Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION Luxury Beach House with VERY private pool

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 213 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury Beach House W/Very Private Pool & Screened Porch

Destin is all about making memories with family and friends. Let us make sure that you have the perfect accommodations for making those memories.

A Frame of Mind Crystal Beach House is perfect for families or groups of 10 -12 who desire a very private pool and easy access to the beach. Featuring 3 Bedrooms, Loft, and 2 Baths. Come and stay with us in our Destin vacation beach home (over 2300 square feet) with wrap-around decks for sunbathing, a screened porch, and a very private pool! The white picket fence and stained glass window in the gable give our Destin home a “storybook look”. The master bedroom is huge and has 2 king size beds so you can spread out and a private bath. There is access to the private back yard and pool from the master. The upper level has two bedrooms with king size beds and a loft featuring built in bunks with trundle beds which sleep 4 guests.

Meet your family or guests on the middle level for open entertaining in two living areas, attractive dining room, or in the full kitchen with large island with bar stools. There you will wander out to the screened porch where you can enjoy the shady, serene, and natural backyard and catch more of Destin’s gulf breezes. There is a queen leather sleeper sofa on the second floor of A Frame of Mind beach house. The main floor opens to a wrap-around deck facing the front yard, and a screened-in porch that overlooks the backyard and the private pool. You can enjoy the breezes, watch the kids in the pool, eat on the porch or decks or cook on the gas or charcoal grills. Destin Beach Living at its best! The fenced backyard has another surprise – a PLAYHOUSE (200 sq. ft.), just for FUN or sleepovers! Plus...a VERY private swimming pool to cool off in!

More Details

Property Manager
Michael and Tracy D'Avella
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About Michael and Tracy D'Avella

We came for a vacation and fell in love with Destin. We began doing vacation rentals in 2007. It gives us great joy to rent to our vacationing guests and hear about what a wonderful time they had in Destin. Most of our guests come back year after year. We feel like they are family. We are always available for our guests and take great pride in giving each of them excellent customer service. Making wonderful family memories in Destin is what it is all about. We have so many with our own children.

Michael and Tracy D'Avella purchased this house in 2015

Why Michael and Tracy D'Avella chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We fell in love with 'A Frame of Mind' Crystal Beach House the moment we walked in the front door. This is not your standard cookie cutter beach house. It is truly unique and has a true beach house feel. The A frame roof gives it a storybook look and the high ceilings in the top floor bedrooms are very special. The bunk room is absolutely adorable and children just love it. The main floor with the kitchen, dining room and two living rooms is a great gathering place for the whole family. Then we went to the back yard...What a private pool. It is AMAZING! To have such privacy in Destin is very rare. We love it and are certain you will too.

What makes this house unique

There are so many things that make 'A Frame of Mind' Crystal Beach House unique. There are private balconies for each bedroom. The master bedroom leads right out to the very private pool and tropical landscape. There are wrap around porches off of the living rooms. There is a screened porch right off the dining room with a great view of the pool. Next to the pool there is a pool/play house that children just love. It is loaded with games and has a futon so they can have a 'sleepover' if they like. There is a beach wagon, toys, floats, and boogie boards for our guests to use and they all love that. The pool is the most unique thing about this home because it is so private, a true rarity in Destin.

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 213 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , Huge shower with two shower heads. Good clean fun!
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , pretty beadboard bath with tub/shower combo and large vanity
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , for rinsing off after the beach or going in the private pool
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Guest Room 1 - 1 king , King bed, closet, privare balcony, TV, DVD, dresser
    Guest Room 2 - 1 king , king bed, TV, DVD, private balcony, 2 dressers, closet,
    Master Bedroom - 2 king , Plenty of room to spread out. HUGE master with two king beds
    Loft - 4 twin/ single , 4 extra long twins, TV, DVD, closet, private balcony
    Bunkhouse - 1 sleep sofa /futon , pool/play house with games, futon, table, and chairs.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We provide our guests with a great beach wagon for taking your gear to the beach. We also have beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, toys, and floats for our guests to use. There are 2 coolers as well.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION Luxury Beach House with VERY private pool
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews
5

It was perfect for my family.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the location to the beach and the pool. The house was spacious and very comfortable. Wanted to stay longer.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for being our guests and for the excellent five star review. We are so glad that you had such a wonderful vacation and loved the house and it's location. It is a very spacious house and the pool is wonderful. We hope that you will be back often.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great House/Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

This house is awesome! Since we started vacationing in Destin, we have stayed in 3 beach houses and 3 condos. This house and location exceeded our expectations. Thank you for a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guests and for the excellent five star review. We are so glad you had such a wonderful vacation and we hope you will be back often and soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautifully decorated. Clean and very accommodating for a large group.

  • 5 of 5

The house is spectacular, the location is awesome. Only a short walk to beach and virtually no traffic that comes down Cobia so it was nice and quiet. The outdoor property around the pool is extremely secluded. You are surrounded by palm trees and foliage which not only offers privacy but ambiance. I can't say enough about the house or the outdoor space. The house has an open floor plan on the main level in the kitchen area which is nice for gathering for dinner or if you want privacy (which the teenagers did) then they tucked away into their bedrooms. Oh, and last but not least, the beds were comfortable. We will be coming back to Destin and would love to stay here again. Two thumbs up! ;)

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such wonderful guests and for all the compliments with a five star review. We absolutely love the house too but it was the back yard that took our breath away the first time we saw it. It is a rare find in Destin to have so much privacy and such wonderful landscaping with tropical plants and palm trees. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time on vacation making long lasting memories with your family. Looking forward to you returning soon and often!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gulfport, Mississippi
4

Family vaca

  • 4 of 5

our family loved all the room at this destin home. the kids loved the pool and the proximity to the beach. Location was great! only two negatives were only two bathrooms (which we knew from beginning) and we worked it out fine and the number of steps was a little hard. but there again we knew . all in all we had a great time and house was great!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to write a review. We also love the pool and the location. Our three story home is very large and does offer tons of space for a large group or family. We are so glad that had a great time and found the house to be great as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Destin Birthday Trip

  • 5 of 5

I booked this house for my 50th Birthday. It was great to accommodate my family and friends. I liked that there were lots of king size beds. The twin beds that were there were the XL which made that better for any adults who slept there. Back yard was great for just hanging out in the pool. Wagon provided made it super easy to lug all our gear down to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such wonderful guests and for the excellent five star review. We are thrilled that you had such a nice birthday vacation and that you loved the beach house. We look forward to having you back again and again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tipp City, Ohio
4

Great location; exterior cleaning could improve

  • 4 of 5

The location was awesome as the beach was only two blocks away so it was easy to go back and forth all day. It was also great having the beach wagon, umbrellas and chairs available for use. While the overall condition of the house was good, the grill was filthy upon our arrival (food left on the grill by previous guests), the full garbage can from the previous guests was left in front of the house and the beach wagon has broken glass throughout. Additionally, the back yard had several strewn toys, etc in the walkways and beds. The cleaning fee is substantial for what appears to include clean sheets, towels and incidental cleaning; it appears that no one takes responsibility for the exterior cleaning and grounds. Tracy is very responsive and helpful with issues where she can assist from afar however, guests can expect to clean and clear what wasn't cleaned by previous guests or the cleaning crew.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to write a review. Our beach house (as clearly shown on VRBO and any other map) is just over one block from the beach, not two as you stated, and we provide beach toys, floats, chairs, umbrellas, a beach wagon, coolers, and even pool towels as a nice "extra" for our guests. We certainly wish that Tropical Strom Cindy had not come through while you were on vacation. With the high winds it was inevitable for the pool floats that we provide to get blown around from their storage area beside the pool into the back yard a bit. We have an absolutely excellent cleaning lady and she thoroughly cleans the interior of the home yet she is not responsible for the cleaning of the beach wagon so she would not have known about a broken a bottle in it. We do provide plenty of plasticware for our guests and have signs posted in a couple different areas not to use glassware outdoors. We did let the cleaning lady know about the onion slice that was left on the grill by the previous guests. Although we ask each guest to clean up the grill when they are finished they may have forgotten. Going forward, we’ve asked that the grill be checked for cleanliness and that is added to our cleaning lady’s responsibilities. The cleaning fee is probably high by Ohio standards but it is the going rate in Destin. The cleaning crew dusts all furniture as well as vacuums, sweeps and mops all floors. They clean all living and sleeping areas and also sanitize both bathrooms and the kitchen between each group of guests. You are misrepresenting the condition of the exterior of the home and grounds as it is responsibly cared for. The exterior of the home is pressure washed yearly, and there are weekly groundskeepers (Wednesdays) who mow the lawn, trim the bushes, edge, blow and pick up debris. The pool man services the pool weekly on Fridays. Pest control is quarterly. We are always available for our guests and we were glad to assist you with your 18 emails and numerous phone calls during the first two days of your stay on how to operate the TV, DVD player, and gas grill. We have other vacation rental properties in Destin and you may want to consider one of our condos rather than a house for your next visit. Although the house is very private and peaceful, a condo would provide you full time landscapers and maintenance people you desire.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Map

Nearest Barpub
790 On The Gulf
Nearest Beach
1 block to the famouse sugar sands
Car: recommended

Located in the most desirable area of Destin known as Crystal Beach. The location can't be beat!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $150

Please contact owner at 770-529-3290 or 770-715-8829. We like to speak with all our guests to be sure that our home is right for the best vacation experience. Our rates are subject to change until reservation is made. Holiday weeks are $200 more. Pool heat is additional. Security deposits are $150 and Damage Insurance is $59.00.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.