Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'BEST LOCATION AND PRICE' Feels and designed like a Resort Suite. W26577461-01

Bedrooms 1
Space 650 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Maui Vista Resort with acres of beautiful tropical grounds ..White Sandy Beaches

Outstanding location to shopping and dining as well as white Sandy Beach. This is the best on Maui. Kihei is just how you would imagine Maui. Feel comfortable walking to breakfast via the beach and stop at the smell of fresh bread baking and enjoy the view. It doesn't get any better. Sunsets are a short walk with your beverage to celebrate another beautiful day on Maui. During the day, there is stand up board or surfing or swimming with the turtles and snorkel near the coral with the colorful fish of the islands.

At the office in the resort you can book your excursions to other parts of the island where you will find waterfalls and lots of little tropical towns. Boat trips to more snorkeling off the small island off the coast of Maui.

Your condo has everything you will need including Bahama chairs and towels. BBQ outside your back door and sit on the large patio and enjoy your dinner in the garden setting. In

2008 this condo was completely redesigned by a Canadian contractor. Most of the work he

did himself. Very detailed with crown molding, new plumbing, electric. He didn't miss a thing.

New washer, dryer, dishwasher, furniture. New pull down wall bed in the living room within stylish wood cabinet . Built in TV you can watch from this bed. Queen bed in the bedroom with a overhead fan. The bath has a spa tub. Feels like luxury with the bedding and the towels provided.

There are six tennis courts on these beautiful tropical grounds. Three pools and BBQ areas. Another feature I really like is the restrooms available at the pool areas so you don't have to walk back to the condo when you are out. There is also a snack and lots of books area you can enjoy while you are at the pool.

More Details

Property Manager
Sheridan Eastman
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 13, 2018

About Sheridan Eastman

Hi, I am from Southern California. My background is in the hotel business which helps me

now to manage my very special Maui home. Kihei is my favorite place on the islands and this location is perfect. I look forward to my visits every year and in the meantime, it is fun to rent my home to others. I am a water and tennis person and Maui Vista has both. If you like to hike there is volcano and tropical trails nearby. Mahalo...Hope you visit soon!

Sheridan Eastman purchased this condo in 2008

Why Sheridan Eastman chose Kihei

It has everything you dryer, beach towels, towels and sheets all excellent quality. Tommy Bahama Beach chairs. Beautiful grounds and the beach is white sandy with snorkeling right there. Restaurants and groceries are handy. It is very clean and comfortable.

What makes this condo unique

Ground floor is a real advantage because it makes the unit feel much larger. You have what is called a walk-out patio. Very open feeling leading out to the tropical garden area. Having coffee or BBQ in the evening and dining on the patio is a real treat.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great Location, very clean and well equipped. Had everything we needed.

Thank you.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 3


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Events Allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bath has a shower/ tub.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Each bed has a very comfortable queen size memory foam mattress.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Our office has a welcome breakfast with tours and attractions available to book.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
'BEST LOCATION AND PRICE' Feels and designed like a Resort Suite. W26577461-01
average rating of 4.681818 based on 25 reviews

Nice accommodations and a great location in Kihei

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Sheridan's place. It was very clean and well furnished. We are a family of four and had plenty of room. Being at ground level meant that we had a larger patio that allowed all of us to eat outside together which was great. It also meant easier access to our rental car for loading and unloading our stuff. The location in central Kihei is also great, being within very close walking distance to Charley Young and Kamaole I beaches, as well as other locations like Maalaea Harbour for doing other activities. We felt very much at home at this place. The grounds of the condo and the facilities available to us were clean and well maintained. We would not hesitate to book at this location again. Thanks Sheridan.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a nice review. You said it better than I could. It is perfect for enjoying the lanai. Hope to see you again...keep warm in Winniipeg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Maui Vista!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you SOO much for having us in your beautiful condo for my mother and I's amazing vacation! Your home is beautiful, comfortable (THAT BED!!), centrally located in beautiful Kehei and all around awesome! The property is very well maintained and invites some incredible folks from all over. We had such a fantastic 10 days and your home made it that much more awesome! See you next year (if not sooner!) Mahalo!


Danica and Diane

  • Submitted: May 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Danica, I am so happy you and mom had a great vacation. We strive to bring you the best home away from home so you can have a very special memory of Maui! See you again! Sheridan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, BC

Central location!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed Charley Young Beach, the ability to walk to many great restaurants within 10 minutes so we could enjoy a drink at happy hour without one of us having to drive. Three's Bar and Grill, Moose's, Fred's, Coconuts Fish Cafe, all great.

We really appreciated two air conditioning units, as it was humid for a few days and the bedroom would have been uncomfortable without that, so thank you so much. Also the filtered water and ice in the fridge was a money saver for us because we didn't have to purchase bottles of water. It really makes a difference when making coffee. The ground floor lanai is a great size and makes for comfortable breakfasts or happy hours. The bed and murphy bed were VERY comfortable. Also great for loading groceries or luggage in and out of the unit. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Monica....So glad you had a wonderful vacation with your daughter!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Truly the best

  • 5 of 5

This was the 2nd year in a row we stayed and again, we were thrilled. Both the bed in the bedroom and the murphy bed are super comfortable. The condo and the resort are very clean and inviting, and having the ground level floor means easy access in and out of the condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved this condo!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed in 4 different condo on this property and this is truly my favorite. The Murphy bed was as comfy as any bed I have slept in! The layout is awesome! The broiler, ice maker and jetted tub did not work, which certainly didn't ruin my stay. Everything is very modern and spacious. I would pick this condo for future stays!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. We will certainly check into the items you mentioned and have them ready for you on your next visit. Mahalo,Sheridan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Maui is a beautiful place and the resort was a great stay

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo, Jesse....See you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Next door
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kihei Golf
Nearest Restaurant
Next door
Nearest Beach
Charlie Young
Car: recommended

Many nice restaurants and shops all within a 10 minute walk.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Guest fee over 2 $15 + Tax

If you have questions you can e-mail or call 760-201-3735

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.