check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nice 2-bedroom Apt Near Times Square, great deal !

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 26, 2016
Nice 2-bedroom Apt Near Times Square, great deal !

This apartment features two bedrooms, one large one with queen size bed, and one smaller one with full size bed.

Also 2 bathrooms, one large one with bathtub, sink, and toilet.

And a smaller one with just toilet and sink.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a stove/oven, microwave, coffee-maker, fridge and freezer. There is bar style table with stools, to sit 4 people.

Air conditioning and heating are provided.

As well as bed linens and bath towels are provided.

Free wifi internet.

The apartment is on the 4th floor of a walk-up building (3 flights up).

And you have access to our private backyard, when you can enjoy a drink or smoke.

Now a little bit about the neighborhood:

The Clinton/Hell’s kitchen area (just off Times Square) combines the great atmosphere of the Theater district with the liveliness of a buzzing neighborhood often compared to the West Village. Indeed, the charming buildings around 46th Street and 9th Avenue will fill you with a unique Village feeling. Numerous restaurants on restaurant row, bars/lounges, grocery stores, coffee shops and other trendy boutiques surround this distinctive tree-lined block and you are within walking distance to Time Square, The Theater District, Central Park, The Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center, Javits Center and all the world’s renowned museums and art galleries . The immediate area also features a great outdoor playground with a basketball court.

You can also easily travel throughout Manhattan with the N, R, A, C and E subway lines just a few blocks away. The whole of New York is right on your doorstep!

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bath
  • Internet
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english, french

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our family had a great time at this apartment. Well equipped, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Amazing location, close to Times Square, Broadway shows, restaurants, and subway stations. And the building concierge Michel is super nice and helpful, good recommendations. We'll come back !
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 1

9 Reviews

3.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

New York City
3

Was difficult to sleep here.

  • 3 of 5

I rented this apartment for 4 friends (2 couples) to stay in. This review reflects their 4 comments combined, not mine.

They loved the location which is close to everything. They thought the pricing was correct. But both couples found it very hard to sleep here. The beds were comfortable but the room on the street was very noisy due to cars passing and trash pickup in the night and people on the sidewalk until the wee hours and the very loud bars just below with open windows and doors. They wished the windows in the apartment were double paned. The first room had air conditioning but the second room had no windows and no air conditioning so in the middle of summer they found it stifling to sleep in despite the ceiling fan and a stand up fan the owners provided. Good intentions but it did not help. They thought the apartment and hallways and very steep and uneven stairs were not as clean as they could have been and that the photos did not accurately represent it. The worst part was the shower which all four said was horrible, because there was no water pressure. They came to my apartment nearby to shower one time because they were fed up. They thought on the whole it was okay for a reasonably priced rental but they would look elsewhere next time.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

As hot as hell's kitchen

  • 3 of 5

Timed our July visit perfectly with a week-long heat wave with mid 90s temps and equally high humidity. Yuck! Property offers A/C, but not central A/C so the ad is a little misleading. The single wall A/C unit (which the hose kept popping off the window) was terribly insufficient for this apartment. It kept one bedroom mildly comfortable, but the second bedroom (which by NYC standards is NOT a bedroom because it doesn't have a window) was miserably hot even with a ceiling fan and tower fan. We couldn't stand to be in the apartment for any longer than we had to, it just wasn't comfortable. The floors were filthy as proof from our blackened feet after walking around barefoot for a few minutes. And although the bathroom was clean, the shower had a buildup of trimmed pubes blocking the drain. The rest of the place was clean and as advertised although smaller than the photos appear. The building manager Michel was helpful in meeting us with the keys when we arrived. We didn't need him the rest of the time. Good location from Times Square, subway and plenty of good restaurants. But for the value, we should have gotten a hotel room with a fridge and real A/C.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great apartment, central to everything!

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was as advertised! Being in the location that it was, it was the perfect size for us. We wanted to do some sight seeing, and it was central to everything we wanted to do. The guys were super helpful before, during and after the trip. They were open to answering any and all questions. They suggested places to go, where to stay away from, etc. Due to it being a long weekend, and a holiday we were delayed in arriving but they were very accommodating. Would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City
4

Great location! Great Service!

  • 4 of 5

The location is within walking distance of everything! Michel was very helpful and met us promptly at check-in and check-out. He shared restaurant ideas with us and stored our luggage until 6pm when we needed to head to the airport. The rooms are clean and quiet as they are off the main streets. We'll stay here again during our next visit to NYC!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

SUUuuUUPER !!!

  • 4 of 5

Une bonne adresse à recommander !

Bien situé, près de toutes les commodités et de Time Square.

L'accueil au TOP !

N'hésitez pas une seconde......

Guy RAGUIN.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Guy for the nice comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back any time !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worst

  • 1 of 5

This has been the worst apt rental I've had through home away. Upon arrival the electricity did not work. The owner said he was going to fix it and it never was fixed during my entire stay. The manager used a large extension cord from one room to the other to get electricity. There was no working tv. The shower pressure was horrible. The radiator heater leaked water. I asked the owner for a partial refund but he said he would fix it, he neglected to do so. Upon check out, I emailed the owner to request a refund due to the apt not being as described. I have not heard back from him as of today. I do hope home away can rectify this and assist. I do not recommend this apt nor any apt from this owner/BA management.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Robyn, we are truly sorry about the bad experience and lack of response. Unfortunately, we discovered the electrical problem at the same time as you arrived. If we had known before, we would have fixed it right away. The electrician who visited the next day said that it would take quite some time and work to fix this (opening walls, it was a 2 day construction work plan), so we did not want to disturb you during your short stay, and decided it would be better and more comfortable for you to wait until you leave to make the necessary work., instead of having some construction while you were there. Please note that we take very seriously your comments, and doing our best to avoid these problems in the future. The price you had for the apartment was already a big discount (winter season), at $175/night instead of $295. Not an excuse at all for the problems, it's just that there's not much room for a big compensation. But as a gesture of good faith, we have paid you a $50 refund. Thank you. BA Management. UPDATE: THE ELECTRIC PROBLEMS HAVE BEEN 100% REPAIRED NOW.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Times Square, Broadway shows, Theater district, Central Park, Hell's Kitchen bars and restaurants.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas and New Year's !
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 4 2017
6 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$290
$1,975
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit cleaning fee $80
Refundable damage deposit $200

Nightly Rate: between $175 - $350 per night. (low season / high season).
Winter discount, only $175-$200 per night in November - December.
Then regular rate $275/night...
$80 cleaning fee (one time).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Contact Me Email Manager
Updated: Sep 26, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Television

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues

Leisure Activities

  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 650 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double

Outside

  • Deck / Patio

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Beautiful backyard. Free wireless internet. Sheets and towels provided. Fully equipped kitchen.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car