Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Times Square garden floor apt (sleeps 5 people, 2 bathrooms)

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 590 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Charming Times Square garden floor apt (sleeps 5 people, 2 bathrooms)

This apartment features a living area sleeping two with a double size futon bed (Queen size) and a bedroom sleeping three and featuring 2 beds: one single bed and one double size (full size) loft bed. Attention, you will need to climb a small ladder to access this bed! In this garden floor apartment we have 2 full bathrooms and 1 kitchen.

The fully equipped kitchen has a microwave, coffee-maker, toaster, and fridge. Heating and air conditioning are provided, with bed linens and bathroom towels.

The bathrooms feature each a stand shower, a toilet and a sink. It has also both a vent and small heater.

In this apartment we offer free high speed WiFi internet, and a large flat screen TV (smart TV with wifi and free Netflix !)

This peaceful ground-floor apartment faces the backyard, not the street. The backyard is private for our tenants, only 6 apartments.

The Clinton/Hell’s kitchen area (just off Times Square) combines the great atmosphere of the Theater district with the liveliness of a buzzing neighborhood often compared to the West Village. Indeed, the charming buildings around 46th Street and 9th Avenue will fill you with a unique Village feeling. Numerous restaurants, bars/lounges, grocery stores, coffee shops and other trendy boutiques surround this distinctive tree-lined block. The immediate area also features a great outdoor playground with a basketball court.

You can easily travel throughout Manhattan with the all subway lines just a couple of blocks away (44th Street and 8th Avenue). The whole of New York is right on your doorstep!

This apartment does not have private parking; however, you will find a private garage a block away and street parking on the block.

Not allowed: Parties, Pets, Smoking.

This building has an on site concierge who speaks english and french and who will be there to help you with practical questions and who knows a lot about the food scene around the building:). He can also give you a hand with luggage and late check-out.

More Details

Property Manager
B.A. Management
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Amenities

Hell's Kitchen Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 590 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen size sofa
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • tennis
Notes:
Quiet apartments in the back of the building. Private backyard. Free wireless internet. Sheets and towels provided. Fully equipped kitchen.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
10% Complete
Charming Times Square garden floor apt (sleeps 5 people, 2 bathrooms)
average rating of 4.05 based on 20 reviews
4

Fab location, easy walking distances

  • 4 of 5

We stayed mid September for 5 nights. A family of four adults.

The place is clean and comfortable some small issues with the floor tiles and one of the toilets constantly running water into the bowl, hence the 4 stars.

Michel is a lovely man, attentive and helpful. It was amazingly quiet and the courtyard area was a real bonus.

Being in Hell’s Kitchen there was plenty of food choices for all meals. The apartment is across the road to Restaurant Row.

Superb location for Times Square and the Subway all within about 10 mins walk.

We recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Clara, CA
5

clean/great location/loved Michal!

  • 5 of 5

Spent 9 days in NYC for a girls trip with my friend and our mid twenty year old daughters. Used this as home base for sightseeing and Theater. Enjoyed the close proximity to the theater district and subway. Michal was so helpful and wonderful - nice to know he was right there if we needed anything. Would gladly stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Had a lovely stay here, it was in a perfect spot for getting everywhere we wanted to be and was great to be able to head back for an evening after long days, or spend a relaxed morning/day here before heading out for later activities. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

New York Stay

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very clean and comfortable. 10 points the location, just 2 blocks from Times Square. the concierge, Michael, is very attentive person and ready to help us on any concern, Thank You!

Would recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

great location for theater

  • 4 of 5

We ultimately stayed in a larger apartment on the 3rd floor. Michel was awesome and helped us get the right place for our needs.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
1

Things to know before you go:

  • 1 of 5

First time using VRBO and read the reviews. In hindsight, probably should have kept my original hotel reservation (same price) instead. Note, this rental is NOT "recently renovated" as the description suggests as there is nothing "new" about this place other than they took two apartments and added a doorway to connect them for a bigger feel. However, the place did not feel spacious and the huge tree in the corner (not shown in the profile photos) did not help. In addition to the tight space, I was skeptical about using the dishes again as the only thing I saw in the kitchen to clean them after our first use was a moldy, stinky sponge.

At any rate, the first night there, we arrived rather late so getting ready for bed was well after 1 AM. We did not want to bother the concierge at that hour, but it wound up taking all three of us in my group to get the futon open, which did nothing for my bad back. That said, be prepared not to sleep well. Whenever the furnace kicked on it would squeal & woke everyone up. When the furnace wasn’t running, the apartment would get cold pretty quick, but there’s a space heater in the room for that reason. Note, that if you have somewhere to be to add on an extra 20 minutes for the shower to warm up as this was a daily occurrence & somewhat of an annoyance as well. If you do decide to stay here --because, hey! the location is ideal-- be prepared to note all of these things when you first arrive. My big lesson from this trip is that if something is wrong or broken, don’t be shy about asking the concierge to help you out, whether it’s opening the futon for you or changing out the moldy sponge in the kitchen.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Christine We regret that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We would like to point out few things just like you did. First of all, before criticizing our concierge, you should acknowledge that we do a great job welcoming our tenants at 1am in the morning! 90% of management companies would just leave you keys somewhere and let you do a self check-in! Regarding your point about size, we do mention size in our descriptions. Regarding renovations, we repaint our apartments on a regular basis and spend a great deal of time maintaining them. As far as cleaning, we keep a close eye on our cleaning staff who's been doing a great job. We are sorry that you didn't get a new sponge, that was our mistake. The rest of your review is according to us very critical because basically yes we did keep your deposit ($200) following the damage of the futon bed that we couldn't fix following your departure. Our cleaning staff did check the futon bed prior your arrival and said it was working fine. Since this incident we made sure that our concierge shows tenants how to open it, we realize that few people maybe never faced a futon bed in their life and that support was needed. Again we are sorry you didn't like our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Times Square, Broadway shows, Theater district, Central Park, Hell's Kitchen bars and restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Exit cleaning fee $90

Nightly Rate: between $225-325 per night (low season / high season).
$80 cleaning fee (one time).
Taxes, utilities, wifi internet, and everything else included !
3 nights minimum stay please.
Please email us for more details...
Thanks

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.