Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Listed Address Incorrect Lakefront cabin, wifi, pet friendly, Close to Blue Ri

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 65 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 4, wifi-, fishing onsite, campfire pit, covered outdoor living area

Little Beaver is an adorable upgraded cabin in Blue Ridge that would be great for weekend of even long stay. The custom finishes, rockwork, jetted tub and huge outdoor living area with wet bar make this cabin a rare find in the North Georgia mountains. The kitchen has been upgraded with tile counters and stainless steel appliances and designed and decorated to a T ensures this cabin will rent frequently especially at $99 per night. There are two bedrooms on the main with full sized beds. Lil Beaver has internet and allows small pets (under 20 lbs).Convenient to the Ocoee river and whitewater rafting. This cabin also offers frontage on a private lake/pond so you can walk out and fishing onsite anytime! There is also a campfire pit in front of the porch swing.

*This cabin has an outdoor fire pit, however firewood is not included in the nightly rate. You can bring your own or we can deliver an ample supply for a weekend stay for $35. You will need to provide your own starter log or kindling. We need at least 48 hrs notice for delivery.

** Please note policy change regarding security deposit- You can choose between the $45 non-refundable accidental damage waiver or the security deposit. The security deposit covers accidental and/or intentional damage and excessive cleaning from not fulfilling the check out procedures. Proceeds from deposit will be refunded approximately 30 days after your departure.

***GPS disclaimer- Please note that GPS is very UNRELIABLE here in the mountains. We will give you directions that we have driven ourselves to the property. Should you decide to utilize GPS as opposed to our directions you are very likely to get lost and we won't be able to determine where you are even if you are lucky enough to have signal to call us.

*Contact us for availability as this calendar isn't automatically updated.

.

More Details

Property Manager
Erica McMillian
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
October 1, 2017

Amenities

Morganton Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Loft bedroom and basement bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
42% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Listed Address Incorrect Lakefront cabin, wifi, pet friendly, Close to Blue Ri
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
3

It was ok

  • 3 of 5

The property is ok. Needs to be cleaned better by the cleaning company. The bathroom tub had hair from previous vacationers. The outside lights did not work. It is very difficult to find the property at night. It’s way off the beaten path. It was very quit. Enjoyed that part!!! This property is not for the elderly. A lot of steep steps. Could also use some extra tlc around the “little “ pond that is behind it too.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest picked one of the least expensive cabins we have listed and did nothing but complain from the minute she booked. She actually only wanted a one night stay and after the first night she demanded a refund or I'd get a bad review over some really petty cosmetic/maintenance issues. We did have issues with the cable but I stayed up late trying to address this and even had the cable company come out on Saturday to address this for her. She later claimed the house had fleas but evidently they only existed while her dog was there as neither the recent guests before or after has seen them. Needless to say, she got her one night stay and for free but she will never be welcome at any of our properties and I have also warned other rental companies in our area about her. As a property manager of 15+ years, I'm here to tell you these are the type of renters you don't need. As a potential renter, consider all of the other positive reviews this cabin has received
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very lovely property

  • 2 of 5

Very nice cabin but needs cleaning ,bed sheets were dirty lots of dust and not to mention the Cobb webs were every where the lighting was a little dim the stair cases need lighting the drive way was almost inexcesable they failed to mention how steep driveway is you need a four wheel drive to navigate

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nothing was mentioned during their stay as the rental rules indicate and considering we allowed an early check in, they had plenty of time to do so. We would have been happy to send the cleaning crew out. Luckily, they didn't burn down or blow up the cabin by using charcoal in a gas grill but the cleaning girl was able to clean their mess out of the grill without having to replace the grill. By the way, the cleaning girl drives a Saturn Ion (2wd car) or a Kia (2wd) and I've never needed 4wd at that cabin but this is the mountains and with that are hills. So if you plan to come to the mountains you will have to go up and down hills. That's what actually makes them mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful cabin on the mountain.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Myers,Fl
4

Wish we could stay there forever!

  • 4 of 5

We loved this cabin,it was just the right size for us(2 adults and 2 kids,8 & 11)so cozy,confortable and very private .We just didn't give 5 stars because of the cabin cleanliness,we own a cleaning business for over 15 years,so we know what a clean place looks like,and this cabin is in need of some love and attention,the inside of drawers and cabinets need to be organized and cleaned ,all corners,fans,under beds,,baseboards,outside space and grill need cleaning,the main areas were ok.We'd love to come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very beautiful and clean

  • 5 of 5

Loved EVERYTHING

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta
4

Nice property. Enjoyed pond and porch view

  • 4 of 5

Although small, there was plenty of space for two. We really enjoyed the convenience of the gas fireplace! The bath was amazing and relaxing! The beds were a bit too small and as a couple we slept individually. Overall we enjoyed ringing in 2017 at Lil Beaver and spoke about visiting again in summer. Thanks for the stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

There is a scenic train ride among other outdoor activities

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $35 + Tax
Administrative Fee $20 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $65 + Tax
Damage Insurance $45
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.