- english, italian
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Great view from the patio/deck. Needs some work/TLC.
The good: correspondence with the owner before rental was quick.
Wonderful views from the deck, and a short walk to anything in town.
- No hot water during our 4 night stay
- upstairs shower very slow to drain
- one AC unit upstairs was not working, making it quite warm upstairs
- several of the overhead fans for the patio don’t work.
- no hammocks available, although they are shown in the picture.
Overall, our stay was enjoyable. I realize this island is somewhat remote ( only 30 minutes from the city), and things may not be able to get fixed/replaced immediately.
It seems the owners have not been at the house for a few years, and may not be aware that it is starting to need some work and attention.
Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you had some issues during your visit...they were unforeseen and as you mentioned been an Island some things cannot be resolved immediately....but I am glad overall you enjoyed your stay.
I have since personally made a trip to the Island to take care of those issues....the property has now hot water ....replaced A/C in small bedroom and taken care of things that needed attention....I am happy to say its all done!!
Tranquil island house with a great porch
I had done my research well and this property met my expectations. It is on a very quiet island with a nice beach, some fun hiking, and some great restaurants. The porch on the house is the focal point- there is a large covered porch with great views of the bay and ferry where we spent most of our time. This is an island for people who like walking; to get anywhere from the house is a walk up and downhill, although not too difficult. Our children were able to do the walks easily. The house had an extremely well-equipped kitchen and ample air conditioning, although we were able to keep the windows open and not use much a/c. Overall, this is not a resort or spa, but if you don't mind occasionally boiling water or taking very quick showers to save water, this is a tranquil oasis on a beautiful island.
A few problems but enjoyable stay
We were a party of six family members enjoying a vacation together. The terrace was perfect and we spent most of our time there. Beds were comfortable. The two refrigerators were handy. The housekeeper was very kind and helpful. Internet service was pretty good. Unfortunately, the hot water heater was not working during our stay, and the water pump was very loud throughout the day and night. I'm sure the owners will have these repaired.
I am sorry for the inconvience as far as the water & hot water....been on an Island things cannot always be resolved as fast or easily... I thank you for your understanding in that matter..... Happy to say both issues have been resolved now!
Thanks once again