Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Custom Upgraded & Fully Outfitted 2 Bdrm, 1 1/2 Bath Condo! Free Parking, Wifi

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 740 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2, 1 1/2 Bath Condo

Welcome to our amenity-rich deluxe upgraded two bedroom, one and a half bath condo. This is a high floor, deluxe upgraded condo looking out to the iconic Diamond Head. It includes free Wifi, free US and Canada telephone calls, a high def TV with DVR, and a reserved parking stall. You will love relaxing in this fully outfitted ultra-modern condo with custom tropical appointments after a long day at Waikiki beach, nearby Kapiolani Park or hiking up Diamond Head crater. The gourmet kitchen is fully stocked with all you need, including a gas range and even a Nespresso espresso maker - pods provided (!). With HDTV with a DVR and free Showtime Movie channels, free Wifi and an assortment of beach gear, there is no comparison to nearby cramped hotel rooms and a tiny kitchen. The spacious lanai has table and chairs so you can enjoy al fresco dining each morning, or relax on the outdoor club chairs while having a cocktail in the evening.

From this central Waikiki location a car isn't needed, but in case you do rent one to drive around the island, a reserved and covered parking stall is included.

It is just a five minute stroll to the prime part of Waikiki beach (Kuhio beach, by the Duke statue), and close to the Kuhio and Kalakaua Avenue boardwalks. Centrally located in Waikiki, enjoy all Waikiki has to offer. The Food Pantry supermarket is five minutes away, along with endless amounts of cafes, restaurants and shopping galore on Kuhio Avenue and the Kalakaua Boardwalk.

Your suite features a king sized bed in the master bedroom, with ensuite custom upgraded bathroom and tub and a walk-in closet. The second bedroom has one full and one twin bed in the second bedroom. The living room has a deluxe pullout sofa bed in case you need an additional sleeping option.

This condo has lots of great amenities. The rooftop barbecue deck has Weber barbecue grills, tables and seating and also sun lounging seating from which you can relax and enjoy the panoramic ocean to mountain views. The pool deck has a pool, jacuzzi, sauna and a small fitness room.

More Details

Property Manager
Yas S
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, Japanese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Why Yas S chose Waikiki

Great location, great building and close to the beach.

What makes this condo unique

One of the few condos in Waikiki which welcomes vacation renters, allowing guests avoid hotel rates, and to live like a local in a fully equipped condo. There is even a gas range to cook in the custom gourmet kitchen.

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 740 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Ensuite master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single
  • A sofa bed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
36% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Custom Upgraded & Fully Outfitted 2 Bdrm, 1 1/2 Bath Condo! Free Parking, Wifi
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
Ravensdale, WA
4

Clean and close to town and beaches

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice stay at this condo. Kitchen has been updated and has everything you need. We barbecued on the roof deck a couple nights. Beach chairs, coolers and beach toys are available. Pool and hot tub were nice but nothing fancy. Location is convenient for getting to most areas of town. Parking spot is provided, which was nice.

We did have a couple problems and called Jim to help. He answered our calls quickly and was very nice to work with. Initially we were given only 4 bath towels for four guests for 8 days. He had more towels brought over the same day. We also mentioned that there was no light in one of the bedrooms and the leg had fallen off the dining room table. These issues were never addressed. The cable and internet went out and he got that taken care of very quickly in conjunction with the condo owner.

I wouldn't recommend this condo for anyone with physical limitations due to the shower situation. The shower is in a raised tub with a curtain surrounding it. It's difficult to get in and out because of the big step down to the floor. The curtain hangs inside the tub, and I found that I was stepping on the curtain when showering and it was slippery.

Overall, it was a nice place to stay and would be good for younger families with kids.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, which is appreciated. We always appreciate it when a guest lets us know if anything should come up and need attention, so that we make things right for a comfortable stay. The additional towels were provided right away by our housekeeping manager. The light in the second bedroom was supposed to have been taken care of by the owner, who stopped by the same day we spoke so I am surprised to hear this. The table was taken care of upon departure. Aloha, Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sherwood Park
3

Convenient but only average

  • 3 of 5

Tight place for 4 adults and a toddler. Awkward having shower off the one bedroom. Appreciated the parking spot and free wifi and beach gear. Condo was tidy but needs a thorough cleaning. Attention needed to replace lightbulbs. TV was great. Bldg elevator not clean, laundry facilities didn’t have soap and air conditioner needed constant emptying of water container. Regular occurrence of police cars and sirens in neighboring streets.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. The property is professionally cleaned on a weekly basis, and a deep cleaning is done every quarter or as-needed. Our housekeeping manager has been notified to review the condition and carryout any additional attention as necessary. We take offering clean and comfortable accommodations seriously. This building is very well-maintained, and has recently undergone multi-million dollar upgrades to all common areas. It is in a very quiet location, yet convenient to the beach and all attractions. Waikiki is a resort area, so there are sirens but one thing we really like is that this location is quiet and peaceful.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bend Oregon
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5

This stay was exactly what we were looking for- a clean, affordable, spot in a perfect location for all the beach days and nights out we could possibly want. The check-in/ check out process was totally seamless and the owners were wonderful to work with. Thank you for making our week in Oahu so wonderful!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Love this place and it's very convience to shopping or eatery places ❤😘

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. It had more than what we needed!

  • 4 of 5

Not to far from the beach and shopping. About an 8 min walk. Dedicated parking spot (a little tight for the mini van we rented), roof top pool and spa. Really clean and everything was updated.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Fernando Valley, Los Angeles
4

Nice condo, good location!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our weeklong stay. A bit close quarters for 5 adults, but doable & more affordable with kitchen than luxury hotels. The living room was smaller than it appeared online. AC in living room was funky, you have to empty a huge jar of water overflow from time to time. 2 bedroom ACs work well & beds were very comfortable. Nice having 2 bathrooms. Balcony was really nice! Pool & jacuzzi on 6th floor & BBQ on roof with view were great! Also just outside of crowded tourist zone, but within walking distance of beach, restaurants & bus routes. We rented a car for the week for freedom to sitesee around island - hiked up Diamond Head, visited Kailua, Waimea, and Hanamua Bay, went snorkeling, surfing & parasailing. All in all, a good time!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $300

Tax: 14.962% (accommodations and excise tax)
Out-cleaning fee: $150
Security deposit: $300 (refundable in about 10 days after check out)
25% rental deposit to book a stay and the balance is due 30 days prior to arrival. We accept Visa, MasterCard and Discover. Pls. note there is a 2.5% processing fee for foreign credit card payment processing (anytime the bank is located outside of the U.S.).

We offer generous discounts for extended stays and last minute bookings. Email us your inquiry (rather than calling) for a prompt quote.

Max seven persons occupancy (including children) as per condo association house rules.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund