check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

BEDROOMS to Rent, NOT Full House For Rent. But Lite Morning Meal to start day.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 18, 2016
Come Stay With Us And Enjoy Being In A Rural Area in The "Bev Doolittle" Room

Come and stay at the "Winchester House" where you can Rent ONE of our 3, "Themed" Rooms that we have available. You can stay in this Room, which is Southwestern and is called the "Bev Doolittle Room?" The Bev Doolittle Room walls are adorned with many of her prints.... Don't know who Bev Doolittle is? That is O.K, we can help you out there as we love to explain many of the Art Prints on the walls ( Most of which are MINE as I am a Photographer and I just can't help myself from sharing my own art also)

We rent out our Upstairs Bedrooms. Three SEPERATE Rooms and offer a lite meal in the Main Dining Room to start your day. ( We are "Out In the Country", but only 5 miles from downtown St. George where all of the "Tourist"t activities are, so we don't want you to drive to town for your A.M. Meal and thus the Lite meal to start your day, served in the Main Dining Room, with all of the Luxuries of a Fine Restaurant added..See Photo)

We Live on the premises and so the Whole House is NOT for rent, just one of the 3 choices of Bedrooms....Hard choice I know as all are different and INVITING in their own way.

We DO encourage our Guests though to make themselves at home and not feel like they need to stay in their Room during their full stay.

Come ENJOY, RELAX and unwind after a long day of traveling to Zion National Park, or where ever your heart desires to spend your days with us.

St. George Utah is noted for it's Red Hills and other points of interest.

Well, come and see us and enjoy your stay at "The Winchester House" (NOT A B& B, but close to it)

The West's

Dennis & Diane

More Details
  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We have lived in Star Valley Wyoming for over 30 years, but have made our Winter Home St. George, Utah for 16 years now. We purchased the Winchester Home in 2008 and realized that we used 3 the upstairs bedrooms very little.

I love to decorate and so decided to make each room a "Themed" Room and we decided to share the joy of this beautiful home with others in February of 2015.

Speaks: english

2 Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Los Angeles
3

Nice place - poor experience with payment

  • 3 of 5

The room was nice in a lovely home in a safe rural community. There is no separate bathroom, but since we were the only ones there, it was fine. The breakfast was light, but very tasty.

I'm sorry I must write a negative review of the process. I requested and paid for two nights before I found I needed only one night. I called the owner who informed me that the reservation did not go through, so I requested and paid for one night. I requested a refund for the two nights several times, to no avail. I am now forced to contact my bank to have them to handle it.

I admit that I could not figure out how to request a refund through the VRBO web site. I found the whole process very confusing.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Payment has BEEN REFUNDED that was requested and this issue HAS BEEN RESOLVED. I ASKED MY GUEST TO CANCEL HIS BOOKING AT THE TIME THAT HE CHANGED HIS REQUESTED STAY, BUT........HE FAILED TO DO THIS, THUS RESULTING IN A REFUND TO HIM. They were very nice guests and we enjoyed having them during their stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We were impressed with the property and the hosts! The room was clean, food good, people friendly. We couldn't have asked for a more accomodating and comfortable stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for a positive review of your stay at the Winchester House. We hope to have you again as guests in our home. We always hope that our Guests enter ....AS A GUEST....BUT LEAVE AS OUR FRIENDS. Dennis and Diane West
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

We Love living OUT OF Downtown and having a Rural Space to enjoy living in . My Husband collects and works on Old/Classic Cars and thus we needed "Space" to do this. Our home sits on 1 Acre of Land and we have a SHOP for him to work on his "BOYS TOYS".

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : St. George Municioal Airport at 20 Miles Nearest Barpub : at 5 Miles Nearest Golf : at 0.25 Miles Nearest Restaurant : ALL RESTAURANTS at 5 Miles Car: necessary

St. George, Utah is a HOTSPOT for Sporting Activities such as the Huntsman Outdoor Games, St. George Marathon and many other outdoor activities, it has Temperatures in the 50-60's in the Winter Months, but can reach well over 100 Degrees in the Summer. We are Located within a 1 hours drive of Zion National Park, and as I mentioned previously, we are 2 miles from Snow Canyon State Park where Incredible Rock Formations can be viewed. Climbing, Hiking, Walking Trails are there in excess, and it is Bikers Paradise to say the least !. There are MANY Biking/Walking Trails VERY near By.

St. George, Utah has an Outlet Stores, Restaurants, Local History Sites to enjoy. There is an Outdoor Amphitheatre that has Wonderful Entertainment/Broadway Shows to enjoy and the list goes On and ON,

(Why do you think WE CHOOSE this area to make our home !!)

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$79
$450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $50

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Contact Me Email Manager
Updated: Nov 18, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

ALL THE CONVENIENCE OF HOME, BUT WE DO THE WORK FOR YOU, SO JUST ENJOY !

Property Type

  • house

Accommodation Type

  • Bed & Breakfast

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Television ...

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Rural

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower, "BEV DOOLITTLE , "BATHROOM IS LOCATED DOWNSTAIRS

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • WE ARE RENTING 3 BEDROOMS AND EACH HAS A SEPERATE LISTING. THIS LISTING IS FOR THE BEV DOOLITTLE BEDROOM ONLY.

Outside

  • Golf ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • If you want to "Get Away From It ALL" and enjoy being in a Rural Setting Rather than staying in a Motel atmosphere, The Winchester House is "THE PLACE TO STAY" when you come to visit St. George, Utah. We WILL make you feel as though you have "Entered as a Guest, but left as our Friends"

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car