Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet Bungalow Just Minutes To Clearwater/Honeymoom Beaches/Dunedin/Blue Jays

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom/1 Bath Home Near Main Street Dunedin And Beaches

Welcome to Clearwater! This bungalow was completely remodeled (2015) and turned into a pleasant "home away from home" for anyone looking to get close to the pristine beaches of Clearwater, Honeymoon, St Pete and Caladesi Island.

This home is ideal for a small group of 4-6 people. The home has two bedrooms (sleeping 4 total) and a futon-like sofa (sleeping 2). The total size of the bungalow is just over 1000 square feet.

There are slate floors throughout the residence, along with all new furniture. There is central heat and AC. The first bedroom has a Full bed; the second bedroom has two Twin beds. There is a large twin-vanity bathroom with a large custom shower. The large kitchen is fully equipped with the ability to make and serve meals for groups for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is a shaded back patio behind the home with furniture to lounge on and a small electric grill. There is a large screened in front patio for lounging.

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Eleni

Vacation Rental owner, and Tampa native. See also rental #7071017 and #4359974 in Tampa.

All units professionally cleaned.

Eleni purchased this house in 2014

Why Eleni chose Clearwater

Location, location, location!

What makes this house unique

Clearwater and surrounding beaches


Clearwater House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • There is a $25 administrative cancellation fee for approved cancellations.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , WASHER / DRYER located in the closet.Large twin vanity sinks
  • hair dryer Iron and ironing board
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , TV free zone
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , TV free zone
  • large closets in each bedroom. Lay flat sofa in living room.
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Quiet Bungalow Just Minutes To Clearwater/Honeymoom Beaches/Dunedin/Blue Jays
average rating of 4.3 based on 20 reviews


  • 5 of 5

The house is clean and very, very-well equipped. You can find there everything you need to cook. Everything is fresh and new. I honestly recommend. Thank you Eleni for making our holidays pleasant and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great area to visit. Neighborhood around the not so great .

  • 1 of 5

We loved our stay in the area. The house not so much. Not the kind of area you would feel comfortable walking after dark. Had plumbing issues upon arrival. They were addressed but we found out previous renters had same issues. Furniture was minimal. Uncomfortable. TV was a pain. Antenna only good for watching infommercials. Tried to adjust but no good. Missed Olympic coverage. Electric grill didn't work. Tried both outside outlets. No go. Patio and front screen porch were uninviting. Yard was unuseable. Cleanliness left something to be desired. Given these issues I would not consider this place in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, or find the property, yard or neighborhood inviting. I won't discuss the things you said and did on this platform. I have made sure that you have been rated as a renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and great location

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, IL

Quiet, clean, good location.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Very well equipped spotless house. Nice location, in a quiet neighborhood. It is very close to a beautiful biking ang hiking trail.


  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for our family!

  • 4 of 5

Place would have got 5 stars if I was not nit picking. Only cons would be no umbrella for the beach, no non stick pans for eggs and the towels were white and stained. Other than those minor things we loved it and will definitely return someday!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dunwoody, GA

Convenient to many things

  • 4 of 5

Inside of home was lovely and worked well for the 3 of us for 10 days, but would be tight for more than 4. Neighborhood was convenient to MANY things in the area which is a real plus Although neighborhood was a little run down, this being one of the nicest homes. Once settled in, we felt safer and eventually very comfortable as we got to know a few neighbors. We were disappointed to find the yard was not fully fenced as it appears to be in the pictures. We should have asked.

If you are on a budget, this house works. We liked being 15 minutes drive from Clearwater Beach and even closer to Honeymoon Island (during low traffic hours of 4th of July ), walking to Dunedin or Cycling both along the Pinellas Trail which is very near the house.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
0.7 Miles
Main Street Dunedin
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Main Street Dunedin
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: recommended

Located in a quiet neighborhood a couple of blocks from the Pinellas Trail leading to Dunedin's very popular Main Street (0.7 miles) booming with restaurants, businesses and frequent events. Also 5 miles from the beautiful Clearwater Gulf Beaches, and .8 miles from the intracoastal waterway.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $25
Damage Deposit $250

No refunds. I do not accept the property damage policy here. I only accept a refundable damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund