Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Bedrooms, Beach, Lakefront & Ski Family Getaway

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13 Beach and Lakefront

This 5 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath home away from home sleeps 13 comfortably. It is located directly on Arrowhead Lake and adjacent to Beach #3 with a playground, boat launch, and swimming platform. The house is spacious, newly renovated and located in popular Arrowhead Lakes with one of the best views in the community! Swim, fish, canoe or kayak right from the backyard! NEW Stand Up Paddleboard added! Relax on 2 large decks and a screened in porch and enjoy beautiful sunrises and sunsets! *Minimum age 25 to rent* .

Additional Community Costs:

- Vehicle Access Fee: $25/vehicle (each car is REQUIRED for a gate key)

- Facility Fees: $8/day/person age 12 and over(or $30/week/person) provides access to pools, beaches, fitness room, etc. (REQUIRED ONLY between 3rd weekend in June and Labor Day)

This lovely cottage offers a modern, well-appointed kitchen, cathedral ceilings, skylights, a spacious family/game room and loft with books, board games, foosball and shuffleboard tables, HD Smart TVs and DVD players. Warm up on chilly nights with the pellet stove in the family room and remote controlled gas fireplace in dining room/kitchen area. Grill your dinners with outdoor commercial-grade propane grill.

In the family room and loft, there is a foosball table, GameCube, stereo, flat screen TV and DVD/VHS player to keep the kids busy.

There is a dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster and a washer/dryer. Cable TV and WiFi Internet access is free. Two canoes, standup paddleboard, and 2 kayaks are available for your use (waiver required) from April through October . The lake is stocked with trout, bass, perch, and pickerel! The property is located right next to Beach 3 (one of the 4 public beaches) in Arrowhead and the driveway can accommodate six cars.

Bring your bikes and ride to other amenities in the community including 3 outdoor heated pools (seasonal), 4 beaches with playgrounds, tennis and basketball courts, and the newly-built lakeside lodge with a fitness center!

Come, stay and enjoy nearby attractions: Jack Frost/Big Boulder, Blue Mountain, the new Kalahari Indoor Waterpark, Camelback/CamelBeach, horseback riding, hiking, hunting, rafting, ziplining, paintball, Pocono Raceway, Mount Airy Casino, Premium Outlets shopping, antique shops, and so much more!

Other Properties in Arrowhead:

HomeAway #4367948

HomeAway #3656991

More Details

Owner
Wai Yuen
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish, cantonese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

About Wai Yuen

We are a family who likes to travel and enjoy the outdoors. We play many sports and like to spend as much time taking in the beauty of our local and national parks.

Wai Yuen purchased this house in 2015

Why Wai Yuen chose Pocono Lake

We wanted a home that would offer the amenities that we enjoy in a location that offers up adventure. We looked at many states and communities and found arrowhead lakes to be friendly and well-managed. A home with private lake access and views were what we have always dreamed of and are thankful to have. The comforts of home with unlimited attractions in the nearby surrounding areas offers the best of both worlds.

What makes this house unique

Walkout access to balconies and decks with fabulous lakeviews. Adjacent to Beach 3 with a playground a boat launch. Direct access to the lake from the yard for fishing, boating, swimming or just relaxing. A kayak and two canoes included during our boating season. Foosball along with game systems, cable TV and wireless internet. The community offers 4 outdoor heated pools, 3 beaches, tennis and basketball, and a fitness center in their newly built lodge. Participate in community activities and events such as Bingo, line dancing, movie nights, bonfires, etc.

Amenities

Pocono Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 2 Sets of Bunk Beds
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 child bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Linens and Bath Towels can be provided for an additional cleaning cost of $100

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
5 Bedrooms, Beach, Lakefront & Ski Family Getaway
average rating of 4.625 based on 24 reviews
5

Terrific T-Day Get-away

  • 5 of 5

We shared this house over Thanksgiving with two other couples with five teen/grown children and we had a blast. The house layout is excellent in that it allowed ample communal space, with adequate privacy for three families that had never traveled together before. The views of the lake are awesome. The kitchen, while small, was efficiently laid out and had all the critical equipment. We cooked and enjoyed a full-blown Thanksgiving dinner in there! The house is well stocked with games and there is plenty to do it the community. I suspect that in the summer or during ski season, it is even much better. The house is not new nor luxurious, but it was reasonably contemporary, clean, and maintained. We would go back !

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We're glad to hear that the Thanksgiving holiday was a success and that you enjoyed the house. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing weekend with friends!

  • 5 of 5

I have so many good things to say about this house!! There was plenty of room for all 13 of us staying in the house, and we LOVED the double decker deck! The pictures of this house do not do it justice! We get together in the poconos every year, and have always gone to different houses on Arrowhead Lake. We have all agreed that we want this to be the house we come back to every year. Thank you to Wai, for your hospitality! You were so easy to work with, and great with reminders! I can't wait to plan for next year!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your the house and the stay enough to return! We look forward to it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethlehem
5

Lake Arrowhead's Finest!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a 5-day vacation and it couldn't have been better. From communications with the home owner early on, to an amazing vacation with the best weather, this experience was one of our best yet. There were 9 of us (3 kids) and we took full advantage of this beautiful property, using the boats, kayaks & paddle boards & bikes provided, went fishing, built fires, played shuffleboard (so cool). Since the weather was so nice, we honestly didn't have to leave - everything we needed or wanted was right at our fingertips! This home is beautiful and sits right on the lake with a playground/beach right next door -- perfect if you have kids! Since we went off-season we had the choice of purchasing wristbands to access the lodge and other amenties but we honestly didn't need them. We loved having coffee on our choice of decks to watch the mist cover the lake in the early hours of the morning. The views are breathtaking! We can't wait to return and would definitely book this location again - the homeowner was a gem to work with!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed and great review! We really appreciate it! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay because that is our aim. We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Greast Location & Big Enough For 13

  • 5 of 5

The weather wasn't the greatest for the last week in August -- hovering around 70 -- but our three families had a great time on Arrowhead Lake. The bunk room with two bunk beds and a single bed was perfect for five children aged 5 to 11. Two older children had a nice room with two single beds and the six adults divvied up the other three bedrooms. There was plenty to do with the provided bikes, kayaks, stand-up boards and a row boat. The adjacent playground/beach was a perfect spot for the younger children who we could watch from the back porch. Two tables in the well-equipped kitchen provided ample space for all of us to eat at the same time. The game rooms/TVs on the main floor and loft area were well-stocked with DVDs, air hockey and plenty of games/toys. Some reviewers commented on low water pressure which seemed fine, though not the strongest I've experienced. The owners who have several properties on Arrowhead Lake were always responsive to inquiries. One note on the bedrooms: One of the three bedrooms on the first floor has no windows so it could really be stuffy on hot days (which we did not experience). We picked the Poconos because it was close to New York City for one family and not really too far for two other families coming from Michigan. It was a great week and if we decided on another family get-together in the Poconos, this home would certainly be on our list.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review! We really appreciate the comments and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great lake house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the house. It's right on the lake and next to a beach/playground which was great for our little ones. I really wouldn't have changed anything and I must say the owner was a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Wai!!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We really appreciate the nice comments and we were happy to accommodate!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Tired furnishings, dirty screened porch and deck, not wheel chair accessible as advertised

  • 1 of 5

This property is listed as wheel chair accessible and it's not. My son was unable to use the bathroom on the first floor, the doorway is extremely narrow. More narrow than any other door in the house. He was,going to return home, but used the public bathroom at welcome center or beach instead. Not able to shower all week. The owner response to this was, " Thank you for your feed back. I am sorry." A refund or discounted price is in order

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am really, truly sorry to hear about the troubles you had with the bathroom access because I was told it was accessible. I feel terrible that you had such troubles. I have corrected our listing in the meantime until we can ascertain the issue. We are sorry that you found the decor was not to your liking but we plan on future upgrades. We have also addressed the screened in porch and deck issues. They are both outdoor structures and I will make sure that they are tended to regularly. We appreciate the information as your experiences are important us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Split Rock Golf Resort
Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles
Robert Christians Restaurant
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Jack Frost/Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
Beach 3
Car: necessary

Arrowhead lake is a family-friendly, gated community nestled in the woods and boasting two pristine lakes for boating, swimming and fishing. Three outdoor, heated swimming pools (seasonal), four beaches, playgrounds, tennis, basketball, bonfires and movie nights. Visitors seeking an exciting vacation destination need look no farther than the pocono mountains. From the fast-paced excitement of your favorite outdoor activity, to the exceptional performances of our theaters and concerts. Tour a living history museum in the morning, unwind at a brew pub in the afternoon and dine in an elegant restaurant in the evening. Ski the slopes of a resort or stretch out on a sandy beach. Browse countless antique shops or search for a bargain in our outlet stores. You can always take in a learning experience such as instructional outings at a recreational cooking school.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 6.0%

*** Minimum age to rent is 25 years old ***

- Linens and towels are not included in the rental (Can be added for an additional $75 fee)

Additional Community Costs:

- Vehicle Access Fee: $25/vehicle (each car is REQUIRED to obtain a gate key)
- Facility Fees: $8/day/person over age 12 (or $30/week/person) provides access to pools, beaches, fitness room, etc. (Summer:REQUIRED, Off-season: OPTIONAL)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.