check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Guest House In Country With Plenty Of Privacy For A Weekend- Get Away.


Property Details

Updated: Oct 25, 2016
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

This guest house is set atop twenty three acres of rolling green hills in the country. There are beautiful oak trees with spanish moss that surround the land. Two lakes that are welcomed to be fished, friendly horses, and plenty of space to feel privacy and to get some rest. The house includes a kitchenette, bathroom, and queen-sized murphy bed. Our guests are welcome to enjoy the land, picnic, walk the property, and much more.

  • Sleeps 3
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

18 Reviews

based on 18 traveler reviews



  • 1 of 5

I would not recommend staying at this property, it was overall a terrible experience. The landlord is not good for her word and cannot be trusted. She uses her life situation as an excuse not to fix things that are broken. It took a month for her to finally get our internet to work. And when informed about other issues in the cabin such as the fridge leaking she told me to "stop whining" about it. Just so you are aware, the fridge, stove, air conditioning, and shower handle were all broken as of July 2016. The landlady also oversteps personal boundaries with her renters. She would go into the cabin unannounced and when we were not home; this was after she previously told us "I would never go into the cabin without yalls permission, I don't even have a key." All in all she is not fit to be a landlord and needs to find another use for her cabin.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Prior to our guest's arrival, we did lose the internet. I made the guest's aware that there was a problem weeks before their arrival but they must have forgotten that detail. They still wanted to come depsite the unresolved issue with wifi, altough I was hopeful it would be fixed. I waited for at&t to resolve the issue, that was a mistake because they could not fix the wifi so I had to hire an individual after that long process. The refridgerator had a leak, but it was just a pan under the fridge that was full of liquid, like most older fridges have. I made that clear. The oven needed to be reset when preheating, after that it works just fine. Each time a probem was flagged, I took care of it. But I had to flag the one who constantly texted me while I was at work to stop whinning. There is nothing wrong with the air conditioner. These guests broke the handle on the shower and did not tell me. It was a problem I found out about after they left. I only went into the cabin when they told me about their problems, so I could look at the issues and when we were working on the internet. One of them was very pleasant, but I discovered they smoked from butts outside so I made sure they knew smoking in the cabin is prohibitted. There is so much more I could say, I am thankful for the countless guests who have treated my property with integrity and left kind words of encouragement and gratitude. I bless these young women in all their future stays wherever they may endeavor.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a very great stay, although it was brief it was awesome. Getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city and a long school year, this trip was much needed. We were greeted by Lilah and Ms. Judith, and her daughter, right from the start made us feel welcomed. Taking in the the fresh air and scenery brought us back to our younger days. Everything was just as it was listed, but the pictures didn't do justice for the actual view. It was a true retreat for us. Everything was clean and well-maintained. Cell and internet was very limited, other than that.....I was in heaven. I will truly recommend this getaway to couples who needs to spend true quality time together.

We will return,

The Turner's, Louisiana

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A wonderfully, perfect getaway:)

  • 5 of 5

The 'cabin' was clean and had everything we needed (coffeepot, microwave, refrigerator, etc). The grounds are beautiful and quiet (except for the roosters!). My husband fished and I sat out on the porch and read a book and enjoyed just being away. We drove into town and had a hamburger at Hasty Tasty for lunch and it was FABULOUS! We hope to return in the fall~

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

An absolutely relaxing and wonderful stay. Loved every minute of it. Clean, private, excellent hospitality. Even though we didn't catch any fish, it was still nice to sit next to a lake all day and not worry about a thing. Lilah, the dog, was also great company.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Truly Adorable owner

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful. Husband caught all the fish, but I just enjoyed being away for the day. Next trip I plan to catch all the fish. I would recommend this property for those who love the country and love fishing.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Country Tranquility

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely enjoyed the time spent at the cabin. It was a perfect getaway from the city.. Wanted peace and quiet and couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Mrs Judith is a very generous lady with a caring heart. Pleasant surprise to find that they had installed Internet in the cabin so was able to watch movies and the football threw steaming. You want need tv because with fishing on the boat, nature walks, seeing the animals, riding the four wheeler and just enjoying the fresh air, while seeing stars in the sky at night is a wonderful time. Didn't eat out, brought food and ate the bass fish from the lake that were caught. Long story short it's a charming studio cabin that feels like home on vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 7.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Oct 25, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • apartment


  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television


  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Floor Area

  • 600 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1
  • Drop down Murphy queen size bed. Full size sofa can sleep one, but not a bed. Suitable for child or young adult.


  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • We have two lakes to fish,fully stocked. Also a young Christmas tree farm. And pumpkin patch. We have a variety of special chickens on the hill and a miniature horses, in the pasture 12 acres away from guest house, Great place for pictures. Quiet and peaceful.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car