check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Private Pool,Hot Tub, Pet Friendly,Swing Bed, Free Bikes,Pool Cabana

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 29, 2016
House, 4 Bedrooms 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-18) kid friendly, private pool,Seagrove

...... 4 BEDROOMS 2 king brms, 2 bunk rooms, Private pool, hot tub heats at night,,swing bed, CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED!,200 yards to beach. Luxury home located in Seagrove Beach in the Sugar Beach Development, near Cafe 30-A on Scenic Hwy 30-A. Home has an amazing PRIVATE POOL . Beach Service is also provided for your stay includes 2 chairs and an umbrella at no cost to you!Extra beach chairs and beach toys you can carry to the beach.This house has new Flat Screen TV's in every room including an internet ready 65 inch Flat Screen in the Living room! From the welcoming front porch to the fully equipped kitchen and spacious living room this home will be a great family retreat year after year, whether you have a large family or are looking for a vacation home to split with another couple. There is a large master bedroom on ground level with a king bed.Adjacent master bathroom has huge soaker tub and extra large walk in shower. Upstairs is two bedrooms one with a king bed and the other with a queen and bunk beds with shared jack and jill bath.Landing has cozy built in window seat that can sleep a small child. 3rd floor tower room is equipped with a full bed with a twin bunk above and another set of twin bunk beds. Tower has balcony that overlooks pool and great views from 3rd floor. Off the kitchen is a full sized washer and dryer. Cozy screened porch off the back overlooks the pool (approximately 16 x 32). Stainless oversized gas grill is poolside for back yard cook outsfor just enjoying a family BBQ. With fine and casual dining just around the corner, you can park your cars in the double driveways and forget them. It's a short walk to the beautiful uncrowded beach (apx. 200 yards).In addtion to the home's private pool there is a sparkling community pool within eyesight. Just minutes away by bike, or a leisurely walk on the beach, is the architecturally famous community of Seaside, and Watercolor.

******************************************************************************************

NEW FOR SPRING 2016--hammocks by pool, margarita maker, outdoor stereo and speakers, outdoor kitchen area, corn hole boards, kayak!!!

******************************************************************************************

WE DO NOT RENT TO UNDER 25 GROUPS-FALSE RESERVATIONS WILL BE EVICTED WITH NO REFUND.

.IF OUR HOME IS BOOKED, CALL OUR FRIENDS AT 850-399-1891..........................

Keywords: House, Beach House, Private Pool, Sea Grove, Sea Grove Beach, Walk to Beach,Spa,Bikes,Santa Rosa,Seaside,wi-fi,wedding,reception,

More Details
  • Sleeps 18
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time! The house was great! All the children enjoyed it so much. This was a great place for bike riding for little ones. The weather was probably better this year than the past seven years we have been to Seagrove. Thanks so much! We look forward to next year.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 2

44 Reviews

4.6
based on 44 traveler reviews

3

Not sure if I would come again

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here once in April 2016 and in August 2016. Within the 4 months the property seemed to need more upkeep.

Pros:

Great location. Everything you need is supplied at the home. Fits a lot of people comfortably. Pool is nice. Love the front porch and screened back. Grill cooked some amazing meals. Close to the beach. Owner responds quickly when you call him.

Cons:

Back yard has several weeds/broken fence piece missing and lost its visual appeal over the past few months. Large pots in the back filled with old rain water that attracts mosquitos. The air conditioner broke. The owner responded right away and was fixed that night. The house seemed very clean, however, WORST issue was that we saw a few cockroaches in the upstairs bathroom and downstairs bathroom. Not sure if they are getting in through the pipes. But major con because I can't stand bugs. We are afraid to go home and bring them into our house.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic girls trip and yes girls can grill!

  • 5 of 5

Bahama Breeze is an amazing house that was perfect for our girls trip! The house is very clean and well stocked with everything you could need, plates, cups, board games, soap, books, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, bikes, and so much more! The porches are very nice and make the perfect place for eating breakfast and relaxing. The house is a perfect distance from the beach and the backyard pool and outdoor kitchen was so enjoyable. We could walk to the seafood market and come back and grill out by our own backyard pool. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a house in Seagrove and just minutes from Seaside.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT POOL AND OUTDOOR KITCHEN, WE LOVE THIS HOUSE.

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in this house. We loved the outdoor kitchen by the pool.. The house was very clean and well appointed when we arrived. We enjoyed having friends over in the evening, and the open floor plan was great for entertaining. The swimming pool was very nice to have and was kept very clean (it was serviced twice while we were there). We liked being on one of the more quiet streets. We had very little traffic on our street, which is hard to find in Seagrove. The beach and restaurants were a short walk or bike ride away. The owner and local manager was also very responsive to any questions we had while we were there. Great place! Great time! We will be back. We also loved the free bikes and beach chair service.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great roomy place with your own personal pool . Great layout for our family.

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our family. It couldn't have been cut out any more perfect.We loved having our own personal pool as we had never rented a house before just condos. We seemed to like this a whole lot better. The house was very nice, roomy and clean and we loved the porch swing. One of our little granddaughters had just gotten off her cast due to a broken tibia and she had the best time .I think she swam non stop making up from loosing most of her summer . The ocean was crystal clear and beautiful not too far of a walk. Little disappointed that there were no bicycles with training wheels so we couldn't ride the bikes together. Other than that we loved this place and would do it again. Thank you Robin for your kindness and for allowing our family to enjoy your home. We had so much fun and the weather was great. By the way that master suite was gorgeous.

Thanks again

Leslie Miles

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Almost perfect

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time. Issues with pool that were not really addressed, and needs a new lock set, with the door from kitchen to pool. Had to keep door locked or alarm would not go off. So used bedroom door instead. Loved the covered porches, and naps where taken on porch bed. Careful going off the walkways because of poison ivy. Just a few things that wouldn't make it perfect. Would recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for letting us know that a poison ivy vine had came up in the landscaping, we had the landscaper remove it. The pool alarms are sensitive but we have so many young kids stay here, their safety is very important to us. Hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Home! Private! Close walk to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Robin!

We had a fantastic week and we loved your home! There was plenty of room, we love the decor, and having the pool was so nice! The beds are comfy and the kitchen had everything we needed! Our daughters, son-in-laws and grand daughter enjoyed it so much! We sure hope to be back. Thank you so much,

Vickie

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Seagrove Village MarketCafe'
Angelina's Pizzeria & Pasta
Nick's On the Beach Restaurant & Bar
Marie's bistro
Heavenly's Shortcakes & Ice
The Red Bar
YOLOing
Goatfeathers East

From the Owner

Seagrove is a wonderful area on 30a and we purchased this home as our first vacation home. We have similar property if this home is booked owned by our friends.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : at 20 Miles Nearest Barpub : cafe 30A, Angelina's,(a 200 yard walk) at 0.2 Miles Nearest Restaurant : cafe 30A, Angelina's ,( a 200 yard walk) at 0.2 Miles Nearest Beach : 200 yards at 2 Miles Nearest Point of Interest : beach walkway Nearest Point of Interest : seaside Nearest Point of Interest : sea food market Nearest Point of Interest : store

Beach Chair Service Free, Includes 2 Chairs and an Umbrella Set Up on beach , Extra beach chairs provided that you can carry to the beach, 5 adult bicycles and 2 kids bikes provided.CRIB,HIGH CHAIR AND PLAYPEN AVAILABLE BY REQUEST AT NO ADDTIONAL CHARGE!

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
falll
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 24 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,475
 
 
late fall
Sep 25 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
vrbo day
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 8 2017
1 night minimum stay
$50
 
 
spring
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 
 
late spring
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,495
 
 
summer I
Apr 22 2017 - May 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
mid summer
May 14 2017 - Jun 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
 
pre 4th
Jun 18 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,295
 
 
4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,195
 
 
summer 2
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,695
 
 
Standard pricing
4 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

damage waiver ($1500) $85 + Tax
cleaning $285 + Tax
process-amenties $95 + Tax
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.5%

Christmas and Thanksgiving and 4th of July weeks are additional. We do not rent to anyone under age 25!
if home is rented by over 25 adults and the majority of guests are 17 to 24, we will evict all parties.
Credit card for damage deposit will be required before check in and will only be charged if there is damages.
WE HAVE ANOTHER HOME WE JUST ADDED IF OUR FIRST HOME IS FULL!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 29, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

private pool, hot tub,pool cabana, BUNK ROOM, coolers,high chair, pack n play, stroller,large gas grill pool side! free use of bicycles,beach chairs, close to everything yet very quiet dead end street. Our girls love to bike up and down the street.

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...

Onsite Services

  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...

Location Type

  • Ocean View

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 2880 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2.5

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen, 1 bunk bed
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed, 2 bunk beds, sleeps 4 total
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) bunk beds in tower room and a set in the 2nd floor queen bedroom., Child Beds (1) built in cushioned window seat in stairs landing for child's bed. no linens provided for this optional sleeping area., bumbo seat, portable pack and play,and high chair are located in master bedroom closet, no bedding or linens provided for the pack and play .These are provided at no additional cost ,please leave them clean., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (1)

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...

Meals

  • Booking Possible
  • Booking Possible
  • Booking Possible
  • Catering available

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • 55'' lcd tv with hdtv and internet, fold up beach chairs,5 adult bicycles and 2 kids bikes, freestanding icemaker right off kitchen,boogie boards,beach toys,frisbies, water guns,floats,coolers, noodles for pool,alarm clock with radios in every bedroom,

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car