted rates}.

There is a mandatory 14% Tax {Rentals that do not charge this mandatory city/county/state total tax are illegal and NOT licensed or regulated}.

Administrative Fee: 8% of the total nightly rate is charged by the Owner to cover part of the posted fees charged to them by HomeAway,. This is in addition to any Guest service fees charged by HomeAway. All reservations are edited accordingly AFTER booked, since there is no template to add it beforehand. If this is not clear and/or agreeable to you, please do NOT choose to book this property through this HomeAway site; contact us for other options. Otherwise, if you decide to cancel, you will need to do so yourself {we CANNOT do this for you; any requests for us to do so will be ignored}. Thank you.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*IMPORTANT: As Stated Above, Please Click "Ask Owner a Question" and NOT "Request to Book" So We Can Address Any Questions You May Have BEFORE Paying for Your Reservation with a Credit Card. All Reservations, AFTER Paid for by the Guest, are Modified by the Owner to Reflect the Below Posted Holiday Premiums and/or the Below Posted Minimum Nights Required {if Applicable}. The Guest Needs to Immediately Approve the Modification{s} or THEY Need to Immediately Cancel the Reservation. {WE DO NOT CANCEL ANY RESERVATIONS, REGARDLESS OF THE REASON, SINCE WE DO NOT WANT TO GET PENALIZED BY HOMEAWAY BECAUSE THE GUEST DID NOT READ THIS LISTING AS REQUESTED}. The Posted Cancellation Policy WILL Apply.

**HOLIDAY PREMIUMS: Please add $25 to EACH night of the reservation if it includes, INCLUDING CHECK-OUT DAY, ANY holiday other than the following: Please add $50 to EACH night of the reservation if it includes, INCLUDING CHECK-OUT DAY, MLK Day, Valentine's Day, President's Day {$100 extra PER NIGHT if both Valentine's Day and President's Day are included}, Palm Sunday, Good Friday {$100 extra PER NIGHT if both Palm Sunday and Good Friday are included}, Easter {$100 extra PER NIGHT if both Good Friday and Easter are included}, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving {roasting pan/carving board/serving platter provided}, Christmas {deluxe Christmas tree stand provided}, or New Year's {$100 extra PER NIGHT if both Christmas and New Year's are included}. Again, this INCLUDES CHECK-OUT DAY and is for "EACH night of the reservation", NOT just the holidays. The above holiday premiums also apply if the reservation is part of a holiday weekend, whether the actual holiday is included or not. Holiday premiums are waived on Monthly rentals.

***BASIC INFO: There is a 3 NIGHT MINIMUM if a Federal Holiday {When U.S. Banks/Post Offices are Closed} is Included, INCLUDING CHECK-OUT DAY. There is a 6 NIGHT MINIMUM if THANKSGIVING, CHRISTMAS EVE/DAY, or NEW YEAR'S EVE/DAY is Included, INCLUDING CHECK-OUT DAY, and DURING THE LAST WEEK OF DECEMBER. Minimum nights are also non-negotiable. Check-in can commence on any day of the week, if available, and we do not charge extra for weekends. Check-in time is 4:00 P.M. and check-out time is 11:00 A.M. Eastern Time, OR guest can choose a 6:00 P.M. check-in and a 1:00 P.M. check-out. Signed rental agreement required that must be properly executed and returned within 24-hours of being sent, or reservation will NOT be honored and NO refund will be provided. Guest must provide their current and complete physical address for the rental agreement. Guest who signs the rental agreement must be of legal age {proof required}, which is 21 in Tennessee. NO reservation will be honored and NO refund will be provided to ANYONE who cannot prove that they are over the age of 21 after they book the property. Please be aware that, for obvious reasons, we reserve the right to decline reservations from guests with poor language/communication skills.

^LOCATION: This lovely chalet is located on West Loop Road. For obvious privacy/security reasons, we never disclose the street number to strangers over the Internet. It is, of course, specified on the rental agreement. Please Google or MapQuest distances to points of personal interest {downtown, restaurants, shops, attractions, buildings, etc.} from the property's road. We are just not able to provide these types of personalized services, due to the high volume of requests we receive daily from potential guests. We appreciate your understanding. Please note that since the cabin is situated on a mountain, a 4-wheel or all-wheel drive vehicle is recommended, particularly during snowy weather. The property is located within Gatlinburg city limits, so its PAVED road gets plowed on a regular basis when it snows!

DEPOSITS: To keep our rates low, we must keep our administration costs low. Therefore, the full rental amount is due to confirm a reservation, including the posted Cleaning Charge, REFUNDABLE Damage Deposit {25% of base rental amount or $250, whichever is greater}, and any Holiday Premiums/Pet Fees. Signed rental agreement required that must be properly executed and returned within 24-hours of receipt, or reservation will be automatically canceled. {All monies will be immediately refunded via PayPal minus the posted non-negotiable/non-refundable cancellation fee in "Rates" section}. Guest who signs the rental agreement must be of legal age {proof required}, which is 21 in Tennessee. NO reservation will be honored and NO refund will be provided to ANYONE who cannot prove that they are over the age of 21 after they book the property. Please be aware that, for obvious reasons, we reserve the right to decline reservations from guests with poor language/communication skills.

DISCOUNTS: Our "best" rates are those posted and are FIRM. We do not offer any "last minute" deals, specials, or government/military discounts {although we love and appreciate those who serve!}. We do, however, deduct 25% from the Nightly rate on Monthly rentals.

More Details

Owner
AffordableGatlinburgChaletRental.com
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018

About AffordableGatlinburgChaletRental.com

Proprietor of Vacation Rentals by Owner.

AffordableGatlinburgChaletRental.com purchased this chalet in 2014

Why AffordableGatlinburgChaletRental.com chose Gatlinburg

Location, Location, Location!

What makes this chalet unique

Please read the posted property description and amenities.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Be assured that negative reviews cannot be deleted or edited and star ratings cannot be manipulated. Accordingly, we certify that everything posted here is 100% authentic. {Any lengthy gaps between reviews are because the property was owner-occupied or had long-term tenants}. Please note that we are a certified "Super Host" in Gatlinburg on another site, due to our consistent 5-star ratings for both of our cabins. This is in addition to all of the positive reviews posted here.
Jan 2018
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Gatlinburg Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Please carefully read the ENTIRE listing for complete details about the property. Thank you.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Please see 'Notes' posted below.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Bunk Beds & Queen Air Mattresses
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
CHARMING & SECLUDED SMOKY MOUNTAIN CABIN NEAR DOWNTOWN GATLINBURG ~ SLEEPS 10!!*
average rating of 4.9 based on 11 reviews
5

Amazingly clean and convenient

  • 5 of 5

The first thing you will be sure to notice is how very clean and well taken care of this cabin is! We are very picky about cleanliness (The wife especially) and this cabin did not disappoint. It is very close to the strip in Gatlinburg and will definitely be staying again. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You and your family are welcome back anytime, Mike! Thanks for the wonderful review :D
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable Cabin with Room for All

  • 5 of 5

Weekend in Gatlinburg with son and his family. This cabin had plenty of space! We didn't even use the room with the bunk beds.

Location was fantastic with quick drive to the strip, or Pigeon Forge. Easy access to the cabin from main roads. And though we were in the mountains, we didn't have miles of winding roads.

Sarah was great to work with and easy to contact with quick response. And the property is well managed and clean. She provided thorough, simple instructions for our arrival and departure.

We look forward to returning to this cabin next fall.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. You're all welcome back in the fall and any other time of year!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Cozy, relaxing, surreal, yet minutes from Downtown

  • 5 of 5

We came in post wildfires 2016. Our family was having Christmas together and my children flew in from several states. The owner went out of her way to make sure the cabin was ready for our visit. We had everything we needed from cooking utensils to being able to do laundry. The cabin and area was cozy, relaxing and surreal yet minutes away from most major attractions. When coming back to the Gatlinburg area we will definitely see if this cabin is available.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Keith, thanks so much for your wonderful review! I'd love to have you and your family back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Lovely cabin in a great location!

  • 4 of 5

Great location, beautiful cabin, well-furnished. We really enjoyed hanging out on the two wooden decks. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking and grilling out. Having both bathrooms located within the two bedrooms was mildly inconvenient for the guest staying in the third bedroom and when we had some additional guests over for dinner. But all in all we really enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend the place to anyone looking for a beautiful getaway within minutes of the main Gatlinburg strip!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alex ~ It was a pleasure to host you, and your nice review is appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Montgomery, AL
5

Nice and Affordable Cabin

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for a week with my family in late April. We were very impressed with how detailed the Web site was and how quick/easy it was to book the property. (Some places didn't even reply). The two main bedrooms had attached bathrooms and king-size beds, which we particularly liked having. We also appreciated the mountain neighborhood that had abundant wildlife. We frequently saw pheasants, deer, and small elk on the road in front of the cabin - got some great photos! We plan to come back to Gatlinburg in the fall and stay here again. I highly recommend this cabin.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Emerson. {You really lucked-out with the wildlife!}
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Germantown, TN
5

^^^ A Very Positive Experience ^^^

  • 5 of 5

Some friends and I stayed at this cabin for 5 nights in February to do some skiing and snowboarding. We chose this place for all of the amenities and because the owner was so responsive. (We did NOT want to stay at a non-owner managed property, due to problems in the past). Everything was exactly as posted. We especially enjoyed the mountain location and the comfy beds. Just wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, Suzie. We constantly strive to prove that renting owner-direct is always best. {There are many sad stories about area management companies that offer poor customer service once their commission is paid!} Every property detail is clearly posted on our Web site and/or rental agreement. This eliminates virtually all unnecessary questions/confusion/misunderstandings from our guests/potential guests. Anyway, please try us in the summer or fall next time for an equally "positive experience".
Did you find this review helpful?
15 1

Map

Car: recommended

^This lovely chalet is conveniently located near the Gatlinburg Convention Center, the Ober Gatlinburg ski slopes, Dollywood, Smoky Mountains National Park, AND Gatlinburg's famous downtown 'strip' on Parkway of popular shops, restaurants, and entertainment! It is a short stroll to East Parkway where you can hop a trolley to the Gatlinburg Community/Swim Center {http://gatlinburgtn.gov/recreation/community-center/}, Rocky Top Sports World, Ripley's Aquarium, and Rafting in the Smokies. {Many guests simply park at the post office and grab a trolley from there whenever they want to go downtown}.

PLEASE NOTE: The cabin is located on West Loop Road. For obvious privacy/security reasons, we never disclose the street number to strangers over the Internet. It is, of course, specified on the rental agreement. Please Google or MapQuest distances to points of personal interest {downtown, restaurants, shops, attractions, buildings, etc.} from the property's road. We are just not able to provide these types of personalized services, due to the high volume of requests we receive daily from potential guests. We appreciate your understanding. Please note that since the cabin is situated on a mountain, a 4-wheel or all-wheel drive vehicle is recommended, particularly during snowy weather. The property is located within Gatlinburg city limits, so its PAVED road gets plowed on a regular basis when it snows!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Departure Cleaning Fee $85
Refundable damage deposit $500

PLEASE Carefully Read ALL of the Below Information PRIOR to Contacting Us, Particularly if an American HOLIDAY or HOLIDAY WEEKEND is Part of Your Reservation {Includes Check-Out Day}. As Posted, there are Holiday Premiums and DIFFERENT Minimum Nights Required. Please Note that Due to the Extremely High Volume of Holiday Inquiries Received, All of Those for Less than the Posted Minimum Nights are Considered Generic and Deleted. Thank You for Your Understanding and Compliance.

**HOLIDAY PREMIUMS: Please add $25 to EACH night of the reservation if it includes, INCLUDING CHECK-OUT DAY, ANY holiday other than the following: Please add $50 to EACH night of the reservation if it includes, INCLUDING CHECK-OUT DAY, MLK Day, Valentine's Day, President's Day {$100 extra PER NIGHT if both Valentine's Day and President's Day are included}, Palm Sunday, Good Friday {$100 extra PER NIGHT if both Palm Sunday and Good Friday are included}, Easter {$100 extra PER NIGHT if both Good Friday and Easter are included}, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving {roasting pan/carving board/serving platter provided}, Christmas {deluxe Christmas tree stand provided}, or New Year's {$100 extra PER NIGHT if both Christmas and New Year's are included}. Again, this INCLUDES CHECK-OUT DAY. The above holiday premiums also apply if the reservation is part of a holiday weekend, whether the actual holiday is included or not. Holiday premiums are waived on Monthly rentals.

***BASIC INFO: There is a 3 NIGHT MINIMUM if a Federal Holiday {When U.S. Banks/Post Offices are Closed} is Included, INCLUDING CHECK-OUT DAY. There is a 6 NIGHT MINIMUM if THANKSGIVING, CHRISTMAS EVE/DAY, or NEW YEAR'S EVE/DAY is Included, INCLUDING CHECK-OUT DAY, and During the LAST WEEK OF DECEMBER. Online booking is not available on this site, since each rental request must be pre-screened for required minimum nights and may need to be modified for any holiday premium/pet fee.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS IN "DESCRIPTION"

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.