check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Private Pool,Hot Tub, Pet Friendly,Swing Bed, Free Bikes,Pool Cabana

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 24, 2016
House, 4 Bedrooms 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-18) kid friendly, private pool,Seagrove

...... 4 BEDROOMS 2 king brms, 2 bunk rooms, Private pool, hot tub heats at night,,swing bed, CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED!,200 yards to beach. Luxury home located in Seagrove Beach in the Sugar Beach Development, near Cafe 30-A on Scenic Hwy 30-A. Home has an amazing PRIVATE POOL . Beach Service is also provided for your stay includes 2 chairs and an umbrella at no cost to you!Extra beach chairs and beach toys you can carry to the beach.This house has new Flat Screen TV's in every room including an internet ready 65 inch Flat Screen in the Living room! From the welcoming front porch to the fully equipped kitchen and spacious living room this home will be a great family retreat year after year, whether you have a large family or are looking for a vacation home to split with another couple. There is a large master bedroom on ground level with a king bed.Adjacent master bathroom has huge soaker tub and extra large walk in shower. Upstairs is two bedrooms one with a king bed and the other with a queen and bunk beds with shared jack and jill bath.Landing has cozy built in window seat that can sleep a small child. 3rd floor tower room is equipped with a full bed with a twin bunk above and another set of twin bunk beds. Tower has balcony that overlooks pool and great views from 3rd floor. Off the kitchen is a full sized washer and dryer. Cozy screened porch off the back overlooks the pool (approximately 16 x 32). Stainless oversized gas grill is poolside for back yard cook outsfor just enjoying a family BBQ. With fine and casual dining just around the corner, you can park your cars in the double driveways and forget them. It's a short walk to the beautiful uncrowded beach (apx. 200 yards).In addtion to the home's private pool there is a sparkling community pool within eyesight. Just minutes away by bike, or a leisurely walk on the beach, is the architecturally famous community of Seaside, and Watercolor.

******************************************************************************************

NEW FOR SPRING 2016--hammocks by pool, margarita maker, outdoor stereo and speakers, outdoor kitchen area, corn hole boards, kayak!!!

******************************************************************************************

WE DO NOT RENT TO UNDER 25 GROUPS-FALSE RESERVATIONS WILL BE EVICTED WITH NO REFUND.

.IF OUR HOME IS BOOKED, CALL OUR FRIENDS AT 850-399-1891..........................

Keywords: House, Beach House, Private Pool, Sea Grove, Sea Grove Beach, Walk to Beach,Spa,Bikes,Santa Rosa,Seaside,wi-fi,wedding,reception,

More Details
  • Sleeps 18
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time! The house was great! All the children enjoyed it so much. This was a great place for bike riding for little ones. The weather was probably better this year than the past seven years we have been to Seagrove. Thanks so much! We look forward to next year.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 2

40 Reviews

4.6
based on 40 traveler reviews

4

Almost perfect

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time. Issues with pool that were not really addressed, and needs a new lock set, with the door from kitchen to pool. Had to keep door locked or alarm would not go off. So used bedroom door instead. Loved the covered porches, and naps where taken on porch bed. Careful going off the walkways because of poison ivy. Just a few things that wouldn't make it perfect. Would recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for letting us know that a poison ivy vine had came up in the landscaping, we had the landscaper remove it. The pool alarms are sensitive but we have so many young kids stay here, their safety is very important to us. Hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Home! Private! Close walk to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Robin!

We had a fantastic week and we loved your home! There was plenty of room, we love the decor, and having the pool was so nice! The beds are comfy and the kitchen had everything we needed! Our daughters, son-in-laws and grand daughter enjoyed it so much! We sure hope to be back. Thank you so much,

Vickie

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peachtree City, GA
5

Spacious Family Friendly Property

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at this property. Very large and comfortable living room and master bedroom. TV's in every room are extra nice and the bikes were great fun (literally everyone rides beach cruisers around town). This property is especially nice for groups with lots of kids (pool, bikes, beach, grill, etc.)

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for staying with us, i 'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. please come again .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good Location, Nice Pool, Needs Some Updating

  • 3 of 5

There are lots of nice things to say about this vacation home. It is in a good location, very quiet with lots of privacy. It is within easy walking distance to the beach, as well as several good restaurants, a fresh fish market, and convenience store. There is plenty of space for families and large groups, and there are numerous amenities provided. We enjoyed the bicycles, porch swing, gas grill, pool and hot tub. On the downside, the house is beginning to show some wear and tear, and needs some updating. Some of the furnishings are "tired", and the whole property needs some maintenance and a thorough cleaning. The pool and hot tub also need to be cleaned and serviced more regularly. The bicycles are all rusty and all of the tires were flat when we arrived. Luckily, a hand pump is provided. There was no kayak, as advertised. All in all, this is a nice property but needs some attention to bring it back to the standard expected.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry, you feel that way. The guests right after you wrote a glowing review and it is necessary to call me or the local manager that's posted on the refrigerator., otherwise we have no idea anything needs corrected. There is a kayak there, again i could have helped if you had contacted us. We just added new carpet on all upper floors and an outdoor kitchen by the pool.I m glad you enjoyed the bikes and hope you will try us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgia, US
5

The Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I vacationed here in April and can't say enough GREAT things about this place (yes, we know, it sleeps 18 and there were only two of us). The place looks just like it does in the pictures and the owner, Robin, is so easy to work with! Any request/question we had regarding the house he reacted to within minutes, he is great. The house is located a couple of streets behind the Tom Thumb, but has easy beach access and you're able to ride the bikes into Seaside easily. The weather didn't participate the whole time but this house made up for it big time! The wind made it too cold to sit on the beach a couple of days, but the fence blocked the wind and made it comfortable to sit out at the pool. The hot tub heats up at night and was a nice addition. My boyfriend and I cannot say enough great things about this place ... we had such a memorable weekend and will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home Away from Home for the holidays

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful Home - great location with plenty of extras- extra bikes- fully equipped kitchen- hot tub- We stayed the week of Christmas and enjoyed our stay so much we hope to do it again next year!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

From the Owner

Seagrove is a wonderful area on 30a and we purchased this home as our first vacation home. We have similar property if this home is booked owned by our friends.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : at 20 Miles Nearest Barpub : cafe 30A, Angelina's,(a 200 yard walk) at 0.2 Miles Nearest Restaurant : cafe 30A, Angelina's ,( a 200 yard walk) at 0.2 Miles Nearest Beach : 200 yards at 2 Miles Nearest Point of Interest : beach walkway Nearest Point of Interest : seaside Nearest Point of Interest : sea food market Nearest Point of Interest : store

Beach Chair Service Free, Includes 2 Chairs and an Umbrella Set Up on beach , Extra beach chairs provided that you can carry to the beach, 5 adult bicycles and 2 kids bikes provided.CRIB,HIGH CHAIR AND PLAYPEN AVAILABLE BY REQUEST AT NO ADDTIONAL CHARGE!

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
top season
Jul 17 2016 - Aug 12 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,895
 
 
falll
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 24 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,475
 
 
late fall
Sep 25 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
vrbo day
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 8 2017
1 night minimum stay
$50
 
 
spring
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 
 
late spring
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,495
 
 
summer I
Apr 22 2017 - May 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
mid summer
May 14 2017 - Jun 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
 
pre 4th
Jun 18 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,295
 
 
4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,195
 
 
summer 2
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,695
 
 
Standard pricing
4 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

damage waiver ($1500) $85 + Tax
cleaning $285 + Tax
process-amenties $95 + Tax
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.5%

Christmas and Thanksgiving and 4th of July weeks are additional. We do not rent to anyone under age 25!
if home is rented by over 25 adults and the majority of guests are 17 to 24, we will evict all parties.
Credit card for damage deposit will be required before check in and will only be charged if there is damages.
WE HAVE ANOTHER HOME WE JUST ADDED IF OUR FIRST HOME IS FULL!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jul 24, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

private pool, hot tub,pool cabana, BUNK ROOM, coolers,high chair, pack n play, stroller,large gas grill pool side! free use of bicycles,beach chairs, close to everything yet very quiet dead end street. Our girls love to bike up and down the street.

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...

Onsite Services

  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...

Location Type

  • Ocean View

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 2880 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2.5

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen, 1 bunk bed
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed, 2 bunk beds, sleeps 4 total
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) bunk beds in tower room and a set in the 2nd floor queen bedroom., Child Beds (1) built in cushioned window seat in stairs landing for child's bed. no linens provided for this optional sleeping area., bumbo seat, portable pack and play,and high chair are located in master bedroom closet, no bedding or linens provided for the pack and play .These are provided at no additional cost ,please leave them clean., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (1)

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...

Meals

  • Booking Possible
  • Booking Possible
  • Booking Possible
  • Catering available

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • 55'' lcd tv with hdtv and internet, fold up beach chairs,5 adult bicycles and 2 kids bikes, freestanding icemaker right off kitchen,boogie boards,beach toys,frisbies, water guns,floats,coolers, noodles for pool,alarm clock with radios in every bedroom,

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car