Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Stone Oak Home North SA Close to Cantera Six Flags Golf Pool Tennis Gated

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 278 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Gorgeous 4 bedroom home, deck with grill, wifi, foam mattresses, ping pong

A gorgeous 4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms house with a living, two dining areas and a fully equipped kitchen. Three bedrooms have king size beds, the fourth one has a queen bed (all with foam mattresses) and there is a very comfortable sofa to accommodate up to 9 people.

It is truly a home away from home. The house is in a quiet and very safe gated neighborhood with 24-hour surveillance, swimming pool, playground area, tennis, soccer, basketball and volleyball courts.

Our fully furnished home also has a very nice backyard with a deck and a gas/charcoal grill where you can enjoy the beautiful San Antonio weather.

Distance to major attractions in San Antonio:

10-20 minutes: La cantera, Six Flags, the RIM, 4 golf courses.

20-30 minutes: Airport, Sea World, the Riverwalk, Downtown, Northstar mall, military bases (Randolph, Lackland, Fort Sam Houston), AT&T Center, Alamodome.

Parties and gatherings are strictly prohibited, access is allowed only for guests in the reservation.

Early check in (11 AM) and late check out (5 PM) available for a fee (30 USD each), ask us about it!

Pet fee 90.00 USD (only dogs accepted in the house)

Additional Amenities:

- Fully-equipped kitchen

- Dishwasher

- Dinnerware

- Linens & towels

- Flat screen TV with Netflix, home theater & DVD player

- Free Wi-Fi

- Fireplace

- Washer and Dryer

- Gas/charcoal grill

- Pack n play crib and Highchair

- Ping pong table

More Details

Owner
Myriam Gurrola
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Far North Central House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 278 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 (master) - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Memory foam topper
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Memory foam mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Memory foam mattress
    TV Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 (master) - 1 king , Memory foam mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

2

Overall good review with some mixed experience

  • 2 of 5

The house was nice and in a very safe neighborhood. The house accommodated the six members of our family well. The areas that were not as good included having very few amenities that we have been used to in other VRBO homes. The main kitchen sink leaked and created water on the floor. We reported this and it did not get fixed. The table in the back yard was not usable because of the tree shedding dirty material onto the table top and onto the chairs. When we sat in the chairs the material stained our clothing. We had to supply our own paper towels and toilet paper. There were also several burned out light bulbs in the bathrooms. It just seemed like the maintenance and upkeep was less than we have gotten used to in other VRBO homes. Overall, we had a good time with our family.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jack, I am sorry that you found these inconveniences. About the table in the backyard unfortunately since it is outside, although we clean it before guests arrive, it will get dust and leaves like in every backyard and we recommend to wipe it clean before each use. We do supply toilet paper for the first 7 days approximately, since your stay was longer it must have ran out. We had not received reports of burned out light bulbs we will be testing every single one tomorrow.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Grest property, but locked doors were inconvenient

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home! Beds super comfortable, safe/gated community. That said, there were lots of locked doors that caused some inconvenience. The master closet was locked, so we had to hang clothes in another bedroom. The pantry was locked, so we stacked supplies on the counter. Nothing huge or insurmountable, but kind of annoying. There was no extra toilet paper, so make sure you come prepared! Myriam was incredibly responsive when I had questions about the hot water (they had turned it to pilot) and Netflix being logged out. The backyard was so nice. We spent many nights out there. A grill would be a welcome addition. Overall, would definitely stay here again. Just the few things above worth noting.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kerri, thank you for staying in our home, we do keep the master closet and pantry locked for our own belongings I am sorry if you found it to be an inconvenience. About the grill we do have a gas/charcoal which is in the right alley of the backyard, it is mentioned in the house instructions we sent you by email, I am sorry that you missed it. You are welcome to stay again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richardson, TX
1

Can not recommend it

  • 1 of 5

Not very close to the attractions, no hot water. If you enjoy a hot shower in the morning this is not the house for you

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Shawna, We were very surprised to read your review since you did not notify us of any problems during your stay. This would have been solved very quickly since you just needed to adjust the water heater to your desired temperature as stated in the instructions we sent you by email, the guests we had before and after your stay did not have any issues with the hot water. For future rentals we suggest that you contact the owner immediately when having a problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property and very nice owner

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for two weeks. The house is beautiful and lots of room. It's very well equipped. Nice fenced backyard with table and chairs for six. Myriam is nice to let her guests use the garage which we did to avoid potential hail. My only suggestions would be as follows: There is no TV on the lower level and would it would have been so nice to have while cooking or entertaining. There is also no cable and we did have idle time so we missed that a lot. Netflix is available upstairs in a very nice family room. The wifi works well in the house but could use a booster to maintain it outside. All in all, it's a very nice place to stay. Gated community and very nice areas to walk.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for being such nice guests. You and your family can stay with us at any other time. We take very seriously your recomendations to improve our vacation rental for future guests. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

More impressive then the pictures could tell.

  • 5 of 5

When you opened the door the house came alive. The house was warm and very inviting. The rooms were very pleasant and the beds were extremely comfortable. The kitchen was just the right size for our family. And plenty of admentities were provided for everyone. I definitely recommend this rental house to any family staying in San Antonio. Very private and safe. And the owner was very accommodating to us. And kept in touch with us if we needed anything. I deffeinately will be coming back.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anthony, Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed our home and look forward to having you as our guests again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic weekend stay in this beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 adults & 1 baby celebrated an early Christmas together in this home. It was very spacious, comfortable, & clean. They even had a pack-n-play & high chair provided! There were 2 large living spaces (1 upstairs & 1 down) to spread out in & it was nice having 3 full bathrooms as well.

The kitchen is spacious & open to the downstairs living room, but if you are planning to do a lot of cooking, it had few pots & pans, cooking utensils, & no dish rags or hot pads that we could find.

There are 2 eating areas. We spent a lot of time around the large dining room table sharing meals, playing games & putting puzzles together. The backyard is beautiful & has a lovely seating area too.

This house is located in a nice quiet gated community. There is a big HEB nearby, as well as several eating options, CVS, etc. Great location!

We really enjoyed our time here and will definitely stay in this home again when we are back in San Antonio!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lauren, Thank you for choosing our home for your family reunion, it is always great to hear that our guests had such a good time, we hope to be your hosts again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING FEE $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 10.75%

Late check out and early check in (30USD each) are subject to availability

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car