Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Location Location Location!! Within Walking Distance To Beach & Pet Friendly!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 92 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 39 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This adorable beach house is located close to everything but in a safe and quiet family friendly neighborhood just off of Route 1 (Ridgewood Ave). Only a mile and 1/2 to Daytona Beach Shores and 8 miles to the Speedway! It has a large, fenced in backyard for your two and four legged children to enjoy, with an above ground pool and patio with a charcoal grill. It has two bedrooms with large closets, two full bathrooms and a Florida room with air conditioning that can be used as a 3rd bedroom. Master bedroom has king sized bed, 2nd bedroom has a queen and Florida room has a pull out couch (full) and a daybed with pull out trundle (2 twin sized mattresses). We're also have two queen size inflatable mattresses if you need extra beds. *Entire house water filtration system just installed 1/15/16 so you don't need to worry about getting sick from bad Florida water!!

Kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, pots and pans, silverware, etc along with a blender. We provide all bed linens and bath towels, along with some beach towels. There will be some TP, paper towels and hand soap on your arrival but we do not replenish after it's used up so you will need to buy more if needed :) We have a bunch of beach chairs, 3 beach cruisers and a portable propane grill to bring to the beach! (You can find the small propane bottles at most stores). There is a large flat screen TV in living room and a 32 inch in the FL room, each with DVD players. We do not have regular cable but we have Sling TV which includes a variety of channels including ESPN, ESPN2, AMC, TBS, TNT and many more channels. If you want to see them all click: https://www.sling.com/package. Also in the storage coffee table in living room there are many DVDs for your enjoyment.

Come make some fun memories - The beach is waiting!!

More Details

Property Manager
Nicholas Smith
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 17, 2017

About Nicholas Smith

My wife and I and our bulldog Lola moved to Port Orange from the Philadelphia area and absolutely love it here! We have a landscaping company and enjoy working with all of Florida's tropical plants and enjoy spending our free time soaking up the sun on the beach.

Nicholas Smith purchased this house in 2015

Why Nicholas Smith chose Port Orange

Our house is your beach house away from home! It's an adorable house with all of the amenities you need to feel comfortable and at home on your vacation. There is a large pool and backyard that's fully fenced in for you to enjoy plus several bicycles for your use to ride around town and to the beach! We are a 5 minute walk to the river and the Dunlawton Bridge. Close to many restaurants, bars and area attractions. Only an hour from Orlando and Disney World.

We understand you want to travel with your pets and we invite you to bring them along! There are two dog beaches close by (Ponce Inlet and New Smyrna) and many pet friendly restaurants and cafes in the area to enjoy! We are located between Daytona and New Smyrna so you'll be right in the middle of all of the fun attractions the area has to offer!

What makes this house unique

-We provide 3 bicycles for your use

-Nice and large above ground pool

-Fully fenced in yard

-Pet Friendly

-Within walking distance to BEACH!

-Close to the Speedway

Amenities

Virginia Heights House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 92 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Master bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Features king size bed with pillow top mattress
    Blow up/Inflatable mattresses - Have two queen inflatable mattresses for extra sleepng space
    Florida Room - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , FL room has a pull out sleeper sofa & daybed with trundle
    Second bedroom - 1 queen , Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 3 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Location Location Location!! Within Walking Distance To Beach & Pet Friendly!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
4

Our vacation 2017

  • 4 of 5

I took a family vacation with my sons,daughter in law and 2 grandchildren and we had a wonderful stay. It was a great location for us. Everything was so handy. Nick and his wife dropped in the evening we arrived and were very sweet couple. If there was only one thing l would complain about it would be the pool. I pool needs a lot of maintaining . I know cause l have one. This one was good for 3 days but after that we couldn't swim in it so other then that it was all great..

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review - We enjoyed having you and your family as our guests! We tell all of our guests to please let us know if you need anything throughout your stay and we are more than happy to take care of anything! We want everything to be prefect for you. If we had known that the pool needed some care we would have gotten it back to pristine right away! Unfortunately if our guests do not let us know, we have no way of solving the problem. Normally they just send us a text or email and we come right over with chlorine. Since you had a little rain during your stay it must have diluted the chemicals (as you know because you also have a pool). So glad you had a great stay regardless and hopefully enjoyed the ocean as well! :) Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Bike Week Stay

  • 4 of 5

Good location just off Dunlawton Avenue with easy access to many venues. Garage was a plus for keeping the bikes dry and secure. Washer and dryer were used after getting caught in the rain several times. Kitchen had everything we needed. Queen bedroom needs a dresser and mirror. Owner Nick was quick to respond when we asked for the hot water heater to be adjusted. Too cool to use the pool, but we did sit out on the patio at night.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Total Package

  • 5 of 5

The owners are Fantasic! They are helpful and understanding, anything we needed (Time, questions, extra beds, etc...) they provided. The house was roomy,Backyard is fantastic to grill and had enough space to play our games in the backyard. The location from the beach was perfect for us (spring breakers). RATE: 10 out of 10

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spring Break Stay

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice, well furnished and very beautiful. The location was great and near to the beach. We felt very safe there and had any amenity we needed nearby. The main complaints included how dirty the floor was. Five minutes walking around barefoot on the first day and our feet were black on the bottom. The washer and dryer function, but you have to do a lot of work to get them to clean clothing. The washer has to be manually put to a rinse and spin mode and the dryer takes two hours minimum to dry clothing. The back light on the porch does not work so any time we were outside on the patio at night we needed to bring flashlights. The pool does not filter, but we were not in the pool much since it was still a little too chilly for that. The biggest concern that we ran into was the water. The hottest temperature is luke-warm for showering.

Overall, we gave four stars because everything that was wrong was mild compared to many other places you could stay at, also the location and nearby people were wonderful. For the price of this house you are getting more than what you pay for and you will definitely enjoy your stay. The furniture was nice, the kitchen was adequately stocked, the air conditioning was easy to work and definitely kept the house at a comfortable temperature. I would recommend staying here to a friend or family member who is looking for an affordable beach vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I want to address some of your concerns that you experienced - I clean the house between each stay and always mop the floors so I was very dismayed to hear you found the floors a bit dirty? Perhaps it was dirt that came in on your shoes. With a group of over 10 people this can definitely happen! The washer and dryer work well for me each time I use them to wash the linens in between guests and I've never had to manually put the washer to spin mode. I believe the concern you had with the dryer was you need to empty the lint out of it between loads (it was full when I arrived after your check out). The light on the back porch requires batteries so it just needed some new ones. If you would have informed me of this issue I would have been glad to change them for you! The pool does filter so I am not sure what you meant by this? We have it serviced by a pool tech to make sure everything is running well. The water heater was just serviced and the previous guests confirmed it was working well. Again, if you had voiced any concern I would have been more than happy to help you. My neighbors were concerned that there were more than 10 in your group and were upset about the loud partying until 4:00 in the morning. The fact that the bed frame was broken upon our arrival (and the state the house was left in) proved there was a lack of respect taken to our home. I tried to contact you twice during your stay with no response. I hope that if you stay at another person's home in the future you will be more respectful and courteous.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

The house was exactly what was expected. Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our time and enjoyed the house very much execellent hosts.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, great location, pet friendly, private back yard,. Our fur babies loved it.

  • 5 of 5

Great hosts, close to the Beach and fishing. The house was great for our needs. Our grandchildren and family came to visit and it was just what we needed. Thanks Val and Nick and we will be seeing you soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8.6 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The First Turn
Nearest Golf
4.4 Miles
Daytona Beach Golf & Country Club
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Daytona Beach Speedway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Aunt Catfish's On the River
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Daytona Beach Shores
Car: recommended

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!! Our house is located close to all of the action, but situated on a quiet street in a safe neighborhood, right off of Ridgewood Ave (route A1A). We are only a 1/2 mile from the Dunlawton Bridge so you can ride one of our bicycles right over the bridge to the beach which is only a mile and half away! Famous Aunt Catfish's is just a short walk away along with Panheads Pizzeria. Many attractions within walking distance or a short bike ride. Take a stroll anytime along the beautiful Halifax River which is only a 5 minute walk away.

So much to see and do in this area!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Virginia Heights House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July/Aug 2017
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 31 2017
57 night minimum stay
$135
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day 17
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
Flat fee
 
 
SEPT / OCT 17
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 13 2017
39 night minimum stay
$135
Flat fee
 
 
BIKETOBERFEST 17
Oct 17 2017 - Oct 22 2017
6 night minimum stay
$200
Flat fee
 
 
OCT / NOV 17
Oct 23 2017 - Nov 21 2017
30 night minimum stay
$110
Flat fee
 
 
Turkey Rod Run 17
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$135
Flat fee
 
 
Nov/Dec 17
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 22 2017
26 night minimum stay
$110
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 2 2018
11 night minimum stay
$150
Flat fee
 
 
January 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 28 2018
26 night minimum stay
$130
Flat fee
 
 
Speed Week 2018
Feb 9 2018 - Feb 18 2018
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,200
 
 
Bike Week 2018
Mar 8 2018 - Mar 19 2018
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
$650
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $60
Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $250
REFUNDABLE Pet Deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.5%

We do not charge any pet fees! We only ask for an additional $200 REFUNDABLE deposit if you're bringing along your furry friend(s) :)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable