Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous furnished home by Easton's Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 186 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Gorgeous furnished home by Easton's Beach, parking, fenced yard and hot tub.

You will fall in love with this completely renovated home located in the Atlantic Beach District and only a short few steps to Easton's Beach, Atlantic Beach Club and a short walk to downtown Newport with amazing ocean views!

Boasting a gorgeous tiled kitchen with granite counters, tiled back splash, hardwood flooring and a breakfast bar. Vaulted ceilings throughout with ceiling fans and french doors that lead into your living room with a flat screen TV. Two nice sized bedrooms and a full tiled bath and laundry on your first floor. Plenty of closet space as well!

Master bedroom with an over-sized luxury tiled bath with a jacuzzi tub to soak in after a long days work! Private deck off your master with vaulted ceilings and skylights allowing your home to fill with natural light all day. A second bedroom with a private bath complete the second level. Your yard is fully fenced in with lovely landscaping, out door shower, grill and a hot-tub on your back deck to add to the perfection of this gorgeous home. Fully furnished with beautiful furniture, flat screen TV's and linen's.

More Details

Property Manager
Lindsay Castergini
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 6, 2017

What makes this house unique

This home is located in a wonderful area, less than 1/2 mile to Atlantic Beach Club and Easton's Beach. Your able to walk to many restaurants, venues, bars and activities in only a few short minutes.

This beautiful home has been renovated and wonderfully maintained by the homeowners, who take great pride in the details throughout. High ceilings, exposed beams and brick. Tiled kitchen and baths, and hardwood floors just to name a few.

This home also has a fully fenced in yard, back deck with a hut tub, outdoor shower, grill and parking. You also have the option of sitting out on your front deck and enjoying the summer scenery of Middletown!

Map

Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Eastons Beach
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Newport East House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 186 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub
  • One bathroom on the first level and two bathrooms (including the master bathroom) located on the second floor. Tenants to provide toilet paper
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • Bedroom 1 and 2 are located on the first level. Bedroom 3 and 4 (4th being the master) are located on the second floor.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous furnished home by Easton's Beach
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

Great house. Great location !

  • 5 of 5

This was an awesome week. We came with family the week before our wedding. We had plenty of room, and the house was clean and the rooms were nice. If if you have more than 4 people, bring folding chairs for the dining room table if you can. Not enough seating for the amoint of people the house sleeps. But other than that it was awesome. The yard is amazing. It's huge. Well taken care of and you can see the water, so the view is great. We couldn't use the hottub as there was some substance floating in it that we couldn't seem to get rid of. So that was a big bummer.

The only other downside are the skylights over the bed in the master. It's super hard to sleep in the morning so bring eye covers if you can cause there are no shades for the skylights.

The bathrooms are awesome. Great showers and tubs. The master bathroom is so huge, you feel so luxurious is there. Plenty of closet space to unpack which was great. Overall we had a fantastic time. We would def come back to this house again. We could walk to the beach every day and there were lots of places to eat near by as well.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved your home! The location was excellent and was so close to everything! The yard was huge and your kitchen is gorgeous! We are looking to stay again this year and will be in touch!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed, did not meet expectations.

  • 2 of 5

We were really looking forward to our annual family vacation but upon our arrival, we were disappointed to find an under-stocked house lacking in basic supplies (very limited drinkware, kitchenware or basic plates/dishes/glasses) that was also very dirty. We found dirty dishes in the dishwasher, including a pan caked with eggs and the floors were so dirty we had to wash them multiple times. Coffee maker was broken, air conditioning wasn't working (downstairs bedroom units smelled like mildew and barely cold while upstairs AC unit was leaking enough that we had to keep towels around it to soak up all the water). Location, while convenient to Newport, is right on a busy main street and very loud and lots of traffic. Nice yard and grill area to cook outside.

Overall, would be better suited for a lower price point. Don't expect a lot for your money, if you're willing to pay a high price tag for a regular beach house in a good location this might be for you but we will not be returning.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you had issues with your stay. Please know that your rental was one of the first rentals and we had some housekeeping issues in the beginning that were dealt with. Please also know that we were never made aware that there were any issues during your stay. Had we known you experienced these problems, we would have been more than happy to resolve the issues. The only time I heard from you was through email to say that you enjoyed your stay at the house and the weather was great for the entire week. Again, I'm sorry to hear about your stay last year and we do have people on call at all times to help for any issues. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

Great home close to everything! There is plenty of room in the home for all to be comfortable and have your own space. The backyard is very big and fully fenced in which our pugs loved being able to run around in. We were able to bike to downtown in less than 10 minutes and Easton Beach and the cliff walk was a five minute walk away. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend staying there! Lastly, the owner is great to deal with, very responsive and helpful....thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This house was beautiful retreat for us to get away. The rooms were large, huge backyard, modern kitchen, nice back deck and hot tub, but best of all was the prime location. We walked to breakfast, bars/restaurants, and the beach. And it was less than a 10 minute cab to downtown Newport. I hope to stay here again soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We would love to have you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Very Nice

  • 4 of 5

Everything went well during our rental. The rooms are spacious and the home is a lot larger than we thought. It has a great backyard and deck. The location was close to Atlantic beach club and about a 5 minute cab ride to downtown. I would recommend this property to a friend or relative.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 8.0%

Property Manager on Call for any Issues.
All Rentals Will Have a Lease Signed to Secure Rental
Weekly rentals from Saturday at 4pm- Saturday at 10am throughout the summer.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.