check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Luke11:33 6miles Dtwn Pig Forg~Pkwy-Htub-Wifi- Amazing Views-Decorated Christmas

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(75 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 29, 2016
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 1-4)

PLEASE EMAIL ME THROUGH THE SITE.. I DON'T USE ONLINE BOOKING SO THERE ARE NO EXTRA FEES!

""ALL HOLIDAY WEEKS ARE MORE EXPENSIVE""

THIS CABIN HAS MUST SEE VIEWS....VIEWS....VIEWS !!!!

CABIN IS JUST 6 MILES TO PARKWAY AND STOP LIGHT #3 WEARS VALLEY RD (HEART OF PIGEON FORGE) ..

8 MILES TO DOLLY WOOD LANE

It is a beautiful Log cabin located in the Bluff Mountain Acres area. It has one of the

most Amazing mountain views in the area. Glass front over looking the mountain tops makes for one

romantic cabin.

It is decorated in rustic mountain decor. It has a Queen size log bed in the open bedroom over looking the glass front of the upstairs. It also has a game room complete with Foosball Table and plenty of room to have a good time.

Luke 11:33 has a large wrap deck complete with hot tub, swing, glider, and gas grill. The cabin is very easy to get to. I pray all are blessed that stay in our cabin.

And I almost forgot, I am a holiday nut. My cabin is decorated inside and out for Christmas. Stockings hung by the fireplace, Christmas quilts on the bed, Christmas Tree lit and decorated, a snow man tucked here and there. Most of all a manger with our Lord and Savior nestled under the tree.

God Bless Natalie

Keywords: Log Cabin, Pigeon Forge Cabin, Gatlinburg Cabin Rental, Cabin Rental Pigeon Forge

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

My name is Natalie Simmons. I am an accountant from South Carolina. My family and I have been coming to these beautiful mountains for 19 years. I have been very blessed by God with six beautiful cabins that I love to share with others. I hope you will come and stay with Me sometime.

My other 1 bedroom cabins in Pigeon Forge are

Matthew 11:28, Psalm 91:11, John 15:12 Mark 10:27 & Amazing Grace

God Bless Natalie

Call Owner
Speaks: english

75 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(75 traveler reviews)
5

Greta place

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I enjoyed our stay, cabin was comfortable and close to everything yet far enough away , nice views , hot tub was nice ,

Kitchen was fully equipped and clean,

Owner is a great person easy to talk with,

after three nights and four days we decided to stay another three days, ENJOY

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this cabin. Great view and so peaceful and quiet. Was surprised at how well the cabin was stocked with amenities, all we needed was clothes and food. I would definitely stay again. The driveway was a little challenging, but is to be expected when driving up a mountain.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the cabin. The road to the cabin is being widened and repaved Aug 2016 so there won't be anymore bumps. I am so blessed to have such wonderful Guest that stay with me. Many Blessings Natalie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

On our go-again list!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent a week in this lovely cabin and I hated to leave! It was the perfect size - big enough for us to not bump into each other but small enough to be cozy. It had all the necessities. It was clean and neat, and the decor is very nice. The bed was very comfy, and I'm picky about beds! It's built into a hillside, so when you're out on the back porch it feels like you're sitting in a treehouse. So peaceful! One afternoon we sat in the hanging swing and watched storms roll in, and it was just amazing. And when the storms passed, there was a perfect double rainbow! Sigh...

The location is close enough to Pigeon Forge to get there quite easily, but it's also close to Gatlinburg and Sevierville, and it's only about half an hour to Knoxville (which has a wonderful art museum, and don't miss the James White Fort). Great Smoky Mountain National Park is also an easy and scenic drive away.

A previous reviewer mentioned that the road leading to the cabin is a difficult one. Like that reviewer, we also drive a Ford Fusion, and while the road was certainly bumpy and required some creative driving, it was doable. I admit I wouldn't want to do it in winter conditions, but I assume anyone who wants to go to the mountains in the winter would be prepared with 4-wheel drive.

My only complaint about this cabin is the foosball table. My husband is still as good as he was in college, and I'm still as bad! :)

This was our first mountain vacation in our 40-year marriage. We've always been beach people. Luke 11:33 was the perfect setting for our introduction to mountain life!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I love the picture of the rainbow. I imagine it was Amazing from the deck of the cabin. I am going to try to work it into the pictures. You took a lot of time in your review and I so appreciate you sharing. Blessings Natalie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A little disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Part of the reason we chose this cabin was because of the reviews on its cleanliness. Unfortunately, that was not the case during our stay. We found towels and sheets stained (some to the point that we wouldn’t use them). There were dead bugs all over the loft. It appeared that the place had not been dusted in weeks. The kitchen floor was sticky to the point that I had to clean it as soon as we arrived, and there were Cheetos on the living room floor. We even found a pill of some sort on the floor beside the night stand in the loft (another indication of lack of cleaning). Additional problems included no sheets for the pull-out sofa, a toilette that wouldn't flush, a "leather" chair that left black flakes of vinyl all over whoever sat in it, dishes still in the dishwasher when we arrived, a dirty hot tub on which only half the jets worked, and a gas grill that would barely produce enough heat to cook three burgers in over 45 minutes. Credit is due to the owner. She did take care of as many problems as she could from out of state. She had sheets delivered immediately (but they were terribly stained and stamped Aunt Bug's Cabins). She had a plumber come to fix the toilette, but he left water all over the floor and sediment in the bath tub so bad that I had to clean it before we could use it. (I don't want to think about where it came from.) The owner also refunded our cleaning fee ($65) for all of our trouble. That was very kind of her, but I was "unsettled" during the entire stay. Knowing that the place had not even been vacuumed (it couldn't have been because of all the dead bugs on the floor) after the last renters left just left me with a feeling of "yuck" for the week that we were there. The cabin is absolutely beautiful. Really, it has such great potential. It just needs a little TLC.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I fixed everything you alerted me about asap. If all the other things you listed were that bad why were they not included. I can't fix things after the fact. I rarely refund a cleaning fee but made an exception due to you having to use one toilet for your first night there and no sleeper sheets. The fact is you over looked the sheets they were in the dresser drawer. The biggest question I have is if my cabin was so dirty and broken why did you stay the whole week and say nothing. I guess you can't please some people no matter what you do. Blessings Natalie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We had no idea what to expect when we arrived and we were pleasantly surprised! The cabin was beautiful and very clean. We had everything we needed and it was a great experience. We would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Once you get there, it's perfect!

  • 4 of 5

This was by far the cleanest rental we have stayed at (and we have stayed at a lot of 'em). It's very nicely decorated and well equipped with all the necessities. Although there are other homes around, you feel isolated. We were visited by a bear one night (that was exciting). The location of the home is great ... very close to all the hustle and bustle of Pigeon Forge... but far enough away to make for a peaceful cup of coffee on the front porch in the mornings. My only complaint about this home is the driveway. I drive a Ford Fusion and it was a terrifying experience getting to the home. My car scraped horribly. We eventually just started backing out of the very steep driveway and down the road the home is on (it still scraped... but not quite as bad). I only recommend this rental to those with SUVs or trucks... this road/driveway isn't made for cars.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Quail Run Way .. road to the cabin is being repaved and widened this month ( Aug 2016). I have had many guest that drove small cars that did not have a problem but I am sure this is going to make it better. Natalie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

My heart has always been here in these mountains. It really is closer to heaven. The best place in the world to enjoy God and Family.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Point of Interest : Matthew 11:28 Our Cabin 1 BR 1BTH Log Cabin Nearest Point of Interest : Amazing Grace Our Cabin 1 BR, 2BTH, Gameroom Nearest Point of Interest : John 15:12 Our Cabin 1 BR, 2 Fireplaces, 2 Bth Nearest Point of Interest : Psalm 91:11 Our Cabin - Studio, Mountain Stream Nearest Point of Interest : HEART OF PIGEON FORGE

Luke 11:33 is located just 6 miles to the heart of Pigeon Forge and Parkway. Not way up the mountain.. Oh My Gosh what a View!!!

no narrow or steep roads...close to all attractions including:

Helicopter Rides, Jeep Rentals, Fly Fishing lessons, Indoor Ice skating, Skiing

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
JAN - FEB
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$99
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
MARCH - MAY
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
JUNE
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
JULY
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
AUG - SEPT 22TH
Aug 1 2017 - Sep 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
SEPT 23TH - NOV 6
Sep 23 2017 - Nov 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
NOV 7 - JAN 1
Nov 7 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$105
From
$115
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$79
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING FEE $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Holidays are more expensive please email for complete pricing.

email me and I will send you the rate, rental agreement and other info. You just fill it out and fax or email back. I will be glad to take the credit card number ( only) over the phone but the rest of the information need to be on the form. I don't use book online so no extra fees.

Holidays are more expensive please email for complete pricing.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 29, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

My Goal is you don't want to leave and when you come back you won't consider staying with anyone but me.

Property Type

  • cabin

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Mountain
  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 1200 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower, This is a half bath sink, toilet, closet, washer dryer
  • 2

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Convertible bed(s)
  • Queen size Beds (1) Beautiful Aspen Queen Log Bed with New Mattress. The bedroom is a loft overlooking the mountain view through the glass front of the cabin.

Outside

  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car