check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Private Pool,Hot Tub, Pet Friendly,Swing Bed, Free Bikes,Pool Cabana

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 12, 2016
House, 4 Bedrooms 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-18) kid friendly, private pool,Seagrove

...... 4 BEDROOMS 2 king brms, 2 bunk rooms, Private pool, hot tub heats at night,,swing bed, CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED!,200 yards to beach. Luxury home located in Seagrove Beach in the Sugar Beach Development, near Cafe 30-A on Scenic Hwy 30-A. Home has an amazing PRIVATE POOL . Beach Service is also provided for your stay includes 2 chairs and an umbrella at no cost to you!Extra beach chairs and beach toys you can carry to the beach.This house has new Flat Screen TV's in every room including an internet ready 65 inch Flat Screen in the Living room! From the welcoming front porch to the fully equipped kitchen and spacious living room this home will be a great family retreat year after year, whether you have a large family or are looking for a vacation home to split with another couple. There is a large master bedroom on ground level with a king bed.Adjacent master bathroom has huge soaker tub and extra large walk in shower. Upstairs is two bedrooms one with a king bed and the other with a queen and bunk beds with shared jack and jill bath.Landing has cozy built in window seat that can sleep a small child. 3rd floor tower room is equipped with a full bed with a twin bunk above and another set of twin bunk beds. Tower has balcony that overlooks pool and great views from 3rd floor. Off the kitchen is a full sized washer and dryer. Cozy screened porch off the back overlooks the pool (approximately 16 x 32). Stainless oversized gas grill is poolside for back yard cook outsfor just enjoying a family BBQ. With fine and casual dining just around the corner, you can park your cars in the double driveways and forget them. It's a short walk to the beautiful uncrowded beach (apx. 200 yards).In addtion to the home's private pool there is a sparkling community pool within eyesight. Just minutes away by bike, or a leisurely walk on the beach, is the architecturally famous community of Seaside, and Watercolor.

******************************************************************************************

NEW FOR SPRING 2016--hammocks by pool, margarita maker, outdoor stereo and speakers, outdoor kitchen area, corn hole boards, kayak!!!

******************************************************************************************

WE DO NOT RENT TO UNDER 25 GROUPS-FALSE RESERVATIONS WILL BE EVICTED WITH NO REFUND.

.IF OUR HOME IS BOOKED, CALL OUR FRIENDS AT 850-399-1891..........................

Keywords: House, Beach House, Private Pool, Sea Grove, Sea Grove Beach, Walk to Beach,Spa,Bikes,Santa Rosa,Seaside,wi-fi,wedding,reception,

More Details
  • Sleeps 18
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time! The house was great! All the children enjoyed it so much. This was a great place for bike riding for little ones. The weather was probably better this year than the past seven years we have been to Seagrove. Thanks so much! We look forward to next year.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 2

48 Reviews

4.6
based on 48 traveler reviews

4

A Wonderful Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We were in Seagrove Beach for a family reunion and Bahama Breeze was a great house for our family. It is located close to the beach, shopping, restaurants, and has nice amenities. I would recommend it to a friend. The owner provided us with very good customer service and we appreciated that we could bring our two small dogs..

Thank you!!

Jane W.

Dallas

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Grounds and pool was lovely! Great home, We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week staying in your beautiful home. The grounds and pool were lovely. Spent a lot of time out on the screen porch reading and listening to the birds and surf. Coffee in mornings just after sunrise could not be beat. Enjoyed our long walks in the neighborhood and on the beach with our dogs. They loved the house too! Very comfortable. We also cook a lot and the kitchen had everything we needed. Grill was in great working condition. A rare treat. Most beach homes are not that well equipped. It was so convenient. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us...we will most certainly be back for future visits!

the Nunns

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a great place! Our group loved it! We will definitely come again.

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of fourteen. It was hard to find a beach rental with three bedrooms, pool access, and steps to the beach but Bahama Breeze had it all. The location was perfect and the house was modern, clean, and perfect for our needs. We loved our private pool and outdoor kitchen. The owner is very responsive before, during, and after. We are already talking about coming back to Bahama Breeze next year. Thank you for sharing your property and paving the way to a wonderful get away. The Jackson's

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our home. We look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broken Arrow, Ok.
4

It is a very cute house in a neighborhood where all the houses looked similar.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the house and all the rooms and enough beds for everyone. Our grandsons enjoyed being on the top floor with the bunk beds. The front porch was fun to sit on-lots of chairs and swings. The beach toys were used every day. We especially enjoyed having two chairs and an umbrella reserved for us at the beach which was a short walk away. The eight bicycles that were there were all so bad that we could not ride any of them. They need repaired or thrown away. We enjoyed the swimming pool everyday after the ocean. Seaside was fun to visit and eat there. We also drove to Panama City and spent a whole day there. It was a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not sure if I would come again

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here once in April 2016 and in August 2016. Within the 4 months the property seemed to need more upkeep.

Pros:

Great location. Everything you need is supplied at the home. Fits a lot of people comfortably. Pool is nice. Love the front porch and screened back. Grill cooked some amazing meals. Close to the beach. Owner responds quickly when you call him.

Cons:

Back yard has several weeds/broken fence piece missing and lost its visual appeal over the past few months. Large pots in the back filled with old rain water that attracts mosquitos. The air conditioner broke. The owner responded right away and was fixed that night. The house seemed very clean, however, WORST issue was that we saw a few cockroaches in the upstairs bathroom and downstairs bathroom. Not sure if they are getting in through the pipes. But major con because I can't stand bugs. We are afraid to go home and bring them into our house.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: i m so sorry about the Palmetto bugs, they do look like cockroaches but are sometimes seasonal pests in Florida, they are well known through out Florida. Unfortunately they choose your stay to show up and we immediately had the home sprayed for these annoying pests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic girls trip and yes girls can grill!

  • 5 of 5

Bahama Breeze is an amazing house that was perfect for our girls trip! The house is very clean and well stocked with everything you could need, plates, cups, board games, soap, books, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, bikes, and so much more! The porches are very nice and make the perfect place for eating breakfast and relaxing. The house is a perfect distance from the beach and the backyard pool and outdoor kitchen was so enjoyable. We could walk to the seafood market and come back and grill out by our own backyard pool. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a house in Seagrove and just minutes from Seaside.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Seagrove Village MarketCafe'
Angelina's Pizzeria & Pasta
Nick's On the Beach Restaurant & Bar
Marie's bistro
Heavenly's Shortcakes & Ice
The Red Bar
YOLOing
Goatfeathers East

From the Owner

Seagrove is a wonderful area on 30a and we purchased this home as our first vacation home. We have similar property if this home is booked owned by our friends.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : at 20 Miles Nearest Barpub : cafe 30A, Angelina's,(a 200 yard walk) at 0.2 Miles Nearest Restaurant : cafe 30A, Angelina's ,( a 200 yard walk) at 0.2 Miles Nearest Beach : 200 yards at 2 Miles Nearest Point of Interest : beach walkway Nearest Point of Interest : seaside Nearest Point of Interest : sea food market Nearest Point of Interest : store

Beach Chair Service Free, Includes 2 Chairs and an Umbrella Set Up on beach , Extra beach chairs provided that you can carry to the beach, 5 adult bicycles and 2 kids bikes provided.CRIB,HIGH CHAIR AND PLAYPEN AVAILABLE BY REQUEST AT NO ADDTIONAL CHARGE!

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
late fall
Sep 25 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
winter
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 20 2016
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
christmas/new years
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
vrbo day
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 8 2017
1 night minimum stay
$50
 
 
spring
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 
 
late spring
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,495
 
 
summer I
Apr 22 2017 - May 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,750
 
 
mid summer
May 14 2017 - Jun 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
 
pre 4th
Jun 18 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,295
 
 
4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,195
 
 
summer 2
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,695
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $285 + Tax
process-amenties $95 + Tax
damage waiver ($1500) $85 + Tax
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.5%

Christmas and Thanksgiving and 4th of July weeks are additional. We do not rent to anyone under age 25!
if home is rented by over 25 adults and the majority of guests are 17 to 24, we will evict all parties.
Credit card for damage deposit will be required before check in and will only be charged if there is damages.
WE HAVE ANOTHER HOME WE JUST ADDED IF OUR FIRST HOME IS FULL!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Sep 12, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

private pool, hot tub,pool cabana, BUNK ROOM, coolers,high chair, pack n play, stroller,large gas grill pool side! free use of bicycles,beach chairs, close to everything yet very quiet dead end street. Our girls love to bike up and down the street.

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...

Onsite Services

  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...

Location Type

  • Ocean View

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 2880 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2.5

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen, 1 bunk bed
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed, 2 bunk beds, sleeps 4 total
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) bunk beds in tower room and a set in the 2nd floor queen bedroom., Child Beds (1) built in cushioned window seat in stairs landing for child's bed. no linens provided for this optional sleeping area., bumbo seat, portable pack and play,and high chair are located in master bedroom closet, no bedding or linens provided for the pack and play .These are provided at no additional cost ,please leave them clean., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (1)

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...

Meals

  • Booking Possible
  • Booking Possible
  • Booking Possible
  • Catering available

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • 55'' lcd tv with hdtv and internet, fold up beach chairs,5 adult bicycles and 2 kids bikes, freestanding icemaker right off kitchen,boogie boards,beach toys,frisbies, water guns,floats,coolers, noodles for pool,alarm clock with radios in every bedroom,

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car