Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Times Square garden floor apt (sleeps 5 people, 2 bathrooms)

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 51 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Charming Times Square garden floor apt (sleeps 5 people, 2 bathrooms)

This apartment features a living area sleeping two with a double size futon bed (Queen size) and a bedroom sleeping three and featuring 2 beds: one single bed and one double size (full size) loft bed. Attention, you will need to climb a small ladder to access this bed! In this garden floor apartment we have 2 full bathrooms and 1 kitchen.

The fully equipped kitchen has a microwave, coffee-maker, toaster, and fridge. Heating and air conditioning are provided, with bed linens and bathroom towels.

The bathrooms feature each a stand shower, a toilet and a sink. It has also both a vent and small heater.

In this apartment we offer free high speed WiFi internet, and a large flat screen TV (smart TV with wifi and free Netflix !)

This peaceful ground-floor apartment faces the backyard, not the street. The backyard is private for our tenants, only 6 apartments.

The Clinton/Hell’s kitchen area (just off Times Square) combines the great atmosphere of the Theater district with the liveliness of a buzzing neighborhood often compared to the West Village. Indeed, the charming buildings around 46th Street and 9th Avenue will fill you with a unique Village feeling. Numerous restaurants, bars/lounges, grocery stores, coffee shops and other trendy boutiques surround this distinctive tree-lined block. The immediate area also features a great outdoor playground with a basketball court.

You can easily travel throughout Manhattan with the all subway lines just a couple of blocks away (44th Street and 8th Avenue). The whole of New York is right on your doorstep!

This apartment does not have private parking; however, you will find a private garage a block away and street parking on the block.

Not allowed: Parties, Pets, Smoking.

This building has an on site concierge who speaks english and french and who will be there to help you with practical questions and who knows a lot about the food scene around the building:). He can also give you a hand with luggage and late check-out.

More Details

Property Manager
B.A. Management
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Amenities

Hell's Kitchen Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 51 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen size sofa
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • tennis
Notes:
Quiet apartments in the back of the building. Private backyard. Free wireless internet. Sheets and towels provided. Fully equipped kitchen.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Charming Times Square garden floor apt (sleeps 5 people, 2 bathrooms)
average rating of 4.0526314 based on 19 reviews
Santa Clara, CA
5

clean/great location/loved Michal!

  • 5 of 5

Spent 9 days in NYC for a girls trip with my friend and our mid twenty year old daughters. Used this as home base for sightseeing and Theater. Enjoyed the close proximity to the theater district and subway. Michal was so helpful and wonderful - nice to know he was right there if we needed anything. Would gladly stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Had a lovely stay here, it was in a perfect spot for getting everywhere we wanted to be and was great to be able to head back for an evening after long days, or spend a relaxed morning/day here before heading out for later activities. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

New York Stay

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very clean and comfortable. 10 points the location, just 2 blocks from Times Square. the concierge, Michael, is very attentive person and ready to help us on any concern, Thank You!

Would recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

great location for theater

  • 4 of 5

We ultimately stayed in a larger apartment on the 3rd floor. Michel was awesome and helped us get the right place for our needs.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
1

Things to know before you go:

  • 1 of 5

First time using VRBO and read the reviews. In hindsight, probably should have kept my original hotel reservation (same price) instead. Note, this rental is NOT "recently renovated" as the description suggests as there is nothing "new" about this place other than they took two apartments and added a doorway to connect them for a bigger feel. However, the place did not feel spacious and the huge tree in the corner (not shown in the profile photos) did not help. In addition to the tight space, I was skeptical about using the dishes again as the only thing I saw in the kitchen to clean them after our first use was a moldy, stinky sponge.

At any rate, the first night there, we arrived rather late so getting ready for bed was well after 1 AM. We did not want to bother the concierge at that hour, but it wound up taking all three of us in my group to get the futon open, which did nothing for my bad back. That said, be prepared not to sleep well. Whenever the furnace kicked on it would squeal & woke everyone up. When the furnace wasn’t running, the apartment would get cold pretty quick, but there’s a space heater in the room for that reason. Note, that if you have somewhere to be to add on an extra 20 minutes for the shower to warm up as this was a daily occurrence & somewhat of an annoyance as well. If you do decide to stay here --because, hey! the location is ideal-- be prepared to note all of these things when you first arrive. My big lesson from this trip is that if something is wrong or broken, don’t be shy about asking the concierge to help you out, whether it’s opening the futon for you or changing out the moldy sponge in the kitchen.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Christine We regret that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We would like to point out few things just like you did. First of all, before criticizing our concierge, you should acknowledge that we do a great job welcoming our tenants at 1am in the morning! 90% of management companies would just leave you keys somewhere and let you do a self check-in! Regarding your point about size, we do mention size in our descriptions. Regarding renovations, we repaint our apartments on a regular basis and spend a great deal of time maintaining them. As far as cleaning, we keep a close eye on our cleaning staff who's been doing a great job. We are sorry that you didn't get a new sponge, that was our mistake. The rest of your review is according to us very critical because basically yes we did keep your deposit ($200) following the damage of the futon bed that we couldn't fix following your departure. Our cleaning staff did check the futon bed prior your arrival and said it was working fine. Since this incident we made sure that our concierge shows tenants how to open it, we realize that few people maybe never faced a futon bed in their life and that support was needed. Again we are sorry you didn't like our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great location, great neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Our group of three women stayed here for 4 nights in mid December. While this place is not super elegant, it was clean, well equipped, comfortable, quiet and very safe feeling. All the mid town highlights are super close, and it is a great location if you came to see something in the theater district (Hamilton is playing just two blocks down the street). The bathrooms are small, but the showers are decent size, with good water pressure and nice, hot water. And there are TWO bathrooms and TWO separate rooms, how awesome is that! The kitchen had a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, toaster and other basic supplies. This main floor unit opens onto an interior courtyard, rather than the street so the only noise you really get is from the other renters above you - probably the quietest place I have stayed anywhere in NYC! The loft bed and the twin bed on one side of the unit were comfy for the two 20 somethings in our group, and the fold out futon was remarkably comfortable for me, a women in her 50's. The futon folds out to a queen, but by the second day I found it just as comfy for one person to sleep on it left in the couch configuration. The only thing we found lacking in the apartment was in the pillows, which could stand to be replaced with something more substantial and comfy. Michel was quite helpful, and the management people I dealt with were very professional. No complaints and I would happily recommend this place to others.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Times Square, Broadway shows, Theater district, Central Park, Hell's Kitchen bars and restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hell's Kitchen Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer discount
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Exit cleaning fee $90
Refundable damage deposit $200

Nightly Rate: between $250-325 per night (low season / high season).
Then regular rate $175/night...
$90 cleaning fee (one time).
Taxes, utilities, wifi internet, and everything else included !
3 nights minimum stay please.
Please email us for more details...
Thanks

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable