Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk To Beach Or Nature Preserve From This Pet Friendly with hot tub 3/2 home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

All Good

Cape May house description

Geodesic shaped fun home with wrap around multi-level deck. Sleeps 8. 2 full baths. Very pet friendly with no breed restrictions. Amenities include: Outdoor Jacuzzi hot tub (open from May to October only), deck furniture, fenced in yard, washer and dryer, microwave, cooktop stove and all cookware, dishes, etc., TV, cable, wi-fi, DVD and tapes, board games, beach chairs, large driveway and unlimited street parking, central air throughout the house, 6 bicycles, and observatory/cupola. Bicycle to ice cream parlors, miniature golf or the World Famous Harpoon Henry's for great food and music while watching the best sunsets over the bay. An excellent selection of restaurants nearby. 1 block walk to the beach (dog-friendly) and half block to the Cox Hall Wildlife Preserve with lake for fishing, bird watching and walking trails. Close to Cape May-Lewes Ferry for day tripping to the quaint town of Lewes, Delaware. The ferry provides a shuttle to Rehobeth Beach, downtown shopping, restaurants and outlet stores during peak season.

Minutes away from Higbee Beach and Cape May Point, both World famous for bird watching and wildlife viewing. Sunset Beach is home to astounding sunsets, Atlantis the sunken concrete ship, and to the famous 'Cape May Diamonds' which you can find yourself! Close to the town of Cape May and its beautiful beaches, unique shops, Victorian homes, horse and carriage rides and restaurants. Historical Cold Spring Village is also a short drive away. 20 minutes away from the free Cape May County Zoo and Park. 15 minutes from the Wildwood Boardwalk for amusements such as rides, water parks, restaurants, shopping and free beaches.

An easy and direct route up the Parkway/Expressway will bring you to Atlantic City beaches and casinos.

Also local highly recommended dog sitting services available. Information provided at residence. Linens, towels and paper products not supplied.

More Details

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About owner/property manager

Love my 2nd home. Decided to rent it when other responsibilities became so great I couldn't spend any time there.

owner/property manager purchased this house in 1999

Why owner/property manager chose South NJ Shore

It's unique, comfortable, fun and magical, not to mention a GREAT LOCATION!

What makes this house unique

Different shape and design than your usual abode so that it reiterates the fact you are definitely away from your USUAL routine of life. Has a private yard and deck to enjoy a large jacuzzi. And most importantly, your pet(s) can enjoy you enjoying your vacation with the convenience of a fenced in yard for them to be leashless and a wonderful dog friendly beach they can accompany their family on.

Amenities

Villas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , shared bathroom with first floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , large private bath with shower and separate large tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Ground floor, shares bathroom with main great room, TV DVD
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs via spiral staircase private bedroom with bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen pull out sofa in great room. Sleeps 2 adults
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , open loft area with daybed and twin pull out trundle under.
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Mount Laurel, NJ, USA
5

Unique and Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

I loved it there! This house's interior layout gives it the unique quality of feeling cozy while at the same time feeling open and spacious. You're connected to others in the house without giving up any privacy when you want it. The lookout area at the top of the house is a wonderful little room that kids (or couples) would love. The master bath is spacious with a big jacuzzi and separate shower. There's lots of space outside on the decks and in the hot tub to hang out. It's in a lovely quiet neighborhood only a stone's throw from a gorgeous wildlife preserve. And it's a short drive to the beach. I can't say enough about this place. I didn't want to go back home to my rectangular life! :-/

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is so nice to see my "different" shaped home appreciated and enjoyed for all the reasons I myself love and enjoy it!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful, Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5

We have been going to Cape May for six years now and wanted to try a stay in a new part of town. This is our new favorite place! Communications with the owner/manager were seamless; the house was clean, had a fully stocked kitchen, and was convenient to the beautiful beach for sunsets and walks with the dog. We will be going back!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This place was so unique! And it was comfy and homey and clean

  • 5 of 5

Loved this house! The location, cleanliness, etc were all perfect.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing house !

  • 4 of 5

The house Is wonderful! It was a great weekend. Its very close to the beach but at the same time offers a nice secluded getaway

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, Thank you for your time and we enjoyed having you. Looking forward seeing you soon. Regards, Andrea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

If you like.......

  • 1 of 5

If you like lots of bugs, limited cable, and no control over the AC then this place is for you.For you information the 1 queen bed upstairs is maybe a full and is a WATER bed. The water in the house smells like sulfur and the hot tub was dirty with no instructions on how to clean or use. The jacuzzi tub is broken and should not be advertised. Very poor communication between owner & manger and manger and renter .

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write this review and we are sorry you did not enjoy your holiday.We tried to accommodate you, however you already had made your mind up by leaving. Everyone has different expectations and needs, so what may be good value to one person might not be to someone else. Having a mix of reviews on my site shows authenticity. Being so close to the Delaware Bay and having many trees around our wood structured home it is unfortunate that we have more bugs than others in big Cities. We have called exterminator immediately and have the issue resolved. We also took preventive measures by having a pest control maintenance set up for future critter issues. Any future guest that has any doubt about this property, can visit this property prior to booking or contact any of those previous guest to obtain more information. As far as communication there is a phone number located on the site that enables you to contact the manager at any time. The property address is clearly marked on the site and with modern technology location of this property can be found easy. We do regret to inform that the size of mattress was incorrect and we will make changes right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Whitehouse Station
5

Awesome House in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5

When I first pulled up to the driveway I was so impressed with how cool the house looked. The inside is just as nice and spacious. There's tons of seating and lighting for all of the guests I was with. I felt so comfortable while staying at the house - like a home-away-from home. The wrap-around deck was a huge plus for just relaxing outside!

This house is also in an awesome location, just a short walk from the bay side. Every night of my stay there was a beautiful sunset, unlike any other on the east coast. The area in general is great for walking or biking. The house is also a short walk and from a wildlife preserve, great for fishing and beautiful scenery. It's also close to Cape May and Wildwood so I could travel there easily within 10-15 minutes. I highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day
May 27 2017 - May 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Summer Peak Season
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning fee $140 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties