check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Montpelier The Place You Want To Be

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 17, 2016
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Beautiful home in historic Montpelier Vt, the smallest state capital. Centrally located within the state you are 30 minutes to the ski resorts;20 minutes to Norwich University;2 minutes to Vermont

college;and 2 minutes to the center of the city. The house is fully furnished with a back deck . The grounds are covered in gardens. It is an excellent choice for family reunions, traveling friends, vacationing in Montpelier as well as business consultants. View slide show by clicking on the link below.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

3 Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

5

Nice large roomy house

  • 5 of 5

This large rambling house was just right for our 5 sister group. There was plenty of space for us to spread out and to come together. The kitchen was well equipped and everything we needed was there. It was clean and well maintained. Pam was great about helping us figure everything out. There was an outside back patio table for when the sun was shining. We didn't use the hot tub or the grill, but it was nice to know they were there. I would rent this house again and would recommend it to friends and relatives. We enjoyed a trip to Ben and Jerry's home operation with flavor graveyard. Lots of good cheese, chocolate and bread stores. The Spider Web Farm was fun and we liked the Shelborne Museum. We also went zip lining at Arbortrek.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dont expect a deposit back!!!! Bring brooms, mops,

  • 1 of 5

They had plumbing problems before we got there and then not all of the bathrooms were in order. On top of the original cost that I spent for the long weekend we stayed there, we were charged an astronomical amount for cleaning and smoking fees. My friends did smoke by the sliding door so it is possible that smoke got in the house but the fee was for 4 hours of cleaning. When we left the house we threw all the trash out, wiped down all the counters and the house just had normal wear and tear. So my advice is if your going to rent this house cut your vacation short and spend the last two days sweeping, moping, cleaning the toilets and repainting the interior. You may need three days to do all the required cleaning so if your renting for the weekend it will be best to just stay in, forget about your vacation and just spend all of your time cleaning to avoid an almost 40% hike in the price. Better yet if you rent the house it may be better not to even enter the house, maybe pitch a tent in the backyard to avoid being ripped off at the end although they will probably charge you anyway. Good luck if you decide to put a deposit down and rent this house your going to need it. I have rented through this site over ten times and never had an issue

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW! Bad boy retaliates.He is upset because his friends trashed the house after he left. We offer renters the option of paying a cleaning fee or keeping the house looking nice. 99% of our renters this last year got all of their cleaning deposits back and that's between both of our rentals. It was a lot of money because they smoked in the house . We had it professionally fumigated. which cost $350. It took 9 hours to clean the which usually takes 5 hours.and so he paid $100. I am very sorry this all happened. He is a good enough guy to have paid. I just don't understand why he would sign a contract to not smoke in the house with an agreement to pay for cleaning and then get so mad.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Homestay in Montpelier

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and spacious. Accurately described and well suited for our large group. The downstairs basement area was a bit colder than upstairs but it worked. We liked the various dining areas which included outside, dining room and kitchen. Good location next to town.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

This property provides easy access to everything. It is centrally located to town,highway,shopping,hospital,ski resorts,golf courses and rivers and streams.You can walk downtown on the walking path and shop at the COOP.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : BTV at 35 Miles Nearest Barpub : Three Penny Taproom at 0.5 Miles Nearest Golf : The Elks Club,Northfield,Bolton,Waterbury at 2 Miles Nearest Train : Montpelier at 1 Miles Nearest Motorway : I 89 at 1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Resavoir,Corner restaurant,Jay Morgans,Kismet at 0.5 Miles Nearest Ski : Bolton,Sugarbush,Stowe at 15 Miles Nearest Beach : Wrightsville Reservoir i at 5 Miles

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 9.0%

NON SMOKING
60 day strict nonrefundable deposit
On arrival, a copy of your drivers license and credit card is taken for a $300/refundable cleaning deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Contact Me Email Owner
Updated: Nov 17, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library

Onsite Services

  • Massage

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 3000 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination tub/shower

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, in the loft
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen, groundlevel
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double, across from the twin bedroom and bathroom
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car