check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Charming Studio in the Heart of the French Quarter

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 27, 2016
Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Located in the heart of the French Quarter and lovingly decorated.

Blinds and black-out curtains block light to allow for sleeping in after a night enjoying the music of the area or you can throw open the curtains and French doors to enjoy the balcony while sitting enjoying a glass of wine or coffee on the bistro table a chairs that overlooks a courtyard.

The unit is fully furnished, including a coffee pot, toaster, toaster oven, stove top with cooking utensils, pots, pans, etc. It also has an iron and portable ironing board. The bathroom is equipped with a hairdryer, soap, toilet tissue, lotion, and other essentials.

If you are looking for good food and drink, you are sandwiched between the Copper Monkey Bar and Grill on one side and Oceania Grill on the other side, both great places to sit relax have a drink and enjoy the local cuisine.

Keywords: Location, Location, Location!!! This studio is in the perfect location for enjoying all the French Quarter has to offer.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

My husband and I are from New Iberia, LA, a city about two and a half hours away. We have 3 grown children and 5 grandchildren. We enjoy spending time with family and friends.

Call Manager
Speaks: english

44 Reviews

4.9
based on 44 traveler reviews

5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect condo conveniently tucked away in the middle of everything! I immediately fell in love with the little balcony! It's the perfect place to have your morning coffee and also perfect for enjoying wine in the evenings. It's a short walk to anywhere in the French Quarter. We had dinner and breakfast at the Oceana Grill, and also ate and had drinks at the Copper Monkey downstairs. (From our room, we could barely hear the music and people talking from the courtyard below. It wasn't a bother at all.) Very convenient location. I'm already looking forward to our next stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Tiffany for the great review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the little balcony. I look forward to hearing from you again. Sincerely, Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great little place in the French Quarter!

  • 5 of 5

Location was wonderful. We didn't spend much time on Bourbon St but it's easy to get to as was Jackson Square. I would certainly recommend to a friend--Tammy is very easy to work with. We had late night appetizers at Oceana Grill, dinner at Cafe Soule, oysters 3 ways at Mr. Ed's, and both locations of Cafe Beignet were easy to get to. The courtyard to Copper Monkey is just below the condo but the noise wasn't an issue any night other than Saturday night. The shuttle for Mardi Gras World picks up just outside the front gate at the Hotel Le Marais.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Theresa, Thank for taking the time to write this review. So glad to hear you had a good time. Hope the noise from the Copper Monkey wasn't to late. They are suppose to shut down the patio area at either 10 or 11p.m. So for any future renters please contact me if there is noise later than that. Thanks again, Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
5

Amazing Stay as Alaways!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time that we have stayed in Tammy's little condo and it didn't disappoint again. It is comfy and close to everything, we never have to get in the car once we have either gotten there. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I love to hear that all was well with your stay. Thanks again, Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Condo was just as described

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo just this week. Pictures were spot on. No surprises. Location was perfect. Eat at GW Fins...completely excellent! Reservations required. Garden District a short streetcar ride away from Canal Street, which is very close to this condo. $3 per person for a 24 hour ticket. Tammy was excellent to work with. Thank you for the privilege of allowing us to rent from you!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Rosanne for taking the time to write this review. The location is great, and I'm so glad you were satisfied with the service and condo. Hope you hear from you again. Kind regards, Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
griffin
5

Cute and cozy

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I go to New Orleans every year for our anniversary. we usually stay at hotels in the French Quarter. This was our first time staying in a condo instead and loved this cozy studio! We enjoyed having the privacy of our own balcony and having a kitchen to make coffee in the mornings and have a snack before starting our day in the wonderful French Market. Definitely staying here again next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad the two of you enjoyed your stay. I am looking forward to your return visit. Thank you for the great review. Sincerely, Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy studio!

  • 5 of 5

We had a girls trip to New Orleans for my birthday! This place was perfect! Located in the middle of everything but tucked away enough that we could enjoy coffee or whatever on the balcony in our pj's! This will definitely be an every year thing! & Tammy was absolutely the nicest person to deal with!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad to hear your Birthday celebration was a good one and I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

After visiting New Orleans with friends who also have condos there, we decided it would be a perfect get away. We love the studio because it is cute and in a great location. We can walk to many of the things we like to do.

Activity and Interests

This property is in the heart of the French Quarter one half block from Bourbon Street, and within walking distance to many of the local attractions. It is only 3 blocks from the famous Canal Street and one half block from Royal Street.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
pre Mardi Gras
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Mardi Gras
Feb 20 2017 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 
 
French Quarter Fest
Apr 6 2017 - Apr 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Jazz Fest
Apr 27 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Jazz Fest
May 4 2017 - May 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $100

summer specials $125

Instant quotes do not reflect seasonal rates or some special event rates

regular rates $150
Special events rates $175- $300, rates vary by date and event
(3 and 4 night minimum for special event days)

$50 cleaning fee per stay $100 refundable security/damage deposit

A $100 refundable security/damage deposit is required to secure dates, remainder of rent and cleaning fee is due 15 days prior to arrival. I accept money orders, cashiers checks, and personal checks as long as they have ample time to clear.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Updated: Sep 27, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Some the things which we enjoy doing are window shopping along the many shops along the French Quarter, eating out at the great Cajun restaurants, listening to the street music and looking at the artwork. Personally I just love the architecture of the buildings around the city. And don't forget the pralines and beignets with coffee, yum.

Property Type

  • studio

Theme

  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Attractions

  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing

Floor Area

  • 352 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • tub/shower

Bedrooms

  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen, 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1) sofa bed (1)

Outside

  • Balcony ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car