Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Central Pool and Garden View inside Gated Condo

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 213 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 3.5 Bathroom, 3 Balcony's With 2 Overlooking Pool

Prepare for some serious leisure time! Whether you are overlooking the flowing gardens from the balconies, swimming in the pool directly below you, grilling some summertime delights, or crashing in the expansive living room area watching your 60" HDTV, we have something for everyone.

This spacious Wildwood, NJ retreat is sure please. With 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths, space is something you certainly will not have to worry about! The numerous amenities will make you feel right at home when you come back from the sun and sand!

4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, hardwood floors, beautiful molding throughout, central air, 2 Car Garage, 2 of 3 Balconies overlook community pool.

Features a New 60" HDTV, WiFi, Beach Towels, Beach Chairs, Board Games, Remotes for 2 Car Garage, Gated Community

The code to the lockbox will be emailed with private gate code for initial entrance. A handheld remote will be provided for easy entrance and exit.

Please Note: the pool typically opens for Memorial Day Weekend, and closes towards mid-end September. These dates may fluctuate and owners shall not be responsible for pool openings and closings.

More Details

Owner
Dave Leodore
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

Why Dave Leodore chose South NJ Shore

We want you to enjoy your week vacation with the most updated appliances, technology and most importantly as many resources to entertain the young ones for the week. We purchased the house in March and look forward to making your stay as seamless and enjoyable as possible.

Amenities

Wildwood Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 213 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , 1st floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , 2nd floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 3rd floor master
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , 3rd floor
  • 3.5 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1st floor
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 3rd floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 3rd floor
  • All spaciously equipped. Most bedrooms contain a television.
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
Central Pool and Garden View inside Gated Condo
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
1

Never again, not here !

  • 1 of 5

If cleanliness is what you look for, this was not the place. Bottom line, the place was disgusting. From the minute you enter through the garage, from the stairwells to the woodwork to the bathrooms, basically everything needed a good cleaning. It was evident that the Condo was not cleaned between occupants and probably before then. The number of towels and linens was in adequate. A backed up kitchen sink, footprints in the refrigerator, A broken toilet, old food left in the refrigerator all left an uneasiness and for an uncomfortable stay. We had made plans with our children and grandchildren to have a lot of meals at the condo. Because of the first impression and condition of the condo, we ended up spending the greater part of the first day cleaning it ourselves. We also ended up eating out most of the time, because of our uneasiness, costing us way more than we had planned. We have stayed in much nicer places for less money.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great pool, plenty of space

  • 4 of 5

We recently stayed in this unit. It was very spacious, plenty of room for everyone. It was very close to the pool access as well. Only thing that I would comment negative on was the cleanliness of the home when we came in. I don't think this has anything to do with the home owners- more with the cleaning crew that comes between reservations to clean. If looking to stay off of the boardwalk - I would recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Just Ok, would not recommend

  • 2 of 5

The complex where this unit is located is quite nice however it is a little far from the beach. Ok if you want to go for a walk to the boardwalk but far if you have beach things to carry with you. We were never given a remote for the gate so we had to get out of our car each time we wanted back in. The unit was filthy and we had to request the cleaning people come back. Even then was not to my standards. Apparently the owners rent to a lot of young people who like to have parties. We found a whole case of beer in the kitchen cabinet along with drug paraphernalia The garage was filled with overflowing garbage that stunk. We refused to even go into the garage. We were told by neighbors that the cops had been called on many occasions because of noise of the many young people staying in the unit. I recommend you bring your own pillow as the ones provided were horrible. I can't in good faith recommend this place. I will say that the owners tried to be accommodating because the place was so filthy however it was not worth the hassle. They seem to be investors who are concerned with receiving rent checks. They do not make sure the place is cleaned to standards of places I've stayed in the past. In fact, they only allow 4 hrs to clean between check out and check in which is not ample time to clean unless you have a crew of at least 3-4 people. The place is big with 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths and 2 sets of stairs.

Again, the place looked like it had a frat party going on prior to our arrival. I wish I could attach photos I took of how dirty the place was upon our arrival.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, While I respect and appreciate your review I think a number of things were left unsaid. You are correct, we did have a very unruly group of individuals stay with us directly prior to your stay. They mislead us in terms of age and made the house a mess. As soon as you mentioned this to us, we sent the cleaning crew and handyman in to rectify the situation. Not only that, but we HEAVILY compensated you for the inconvenience. We take homeownership and management very serious, had we not been out of the country in Spain, we would have been there personally. The time between rentals has always been sufficient and our cleaning service typically has 2-3 people on the job simultaneously. I truly feel that this was an unfortunate series of events (the previous renters, cleaning crew, and us being out of country) that has never happened before. That is also why we were so willing to set things right financially. Our other reviews speak very highly of our home and of us as the owners. I'd hate to even think this, but this review seems spiteful and malicious rather than objective. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Nice property and location

  • 5 of 5

Good location. Far enough from the beach to be quiet and relaxing. Easy walk to beach and boardwalk. Property and grounds was very nice and clean.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This property was absolutely gorgeous. There is a wonderful view of the courtyard from the balcony.

  • 4 of 5

The inside of the home was so beautiful and accomdated 8 adults comfortably. The space was very homey and clean. Wish we could've stayed forever. It was just a little weird that we were expected to wash and dry our linens before checking out. Isn't that what the cleaning crew is for? But a washer and dryer was available in the home so it wasn't too much of a bother.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Review of rental

  • 5 of 5

My husband, and two teenage children with their friends rented this property 7/16/6-7/23/16.

We could not have been happier!!

The entire property is just beautiful, and Dave (one of the townhouse owner's) was wonderful during the rental process.

My 13 y/o daughter had the first floor bedroom and bathroom all to herself... Which was stunning. The bedding , bathroom, entranceway all superb!

Second floor was a beautiful kitchen with a gorgeous powder room , a large dining table , huge flat screen television , nice comfortable , newer couches and the best view of the entire property and we were less then 10 steps to the pool!! My husband and I had the master room w/ full bath... Again, stunning . With our own private balcony with the most adorable wicker rocking chairs and table. My son and his friend had the twin bed room with the balcony that over looks Oak Ave and the back of the property. Which they were ecstatic about! Again, the bedding and beds.. Super comfy! Friends of ours had the second bedroom in third floor, which they loves as well. There is also a full laundry room in kitchen area (closed off)

The AC worked perfectly. We had the opportunity to meet two families who also own at Wildwood Square while lounging at the gigantic pool area... Such nice people and extremely friendly. We wouldn't change a thing. I thought I was going to hate the walk to the boards at night... Turns out it wasn't nearly as bad as I thought or as I read in other reviews. It was less than a ten minute walk. We chose to drive to the beach at the inlet on 2nd ave daily, because that is and always has been out beach of choice. Plus, Westy's is right there and they make a mean Bloody Mary FYI!!

This was my 42nd summer in Wildwood and my 17th with my husband and our children. Do yourself a favor.... Reserve/rent this townhome. You will not regret it! Also, we have a Mercury Moutaineer SUV and a Ford F-150 pick up four door which both fit perfectly in the two car garage!!

Enjoy!!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Wildwood beach

Welcome to the desirable Wildwood Square gated condo community.

Enjoy your week of leisure in one of NJ's most popular vacation destinations! From the boards to the sand, Wildwood, NJ offers something for everyone.

This secluded gated condo community is a short walk to the beach and boards, yet allows you to retreat from crowds. Balcony views give you an eagle-eye perspective of the gorgeous pool area and flowing gardens throughout the complex!

168 W Oak Ave is centrally located within the community, giving you prime real estate for pool access convenience. This spacious 4 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom will ensure you never feel too cramped or cluttered. The large living room area is sure to please with a new 60" TV and plenty of light via the outside deck.

Sit back and relax...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $250

Any payments made via credit card are subject to a 2.5% increase to total. eChecks and physical checks have no extra fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund