Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay with us while in Paradise - Plantations 1022

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 3 bath, with large lanai & garden view overlooking the pool

You'll find our 3 bedroom 3 bath unit welcoming and relaxing with all the comforts of home while you rest and unwind on the beautiful island of Kauai. We recently purchase this unit and have updated the furnishings. The master bedroom has a king size bed and an entry out to the lanai. It's bathroom is extra large with a soaking tub and shower, double vanities and a walk in closet. The first guest bedroom has a queen size bed and it's own bathroom and finally, the 2nd guest room has two twin beds (that can be converted to a king). Both guest bedrooms have large closets and are light and airy. The kitchen has a breakfast counter separating it from the living & dining areas which lead out to the lanai with seating for six where meals can also be enjoyed. Come stay with us while visiting the enchanting island of Kauai.


Owner
Paul and Anna Williamson
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2017

About Paul and Anna Williamson

Our first trip to Kauai was in 1992 not long after hurricane Iniki had hit the island. We were only on the island for a day and what we saw, did not impress us. However, a few years later we returned with our family and stayed for several days. After the 2nd trip our opinion of the island was changed. Kauai became our favorite on return trips. Finally in 2010 after several more visits we fulfilled our dream to become home owners in Princeville.

Paul and Anna Williamson purchased this condo in 2015

Why Paul and Anna Williamson chose Kauai

Our 1st purchase in 2010 was in a neighboring complex, however our desire was always to be owners at The Plantations because of the wonderful exteriors, spacious living areas and large lanais. In 2015 we sold our other unit and made our dream come true.

What makes this condo unique

With the large windows and numerous sliding glass doors all units are bright and airy. The complex is built to be quiet and inviting. With a lovely pool and waterfall, workout facility and office The Plantations has everything. Our large lanai overlooking the beautiful grounds is the perfect place to relax. Units come with A/C, however you probably won't need it....just open the windows and let the island breezes cool you off.

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • Master Bath has double sinks and soaking tub and shower combo 2nd & 3rd bathroom have tub and shower combo
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds can be turned into a King
  • Master Suite has King bed 2nd bedroom has Queen bed 2rd bedroom has two twins that an be made into a King
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

5

The perfect spot for a family with young kids

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this beautiful condo for our recent family vacation. The condo had all the essentials for traveling with young kids (2 pack and plays, high chair, even wall socket plugs). It made our trip so much more enjoyable to have these things ready and waiting for us. The garage had lots of great beach gear and sand toys too. The area is wonderful with the walking path and even a playground nearby. I would definitely recommend this place to any family traveling with young kids!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It's a Gem!

  • 5 of 5

This was a fun family get-away. We loved the great overview of the pretty pool area (with hot tub and grills), 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms for privacy, the garage full of beach chairs, toys, beach gear, etc. and the very responsive owners! The condo was perfect for us. The owners responded immediately to our wifi issues and fixed it. We loved staying in Princeville and enjoyed happy hour at Happy Talk Lounge and other close by restaurants. We were pleasantly surprised that even the fast food restaurants in the shopping area were fun with free live entertainment each night. We ate at Dolphin Restaurant in Hanalei and enjoyed the catch of the day. I recommend this wonderful condo for your stay in Paradise!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location... excellent accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't be happier with our stay at the Plantations and also we can't speak high enough praises for the owners attentiveness and quick response to our emails and questions. All the other reviews are spot on regarding how clean and upgraded the condo is kept, as well as how many snorkels, masks, fins, boogie boards, bikes, beach towels are there for the enjoyment!! Some great beaches and hikes all close by. Definitely consider staying there again!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Space for Large Family

  • 4 of 5

This is a large unit with all the amenities you will need. Stayed here with our adult children. Convenient location-grocery store, restaurant and shops 2 min away by car or can walk it. Also, close to the beach. It's nice because the kids took the car to go sight seeing and we stayed back and hung by the pool for a bit then walked to Lapperts for ice cream and shops. Access to garage a plus, lots of beach toys available. This unit has everything you need. It's away from the main street with beautiful pool view. My daughter and I worked out in the Fitness Center which is small but it worked. We also worked out at the nearby park. Beautiful views!

Access to the property is very convenient. Other property owners leave keys with car rental companies.

We arrived at 11:00pm and the unit was dark and hot. The air wasn't on. My husband checked the thermostat which wasn't reading anything. He checked the batteries which were corroded and replaced them. It read 81 degrees. We only needed to run the a/c that night but it took a while to cool down. The fans in master and 3rd bedroom were noisy which made it difficult to sleep, so we didn't use them. The wifi switched to an unsecured wifi the last two days of our stay so my son couldn't get his work done on his computer. We contacted the owner and they advised resetting the modem which did not work (tried multiple times). Just an fyi the coffee maker leaks.

Overall this is a great property and we had a wonderful time. This was our second stay at Plantation at Princeville but first at this 3 bedroom unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, we apologize that everything within the condo was not perfect. We strive for perfection. And we appreciate when guests let us know there are items that need our attention. We will certainly make sure that all of the items and issues you mentioned are attended to. We thank you for you comments and hope you will stay with us again. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chico
5

Great vacation condo, highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

The location of this condo in Princeville was perfect. I debated staying in Poipu and I'm so glad we didn't. With a rental car we explored the entire island from Princeville. The condo itself was great, everything we needed inside and lots of beach equipment to use such as cooler bags and snorkeling gear. The view from the lanai was pretty and use of pool, hot tub and grills were great. Princeville itself was wonderful, quiet not crowded and lots of running/walking paths. It is a bit tricky to get down to the beaches from Princeville, steep muddy trails but that just meant they were not crowded once you got down. The only warning I would give is that the condos are family friendly and we unfortunately had a screaming/crying baby right underneath our unit, but otherwise everything was perfect. Our unit was clean, very well maintained and had everything we needed for cooking meals and relaxing after all our day trips. Nicely decorated and comfortable beds/furniture and lots of room for our family of 5 adults. It was great having 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. I would highly recommend this condo and Princeville.The owners were responsive as was the local housekeeper. We stopped at Costco in Lihue to pick up groceries after we landed but the Foodland in Princeville really had everything we needed and it wasn't too pricey.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Thornhill
5

Beautiful Kawai, Beautiful Condo,Our over all experience was A+.

  • 5 of 5

Paul and Anna were very helpful in every way. The condo was roomy comfortable and secure. They have gone to every detailed aspect to make sure that thecondo has every thing the tenant needed.The pool and the gym were excellent. We would recommend it to any one with pleasure.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low season 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
High Season 17-18
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 26 2018
4 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$205
 

Additional information about rental rates

Booking fee - No refund $25 + Tax
Exit cleaning fee $210 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 13.42%

$25 Booking fee is non-refundable
****Please note that the "Service Fee" is being charged by Homeaway.com for online booking service. It is not being charged by or paid to the property owners****

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties