Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family and Pet-Friendly Condo Right on the Beach!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio condo with Queen bed, twin hide-a-bed, window seat, and kitchenette

This ocean front studio is located 10 minutes north of Lincoln City on the Oregon Coast in Neskowin, OR. If you need more room, check out our second condo next door (rental # 7001433)!

Enjoy gorgeous views of Proposal Rock and the Pacific Ocean. The beach is just a short walk from the condo. At night, watch the beautiful sunset from the comfort of our tastefully decorated condo.

Neskowin is a great place to hike, let your kids play in the sand, and walk your dog on the beach! The condo is pet friendly with a fee. The Neskowin Golf Course is less than two miles away from the condo. You can also do activities such as beach combing, tide pooling, hunting, fishing, and birdwatching.

Convection-microwave, fridge, toaster, coffee maker, and NuWave cooktop.

TV, DVD, VHS, video library, free hi-speed internet.

Suitable for 2 adults and 2 children.

Stay and relax at our small, secluded resort 10 minutes north of Lincoln City on the Oregon Coast. This oceanfront suite unit features a Queen bed, 1 Twin folding bed, window seat and full kitchen.

The Neskowin Resort is nestled at the north side of Cascade head, 10 miles north of Lincoln City and 30 miles south of Tillamook, in the quiet little beach town of Neskowin, Oregon. Located at the confluence of river and ocean, this spectacular setting is the perfect spot for family vacations, romantic getaways, storm watching or strolling the seven miles of secluded beach.

The Neskowin Resort offers private beach access, laundry facilities, a post office, on-site building management, and an easy walk to a store and an award-winning restaurant.

More Details

Owner
The Irwins
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We reluctantly left this wonderful condo today to head home, after 4 days of beauty, peace and cool comfort by the sea. I read two books on this deck. It was perfect!
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Map

Amenities

Neskowin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • One bathroom with shower, sink, and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Suite - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , One queen bed, one twin sleeper sofa, and 1 window seat.
  • This is a studio, so the queen bed is right off the living area. This oceanfront suite unit features a Queen bed, 1 Twin folding bed, and a window seat.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountain biking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
21% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
Family and Pet-Friendly Condo Right on the Beach!
average rating of 4.3125 based on 33 reviews
1

Apartment had fleas.

  • 1 of 5

My wife and I thought this place was wonderful until we noticed it had fleas on our second day. We left a day early and had to deal with trying not to transfer any fleas back to our house. I told the host who thanked me for telling her but did not even offer a refund. The view is beautiful and the location is great. However I cannot recommend it due to the fleas. I would give it zero stars if I could. AVOID.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was grateful they told us about the fleas, we immediately had the condo bombed. No fleas anymore. 1st I knew they left early.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

small but quaint

  • 4 of 5

Tiny condo but 3 adults and 2 pugs fit just fine.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
rainier or. 97048
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Great view

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

Nice sunsets---2nd floor not to good for old dogs---had a great time----will be back

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaverton
1

Avoid this place at all costs!

  • 1 of 5

The owner rules state that check in time is 4pm. We arrived at 4pm and could not "check in" until 4:45 pm because the cleaning lady was not finished cleaning. She said that "she had not been alerted that anyone was going to be staying there" until the last minute. She also told us that the sink was backing up and that she would make management aware of the situation. The small flat had dried dog poop on the rug, sand on the bed, mold in the bathtub and someone else hair on the couch and chair. The bed was like sleeping on a giant brick - literally the worst bed either of us has ever slept on. Lastly, the sink was loud and kept gurgling all night long which added to the "ambiance" of our two night beach stay. The next morning right after getting out of the shower and still in a bath towel, a handy man knocks on the door to fix the sink. I asked if he could come back a little later as I was still wet and not yet dressed.

We decided to check out before noon due to all the issues with this rental and requested a refund for the 2nd night. The answer I received from the property owner was no and that the cost of having the repair man come back was costing them more than our stay. Not an apology for the late check in, backed up sink, etc.. or offer to compensate us in any way. Maintenance of their apartment should NOT be my responsibility. I would seriously advise anyone to avoid this place at all costs as the owners do not care about their own rules, cleanliness or your comfort. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologized for the 20 minute late check in, which they said was fine they would just sit on the deck and enjoy the view. We didn't find out about the sink until 4:30 pm, we couldn't get a plumber out until 9am the next day which was a Sunday. I let her know and she did not say that would not be okay with them. When he arrived she sent him away so we had 2 service calls. The Sunday service call was more than her 1 day rent which we would have given her back. Sink is fixed being clogged it could not gurgle. We have had 2 renters that have said the bed was hard so we have put a 4" mattress topper on it. Please read all reviews. The Irwins
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The view is awesome.

  • 5 of 5

We could sit on that balcony all day everyday just watching the waves roll and the tide rise while reading and having a nice glass of wine. The room was small but comfy. The fridge was a little small, but functional. The room was nicely cleaned when we arrived.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.8%

Pet fee is $25 per pet, plus tax.

1 night stays with added $40.00 cleaning fee
10% Tillamook county lodging tax additional
1% Oregon State lodging tax additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.