Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Times Square apt sleeps 5 people, 2 bathrooms , fully renovated !

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VacationRentals.com checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Feb 23, 2017
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Internet
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Times Square apt sleeps 5 people, 2 bathrooms , fully renovated !

This fully renovated apartment is a combination of two studios, with a door that communicates from one to the other. So we have a total of 2 full bathrooms and 2 kitchenettes. We have a studio with 2 beds (1 double and 1 single), the other has a Queen size sofa bed.

The fully equipped kitchens have a microwave, coffee-maker, toaster, and fridge. Heating and air conditioning are provided, with bed linens and bathroom towels.

Free high speed WiFi internet, and new flat screen TV (smart TV with wifi and free Netflix !)

This peaceful ground-floor apartment faces the backyard, not the street. The backyard is private for our tenants, only 6 apartments.

The Clinton/Hell’s kitchen area (just off Times Square) combines the great atmosphere of the Theater district with the liveliness of a buzzing neighborhood often compared to the West Village. Indeed, the charming buildings around 46th Street and 9th Avenue will fill you with a unique Village feeling. Numerous restaurants, bars/lounges, grocery stores, coffee shops and other trendy boutiques surround this distinctive tree-lined block. The immediate area also features a great outdoor playground with a basketball court.

You can easily travel throughout Manhattan with the all subway lines just a couple of blocks away. The whole of New York is right on your doorstep!

More Details

Recent Review

About the Owner

B.A. Management
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

15 Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

4

great location for theater

  • 4 of 5

We ultimately stayed in a larger apartment on the 3rd floor. Michel was awesome and helped us get the right place for our needs.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
1

Things to know before you go:

  • 1 of 5

First time using VRBO and read the reviews. In hindsight, probably should have kept my original hotel reservation (same price) instead. Note, this rental is NOT "recently renovated" as the description suggests as there is nothing "new" about this place other than they took two apartments and added a doorway to connect them for a bigger feel. However, the place did not feel spacious and the huge tree in the corner (not shown in the profile photos) did not help. In addition to the tight space, I was skeptical about using the dishes again as the only thing I saw in the kitchen to clean them after our first use was a moldy, stinky sponge.

At any rate, the first night there, we arrived rather late so getting ready for bed was well after 1 AM. We did not want to bother the concierge at that hour, but it wound up taking all three of us in my group to get the futon open, which did nothing for my bad back. That said, be prepared not to sleep well. Whenever the furnace kicked on it would squeal & woke everyone up. When the furnace wasn’t running, the apartment would get cold pretty quick, but there’s a space heater in the room for that reason. Note, that if you have somewhere to be to add on an extra 20 minutes for the shower to warm up as this was a daily occurrence & somewhat of an annoyance as well. If you do decide to stay here --because, hey! the location is ideal-- be prepared to note all of these things when you first arrive. My big lesson from this trip is that if something is wrong or broken, don’t be shy about asking the concierge to help you out, whether it’s opening the futon for you or changing out the moldy sponge in the kitchen.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Christine We regret that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We would like to point out few things just like you did. First of all, before criticizing our concierge, you should acknowledge that we do a great job welcoming our tenants at 1am in the morning! 90% of management companies would just leave you keys somewhere and let you do a self check-in! Regarding your point about size, we do mention size in our descriptions. Regarding renovations, we repaint our apartments on a regular basis and spend a great deal of time maintaining them. As far as cleaning, we keep a close eye on our cleaning staff who's been doing a great job. We are sorry that you didn't get a new sponge, that was our mistake. The rest of your review is according to us very critical because basically yes we did keep your deposit ($200) following the damage of the futon bed that we couldn't fix following your departure. Our cleaning staff did check the futon bed prior your arrival and said it was working fine. Since this incident we made sure that our concierge shows tenants how to open it, we realize that few people maybe never faced a futon bed in their life and that support was needed. Again we are sorry you didn't like our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great location, great neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Our group of three women stayed here for 4 nights in mid December. While this place is not super elegant, it was clean, well equipped, comfortable, quiet and very safe feeling. All the mid town highlights are super close, and it is a great location if you came to see something in the theater district (Hamilton is playing just two blocks down the street). The bathrooms are small, but the showers are decent size, with good water pressure and nice, hot water. And there are TWO bathrooms and TWO separate rooms, how awesome is that! The kitchen had a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, toaster and other basic supplies. This main floor unit opens onto an interior courtyard, rather than the street so the only noise you really get is from the other renters above you - probably the quietest place I have stayed anywhere in NYC! The loft bed and the twin bed on one side of the unit were comfy for the two 20 somethings in our group, and the fold out futon was remarkably comfortable for me, a women in her 50's. The futon folds out to a queen, but by the second day I found it just as comfy for one person to sleep on it left in the couch configuration. The only thing we found lacking in the apartment was in the pillows, which could stand to be replaced with something more substantial and comfy. Michel was quite helpful, and the management people I dealt with were very professional. No complaints and I would happily recommend this place to others.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great location near Times Square

  • 4 of 5

We stayed there during our 7 day family christmas shopping vacation (5 adults). The location is great: 10 minutes walk to Times Square, 15 minutes to see the tree at Rockefeller Center; subway station, nice restaurants and diners near by. We liked the apartment and Michel was very helpful. We would recommend it to our friends in any case.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Près de tout!

  • 5 of 5

À proximité de tout, des restaurants et des théâtres. La tranquillité à 2 coins de rues de Times Square. Parfait pour 3 adultes. Antoine et Michel très disponibles. Nos coups de cœur: Urban Market pour les produits alimentaires de base (lait, jus, etc...), Amy's Bread pour le pain et les pâtisseries et le resto italien Da Rosina.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for our family of 4

  • 5 of 5

This two room flat was comfortable and immaculately clean. Michel was gracious and helpful. Bathrooms are small but the showers are large for the space. Beds are comfortable and linens are nice quality. The mattress on the futon is surprisingly comfortable even for two. If we have one suggestion for added comfort it would be more supportive bed pillows. The location was very close to Times Square and the Theatre District. The flat is off the street and quiet on weeknights. Noise from the restaurant was more noticeable on Friday night but not bad. Amish Market is a nice full service grocery nearby. Restaurants within a few blocks we tried and loved included Basera (Indian), Pure (Thai), Westway Diner, Samba (Brazilian), B Squared (pizza), Giorgio's (breakfast), Patzeria (casual pizza and Italian). Definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Times Square, Broadway shows, Theater district, Central Park, Hell's Kitchen bars and restaurants.

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017 discounts
Feb 21 2017 - Mar 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Exit cleaning fee $90
Refundable damage deposit $200

Nightly Rate: between $250-325 per night (low season / high season).
Then regular rate $175/night...
$90 cleaning fee (one time).
Taxes, utilities, wifi internet, and everything else included !
3 nights minimum stay please.
Please email us for more details...
Thanks

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Email Manager Email Manager
Updated: Feb 23, 2017
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Television

Onsite Services

  • Concierge

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues

Leisure Activities

  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 550 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon, queen size sofa
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double, 1 twin/ single

Outside

  • Deck / Patio

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Quiet apartments in the back of the building. Private backyard. Free wireless internet. Sheets and towels provided. Fully equipped kitchen.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car