Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

One Bed Room Casita With Southwestern Decor & Large Fenced Yard

Bedrooms 1
Space 800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 14 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 2 Sleeps

Fully furnished one bed room vacation casita with southwestern decor, rustic-style wood paneling. Twin beds, dresser & full sized clothes closet. Cozy living room area with a fireplace, leather sofa, chair and cloth reclining easy chair. 36'' LCD flat screen TV and DVD player. Central air conditioning and heating. Full-size kitchen with every pot, pan, dish and utensil that you would need to cook a full sized dinner. In addition to that a full size fridge, stove, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and a bread maker too. Private fully fenced gated yard with and patio table and chairs with gas bbq Smaller side yard off bed room too. Full sized front loading washer & dryer. Less than 4 blocks from shopping centers, grocery stores, pharmacies, restaurants, bars, banks and a park. And less then 20 minutes from the U of A. Dogs are welcomed.

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 31, 2018


Oak Flower House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Twin Beds
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
One Bed Room Casita With Southwestern Decor & Large Fenced Yard
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
Norristown, PA

Cozy, private, clean and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fruita, CO

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY. Leaking unrepaired plumbing. Dare not use. Rude phone message.

  • 1 of 5

Would not recommend this property! The bathroom shower had a leak in the pipe that caused water to run from behind the faucet into the tub. It was constant flow and was treated by putting a piece of aluminum foil from the faucet to the tub to direct the water flow. It had be this way for so long that there was an iron stain on the tub and drain. When telling him of the problem, he responded that he hadn’t had time to do repairs. Had ordered parts, but can’t find them and had to reorder them. When he finally came, after half of our month stay was over, it improved the water flow but he advised the problem would require extensive repair. We didn’t dare use the shower for fear of a pipe break and no way of shutting the water off, so we showered at the local gym during out stay. We advised by phone that we were leaving the property early on the 25th instead of the 31st. On the 29th we got an unacceptably rude and accusing phone message from him that we did something to his couch. This is not true, everything was left in the exact condition it was when we arrived. We are in our mid-seventies, non-smokers, with no pets. We tried several times to contact him to determine what he was talking about, but he would not answer his phone.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So first let me say that "people" like you are why big chain hotels need to charge a hundred dollars a night for a hole in the wall. The day you checked-in.....When I was standing there in the bathroom holding that pug puppy, I found in the street just before Christmas, that I had been short on time because I was the only one doing everything. That I had just three days to get the unit ready between check-outs and ins. And that my ex-wife died just recently and I had to take care of her dogs and house too. I also told you I had just replaced the seal and it might still drip because the seat may need replacement too. AND That the former tenant Stan had placed the foil there just in case.. It's quite clear to me, after running a vacation rental for years now, that the judeo-masonic conspiracy is real. So I'm sure you understand that crossing state lines and committing a felony makes it a federal offense. I've had you masonic demonic cockroaches check-in before doing some weird nutty evil things. But you "people" take the cake. Within days of your check-in you complained via email instead of using the vacation rentals messaging system OR calling me back after I inquired twice in two days if the wifi was working ok for you. In your email you indicated that the washer didn't work and that a light won't work and that the shower was leaking and that it had calcium build-up on the shower head. And that you wouldn't be held responsible for any damage. To which I responded everything worked fine when you checked in, and that once you checked-in you would be held responsible if anything that had been damaged. A day later you called and said everything was working fine. The thing that get me is your conspiring with Pacho that freemasonic nextdoonut to tamper with the property line. Then doing damage the linens, towels sofa, coasters too. And leave a huge mess. If you didn't use the shower. Why did it look like a football team had been showing in it for a week. By far the filthiest anyone has left the place yet. Couldn't you see I was a kind person, who did everything one man could do get the place spic and span for you? Couldn't you see I worked hard to be helpful, carrying your bags and making sure your computer was connected to the wifi and giving you gift certificates for coffee? That's the one I laugh at the most, you looked like you were squatting on the toilette constipated trying to hold back and hide any hint of appreciation for getting the certificates.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Cozy and very comfortable! Great privacy.

  • 4 of 5

Chose Tucson to get away from cold weather of Michigan for nearly a month. This 800 sq. ft Casita was perfect for our budget and close in to most everything, Tucson Botanic Garden, the Japanese Garden, movie theaters, antiques shops and shopping. The grid system of Tucson is pretty easy to figure out so we also went to Tohona Chul Gardens, Sonoran Desert Museum, Xavier Mission, hiking in both east and west mountains and Sabino Canyon.

The Casita has about everything you would need to prep meals (plus cupboard basics), invite guests and a great outdoor porch & garden for sitting out in 70o temps in December! Private parking off the street & feels very secure with the gate lock to the garden before get to house. Beds are awesome comfortable! Great price and friendly owner who quickly looked after anything we needed. Super experience!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
chicago, il

Nice central location. Great for pets.

  • 4 of 5

This was the perfect spot for our dog. The private courtyard and covered porch allowed us to leave the dog outside when we were gone for longer periods. He was able to explore the large courtyard and then sleep in his crate on the porch. That really freed us up.

We enjoyed the location since it was only a block to the supermarket and Walmart, and centralized to the whole Tucson area.

The house is comfortable, the layout is great and it is roomy for a one bedroom. We have been married for over 25 years now so the twin beds did not bother us.

Mike has invested in some very nice beds, which were nicer than our bed at home; very comfortable. The rest of the home is well stocked, and supplied with everything we needed to cook and enjoy the stay. The house is dated but we liked the southwestern decor and the interesting touches that fill the place.

We did have trouble with the internet. Mike came over within half an hour and helped us fix it the first time. We are not computer people but Mike is; he thought the recurring problem had something to do with our computer; we don't know, but we could not establish an internet connection for most of our stay, so we visited Redbox a lot and watched movies on the TV, which is a nice flat screen model.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Tucson International
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
The Shelter
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Reed Golf course
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Nearest Ski
26 Miles
Mt. Lemmon


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.