check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lovely Home Minutes From Nashville Or MTSU

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 26, 2016
Quiet Murfreesboro Home

Only 20 min to Nashville, close to I-24. 3 bedrooms, 2 baths... Sleeps 6. Washer and dryer in home. Full kitchen with eat-in area. Corner lot. Cable TV provided. Quiet, family neighborhood. Owner is local. Only minutes to shopping or interstate. 2 bedrooms have queen beds, third bedroom has 2 twin beds. Pets are welcome with pet fee. Gas logs in fireplace for cold winter days and nights. Welcome!!

You are a very short distance to any type of shopping, i.e. grocery store, restaurants, and a 24 hr Walmart! This a quiet, family neighborhood, so please keep noise to a minimum.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Pets considered
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Owner is local.

Call Owner
Speaks: english

9 Reviews

3.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

4

Very Nice Rental

  • 4 of 5

This was the second time that we stayed at this house. It is always neat, clean and comfortable. If you have plans to be in the Murfreesboro, TN area we highly recommend this property to you. It feels like home.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! We have enjoyed having you both visits!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas
1

Not at all what was expected

  • 1 of 5

Murfreesboro is a nice place to visit. The Owner of this home is not so nice.... Power outage during stay due to a large overgrown tree falling damaging power line; which included no AC, no working stove, fridge, and pretty much everything in home. Oh, and dirty dishes, no trash bags. Nothing that I reported to Owner was fixed in any timely manner. I had to report the outage directly to the power company and contact someone in order to get the info for Owner since she never followed up. Once notified about the outage there was no form of sympathy from said Owner or any way to rectify the issue. No flashlights, matches to light the only candle, no cooler provided for the food we had in the fridge. We had to knock on a neighbor's door to get a candle lit. It was more of a too bad sorry about the weather. It is the middle of summer, and it was humid. We had to wait in a public restaurant for 5 hours to figure out a plan. Owner didn't offer to pay for a room for the night. The power company would not able to fix issue until private electrician was sent out. They tried to contact the Owner to notify her, but she would not answer her phone. I had to continually text her with info. If I had not done that, the electrician would not have been sent. I also had to wait while the vendors worked on the home the next day. During that time, Owner never once checked on the property to see if the work was even done correctly, "since she lived on the other side of town". We were extremely inconvenienced having to wait around in the heat without AC. The private electrician had to inspect safety of home before fixing issue, and saw that the property had safety issues. Owner did not have adequate amount of smoke detectors in the home. The 2 smoke alarms in the home were not even functioning. Company had to install 4 new smoke detectors. When Owner was notified, she told me not to discuss with company about "silly things". I approached the owner for 1 day's rental rate to be reimbursed for the inconvenience of no utilities. (Really not a lot if you think about it) Owner declined to provide us with credit and also blamed us for not notifying her of the WiFi not working due to the tree damaging the home. Stated that she should have penalized me and taken part of my cleaning deposit. I'm not understanding why I would be penalized for the Wi-Fi not being functional, due to a situation not in my control. Owner has shown no sympathy and is fine renting an unsafe home.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't normally get upset and typically I am nothing but apologetic to my tenants, but I have had enough of your dishonesty. As stated in your "other complaints". You have lied about everything, Tanya. I have text message and phone records to prove it the actual experience. I was up until 1 am trying to get someone out there, when I had to be back up at 6am. I did speak with the electrician and the utility company of which I can prove. Why would you lie like this? Everything you have stated above is embellished and a lie. I did what I could given the horrific weather that we had. And YES I did follow through on everything. Its my house, why would I not?? The WiFi and cable were out for over 5 days before you reported it. It affected my next tenant. You did that on purpose. You piled the trash bags by the garage door instead of taking 5 extra steps to take them outside to the bigger trash can, but there were no trash bags?? You used over 20 rolls of toilet paper and 10 rolls of paper towels during your stay? Really? I don't normally put things like this on here, but I have had enough. You have been RUDE and extremely dishonest in which I don't appreciate. Publically posting untrue facts about an individual has a term in which I will refrain from using. I will attach copies of the text messages, phone records to utility company and to the electrical company (at 1am) and to the electrical company the next day at 7am and throughout the day to this message later to show the world how dishonest you are. How could you have been at a restaurant for 5 hours when you text me 9pm to tell me the power was out and then the last message to me stating you are going to bed at 1am?? Why be dishonest?? I did what I could in the situation given. I do whats IN MY ABILITY to make things perfect for everyone that stays. Please look at the other reviews. It always is perfect until you get someone that is dishonest such as yourself. Truth be told, If you would have been honest and polite about it all and not tried to showcase yourself, I probably would have given you a night refund. Please do not come back to Murfreesboro. Hard to believe you went to a "bible quiz convention". I have nothing but positive reviews on this site and several others as well. You are the only negative person (I wanted to use another word) that I have had stay. I have had nothing but positive experiences and it will certainly stay that way.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The property was even better than the photos! The air works very well. The showers were excellent. The beds were so comfortable. The dishwasher, fridge and laundry machines were all high quality. There was a nice table and chairs outside. The tv was huge flat screen above the lovely fireplace. Dawn did everything she promised so there were no mix ups or inconveniences. The house is a few short minutes from the express way, the full grocery very near. We loved the area, visiting the Stones River Civil War Museum, and the Oaklands plantation in downtown Murfreesburo. The farmers market in downtown on Saturday morning was so pleasant with live music and great produce. Nashville is accessible as are several nice hiking trails with in an easy day drive. I liked Falls Creek and Greeter Falls. My son is a student at MTSU so we will be coming back to this home again and again!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We take pride in our house and I am so very glad that you found everything you needed. Happy Travels and please keep us in mind for any future travels back to Murfreesboro!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

visiting family

  • 4 of 5

This home was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. The neighborhood was very quiet and convenient.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location for our needs, Quiet neighborhood.

  • 4 of 5

House was very clean and comfortable. Owner plans repairs of one bathroom exhaust fan and 1 bedroom fan, after our departure. We had no need to prepare meals there, but kitchen was equipped if we needed to. Washer & dryer were a bonus. All slept comfortably. Living room was very comfortable for visiting after a long conference day. I would plan to stay longer if we return for the conference next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cute house, great for a family.

  • 3 of 5

Overall we were pleased with the quiet neighborhood and the setting. Furniture was clean and sheets/towels were cleaned and stocked. Unfortunately, there seemed to be an issue with ants inside the home. They were in the kitchen and we had to move the coffee pot and toaster. We didn't cook in there for this reason. Towards the end of our stay, ants were also in the bathroom. However, the price was right and the dogs were welcome. The owner was great with contact and responsiveness. I would recommend this home to anyone as long as the ant issue is corrected.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the ants. It is the time of year that they seem to want to visit us. I have since had the home treated and they are no longer a problem. Happy Traveling!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

In desired part of Murfreesboro, close to I-24, Off Hwy 96, Off Hwy 99.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$135
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $50
Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Sep 26, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Pets allowed with fee Washer and dryer Coffee provided, all linens, towels, fully equipped kitchen all provided.

Property Type

  • bungalow

Theme

  • Budget
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered

Floor Area

  • 1350 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car