Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Luxury Stone Oak Home North SA Close to Cantera Six Flags Golf Pool Tennis Gated

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 278 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Gorgeous 4 bedroom home, deck with grill, wifi, foam mattresses

A gorgeous 4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms house with a living, two dining areas and a fully equipped kitchen. Three bedrooms have king size beds, the fourth one has a queen bed (all with foam mattresses) and there is a very comfortable sofa to accommodate up to 9 people.

It is truly a home away from home. The house is in a quiet and very safe gated neighborhood with 24-hour surveillance, swimming pool, playground area, tennis, soccer, basketball and volleyball courts.

Our fully furnished home also has a very nice backyard with a deck and a gas/charcoal grill where you can enjoy the beautiful San Antonio weather.

Distance to major attractions in San Antonio:

10-20 minutes: La cantera, Six Flags, the RIM, 4 golf courses.

20-30 minutes: Airport, Sea World, the Riverwalk, Downtown, Northstar mall, military bases (Randolph, Lackland, Fort Sam Houston), AT&T Center, Alamodome.

Parties and gatherings are strictly prohibited, access is allowed only for guests in the reservation.

Early check in (11 AM) and late check out (5 PM) available for a fee (30 USD each), ask us about it!

Pet fee 90.00 USD (only dogs accepted in the house)

Additional Amenities:

- Fully-equipped kitchen

- Dishwasher

- Dinnerware

- Linens & towels

- Flat screen TV with Netflix, home theater & DVD player

- Free Wi-Fi

- Fireplace

- Washer and Dryer

- Gas/charcoal grill

- Pack n play crib and Highchair

More Details

Owner
Myriam Gurrola
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Amenities

Far North Central House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 278 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 (master) - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Memory foam topper
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Memory foam mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Memory foam mattress
    TV Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 (master) - 1 king , Memory foam mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Luxury Stone Oak Home North SA Close to Cantera Six Flags Golf Pool Tennis Gated
average rating of 4.2 based on 15 reviews
3

Nice, but basic and in need of major TLC

  • 3 of 5

My wife, sister and I booked this home to stay in while visiting our father for his 65th birthday. We figured this would be a better experience for our families. I'll start with the good and say the house is nicely decorated, comfortable and clean (mostly). The house had the bare minimum so I suggest taking extra pillows, blankets and toiletries. If you like TV there is only one with almost nothing to watch, but does include Netflix. We didn’t use the TV much so it wasn’t an issue. The neighborhood and community is very nice, secure and welcoming. The pool and recreation area are great. There is a very nice HEB and many food choices close by. It isn't too far from Fiesta Texas, etc. The owner was responsive to our issues although nothing really got resolved during our stay. She was apologetic and did offer us options given the issues we had.

The first sign things were not going to be as smooth and enjoyable as we expected was when the owner e-mailed me about an hour prior to check in to tell me the ping pong table was broken by the prior guests. The timing of the notification seemed odd to us. Needless to say the youngsters were not excited to hear this.

A lot of what I read in the reviews that were negative rang true for us as well. The kitchen sink and master tub leaked when on so puddles of water had to be wiped after each use. This was very annoying especially since it seems it was already brought to the owner's attention. The fridge also had a huge puddle of water at the bottom of it, maybe from thawing out? The back patio furniture did not simply need to be wiped down. They were caked with dirt and needed hot water and soap to be cleaned. We cleaned it because it was nice in the back yard, but again we shouldn't be the ones cleaning. That is why we pay a fee.

The absolute worst part was the master toilet being stopped up when we arrived and despite the owner's efforts to get it fixed it was out of service our entire stay. It was noticeable with a full house.

Again despite all of the issues our family made the most out of the trip and it was still better than a hotel. I would actually stay here again understanding that most of what I discussed would be fixed by the next time we stayed and we would know what to bring to make it a more enjoyable experience.

My recommendation to the home owner is to find a new maintenance person or hire one ASAP. Don’t let these little things ruin an otherwise nice experience.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you did not have a perfect stay in our home. After receiving some negative feedback from our guests we decided to change the property manager, and the issues you encountered have been solved, if you are ever in San Antonio again please let us know we will be glad to offer a discount on another stay for the inconveniences.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

great time with family but property needs work

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed spending a few days together as a family, however, the property needs some work: Kitchen faucet leaked very bad at the base, the main floor bathroom faucet leaked, the circuit breaker kept blowing for two of the bedrooms, could not connect to WiFi, kitchen appliances were dirty (could not use the coffee pot because it had mold, had to buy our own), trash can in the kitchen was full when we arrived, not enough dishes for a large group of people, pans were old and cheap, ice machine didn't work, no soft water, minimal cable channels (remote battery dead). We attempted to call the owner, but couldn't connect since he was out of the country. This property has the potential to be a very nice rental property with some maintenance.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you did not have a perfect stay in our home. After receiving some negative feedback from our guests we decided to change the property manager, and the issues you encountered have been solved, if you are ever in San Antonio again please let us know we will be glad to offer a discount on another stay for the inconveniences.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Overall good review with some mixed experience

  • 2 of 5

The house was nice and in a very safe neighborhood. The house accommodated the six members of our family well. The areas that were not as good included having very few amenities that we have been used to in other VRBO homes. The main kitchen sink leaked and created water on the floor. We reported this and it did not get fixed. The table in the back yard was not usable because of the tree shedding dirty material onto the table top and onto the chairs. When we sat in the chairs the material stained our clothing. We had to supply our own paper towels and toilet paper. There were also several burned out light bulbs in the bathrooms. It just seemed like the maintenance and upkeep was less than we have gotten used to in other VRBO homes. Overall, we had a good time with our family.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jack, I am sorry that you found these inconveniences. About the table in the backyard unfortunately since it is outside, although we clean it before guests arrive, it will get dust and leaves like in every backyard and we recommend to wipe it clean before each use. We do supply toilet paper for the first 7 days approximately, since your stay was longer it must have ran out. We had not received reports of burned out light bulbs we will be testing every single one tomorrow.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Grest property, but locked doors were inconvenient

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home! Beds super comfortable, safe/gated community. That said, there were lots of locked doors that caused some inconvenience. The master closet was locked, so we had to hang clothes in another bedroom. The pantry was locked, so we stacked supplies on the counter. Nothing huge or insurmountable, but kind of annoying. There was no extra toilet paper, so make sure you come prepared! Myriam was incredibly responsive when I had questions about the hot water (they had turned it to pilot) and Netflix being logged out. The backyard was so nice. We spent many nights out there. A grill would be a welcome addition. Overall, would definitely stay here again. Just the few things above worth noting.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kerri, thank you for staying in our home, we do keep the master closet and pantry locked for our own belongings I am sorry if you found it to be an inconvenience. About the grill we do have a gas/charcoal which is in the right alley of the backyard, it is mentioned in the house instructions we sent you by email, I am sorry that you missed it. You are welcome to stay again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richardson, TX
1

Can not recommend it

  • 1 of 5

Not very close to the attractions, no hot water. If you enjoy a hot shower in the morning this is not the house for you

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Shawna, We were very surprised to read your review since you did not notify us of any problems during your stay. This would have been solved very quickly since you just needed to adjust the water heater to your desired temperature as stated in the instructions we sent you by email, the guests we had before and after your stay did not have any issues with the hot water. For future rentals we suggest that you contact the owner immediately when having a problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property and very nice owner

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for two weeks. The house is beautiful and lots of room. It's very well equipped. Nice fenced backyard with table and chairs for six. Myriam is nice to let her guests use the garage which we did to avoid potential hail. My only suggestions would be as follows: There is no TV on the lower level and would it would have been so nice to have while cooking or entertaining. There is also no cable and we did have idle time so we missed that a lot. Netflix is available upstairs in a very nice family room. The wifi works well in the house but could use a booster to maintain it outside. All in all, it's a very nice place to stay. Gated community and very nice areas to walk.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for being such nice guests. You and your family can stay with us at any other time. We take very seriously your recomendations to improve our vacation rental for future guests. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
San Antonio
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Oaks Crossing
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Canyon Springs Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Oaks Crossing
Car: recommended

The house is located in one of the best North Central areas of San Antonio (Stone Oak), close to major attractions, shopping, golf and great restaurants (Just 20 minutes away from La Cantera and Fiesta Texas, 35 minutes from Sea World and minutes from highway 281 and 1604), very convenient as well to travel to San Marcos and Austin.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Far North Central House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $59
CLEANING FEE $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.75%

Late check out and early check in (30USD each) are subject to availability

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable