Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Clean & Pristine Beach style luxury apartment in the heart of Downtown

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VacationRentals.com checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Feb 20, 2017
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

This 2 bed, 1 bath luxury apartment boasts beautiful fixtures and elegant appointing. Located a short walk from the finest shops and restaurants in downtown Milford, the train to NYC, and the breathtaking beaches of Milford’s gold coast, Casa Fortuna is a prime location for your East Coast Beach Town Vacation. This property has stainless top of the line appliances, beautiful trim work, elegant coffered ceilings, recessed lighting with granite countertops, a deck with view, large yard and excellent location!

Recent Review

About the Owner

Raymond
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

About Raymond

Beachbum, foodie who loves hiking, biking, sports of all sorts

Raymond purchased this apartment in 2015

Why Raymond chose Connecticut Shore

Location, location, location

What makes this apartment unique

Close to beach, downtown, train to NYC

4 Reviews

3.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

3

quiet, very clean

  • 3 of 5

quiet, cozy, very clean. well-stocked kitchen with a great stove, but couldn't find a colander! beds were comfortable, sofas not so...and, oddly, not chair in the whole apartment! had to bring up a couple of lawn chairs from the back to play bridge. we were there off-season (new year's) so the distance from the beach was not an issue, and it's a charming town. would recommend the owner inform guests of the keurig coffee maker....easy to prepare for if you know in advance. all in all, nice place. 3 1/2 stars.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for the holidays

  • 4 of 5

This property was great. Clean. Convenient. Quiet. Only two cons - and not that bad. 1. Since this property is above a business, we had one day where parking was a challenge. We were there Dec. 23 - Dec. 27 and because it was Christmas, the business was closed most days. 2. There are no regular or basic cable TV options. They do have Amazon Prime and Netflix available which was nice, but we couldn't get local stations. Again, neither of these was a real problem, just wanted to point it out. Thank you for letting us stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming apartment with great design and nice location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment itself is surprisingly spacious, using the upper floor of a business very efficiently. Everything has a rather new feel in the place. I was especially impressed with the full kitchen and bathroom. Nice touches can also be found throughout, including crown moulding and new wooden flooring.

The location is wonderful, just a short walk from downtown Milford; we walked there several times each day. I feared that the place might be noisy owing to its proximity to the hospital and its aforementioned placement atop a business, but it was actually rather quiet. This was certainly good for my young daughter, who was recovering from an ear infection! The place was generally kid-friendly, though not quite kid-proof.

The host (Raymond) was helpful, prompt, and friendly. We had a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible, terrible, terrible

  • 1 of 5

I have rented from VRBO for about ten years, and have never had a problem with a landlord before. After negotiating a price and an agreed-upon refundable security deposit, I promptly paid our agreed upon rent. He did not share the usual arrival information until I asked for it, and then failed to mention that the property is a bit difficult to locate (it is above a business, and if you come in at night, it will be hard to find - knowing this would have saved about 30 minutes of time). The property itself was fine, but when I contacted him after not receiving my security deposit back, he seemed confused - stating that he'd never refunded a security deposit before, and he didn't know how to do it through the site. I suggested he just send me a check, to which he did not respond. Finally, I contacted VRBO, and at this time he said he would not refund the deposit as he had found some damage and he would call me. He never called, and still hasn't even summarized what the damage was (we were two adults who spent very little time in the condo, so I can't see what that damage could be). VRBO is really not very helpful either. I wouldn't even have contacted them if I'd been able to resolve the issue with the owner. So, if you rent from this man, I'd be very careful. I have found him to be untrustworthy. There are plenty of rentals in Milford, you might be better off renting somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To all future renters. Some people are never happy. I simply notified the above party that they had caused accidental damage to the property and that the $50 deposit was use to repair the hole in the wall. The repair itself cost much more than $50 and rather than go after this past guest I let it go. Now i need to clarify the situation since some people think it's ok to bad mouth without facts. I sent the pictures clearly showing the damage and timestamp from the day of this guests check out. It's funny there is no mention of any of these facts in rant about how teriiable the stay was. What is also striking is the amount of satisfied customers who have reviewed us versus this one poor review from an immature guest. Pictures don't lie, you caused damage and your security deposit was used to pay for SOME of the repair costs associated with your "terriable stay"
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1-4 of 4

Location

From the Owner

Location, location, location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : HPN white plains at 30 Miles Nearest Barpub : Rainbow garden at 0.5 Miles Nearest Ferry : Bridgeport-port Jefferson at 7 Miles Nearest Golf : Great River at 3 Miles Nearest Train : Milford Train station at 0.5 Miles Nearest Motorway : I-95 at 1.5 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Citrus at 0.5 Miles Nearest Ski : Mohawk mt at 30 Miles Nearest Beach : Fort Trumbull at 0.45 Miles

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$3,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $55
Tax Rate 6.35%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Email Owner Email Owner
Updated: Feb 20, 2017
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Close to beach, downtown, train to NYC

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Music Library
  • Television
  • Video Library

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Downtown

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 950 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • state of the art toliet, brand new fixtures

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • beautiful and spacious rooms with lots of natural light

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Ask about our 1. Romance package - Champaign and chocolate covered strawberries 2. Romantic beach picnic 3. Wine trail tour 4. Beaches of CT tour 5. Bird watching package 6. Biking expedition 7. Sail the sound excursion 8. Hiking package 9. Photography class 10. Yoga package 11. Swim the sound experience

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car