check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Times Square apt sleeps 5 people, 2 bathrooms , fully renovated !

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 5, 2016
Times Square apt sleeps 5 people, 2 bathrooms , fully renovated !

This fully renovated apartment is a combination of two studios, with a door that communicates from one to the other. So we have a total of 2 full bathrooms and 2 kitchenettes. We have a studio with 2 beds (1 double and 1 single), the other has a Queen size sofa bed.

The fully equipped kitchens have a microwave, coffee-maker, toaster, and fridge. Heating and air conditioning are provided, with bed linens and bathroom towels.

Free high speed WiFi internet, and new flat screen TV (smart TV with wifi and free Netflix !)

This peaceful ground-floor apartment faces the backyard, not the street. The backyard is private for our tenants, only 6 apartments.

The Clinton/Hell’s kitchen area (just off Times Square) combines the great atmosphere of the Theater district with the liveliness of a buzzing neighborhood often compared to the West Village. Indeed, the charming buildings around 46th Street and 9th Avenue will fill you with a unique Village feeling. Numerous restaurants, bars/lounges, grocery stores, coffee shops and other trendy boutiques surround this distinctive tree-lined block. The immediate area also features a great outdoor playground with a basketball court.

You can easily travel throughout Manhattan with the all subway lines just a couple of blocks away. The whole of New York is right on your doorstep!

More Details
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Internet
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english, french

10 Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

5

Perfect for our family of 4

  • 5 of 5

This two room flat was comfortable and immaculately clean. Michel was gracious and helpful. Bathrooms are small but the showers are large for the space. Beds are comfortable and linens are nice quality. The mattress on the futon is surprisingly comfortable even for two. If we have one suggestion for added comfort it would be more supportive bed pillows. The location was very close to Times Square and the Theatre District. The flat is off the street and quiet on weeknights. Noise from the restaurant was more noticeable on Friday night but not bad. Amish Market is a nice full service grocery nearby. Restaurants within a few blocks we tried and loved included Basera (Indian), Pure (Thai), Westway Diner, Samba (Brazilian), B Squared (pizza), Giorgio's (breakfast), Patzeria (casual pizza and Italian). Definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

July 4 vacation

  • 4 of 5

This is a perfect location for Manhattan. We walked everywhere. There were 5 of us so it was kinda tight but so much more reasonable than a hotel. One double is a futon but comfy. Other double was a top bunk bed bottom bunk a twin.. But having two bathrooms was awesome!!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

My wife, ten-year-old son, seven-year-old daughter and I stayed at the apartment from June 14th to June 17th, and we're glad we chose to stay here rather than a cramped hotel room for roughly the same price. Rather than facing the street, it is on the other side of the courtyard so it's much quieter. There's a Hookah bar in the part of the building that does face the street, which is a little strange at first, but the employees (whom you routinely meet in the courtyard) are very nice and the smells from the bar are pleasant. Michel, the "concierge", was very friendly and helpful. Honestly, the separate rooms with two bathrooms more than make the price worth it. We're looking forward to going back next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not really impressed!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

This unit is listed as two studios with a door that communicates from one to the other. If you are thinking that you will have 2 outside doors with a connecting door then this is not the one. They have taken 2 studios and made one apartment with 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms and a living room with a fold down couch. The door going into the bedroom has a deadbolt on it so it can be locked from the living room(the only room that accesses the studio) leaving the people in the bedroom no exit if an emergency. The bedroom does have a door that goes outside but you can not get to it....it is blocked by the bunk bed unit. If an emergency everyone has to exit thru the living room area. The kitchens....one kitchen was fully furnished but the freezer in the fridge was not usable because it was iced up so bad you couldn't even put a finger in the freezer part, the fridge for the bedroom unit didn't work so it was stored in the livingroom unit. Bed linens....bunk beds were made.....linen for the fold down couch consisted of a sheet to put on the couch and a blanket for you to cover with. Smart TV in living room only....had no signal 90% of the time(didn't matter which channel you were watching) Bathrooms had 2 bath towels only. Peaceful backyard...maybe if you are into looking at dumpsters and a little room off to the side where they are constantly fixing and filling their 6 - 3' tall bongs to smoke. Location was actually good but with the description given and the description in person, safety reasons, bongs, etc... I will not be staying at this location again nor would I recommend this to my friends. Have pics to back up everything I have put in this review but don't see a place to upload them.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
5

Great Family Stay in NYC

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was perfect for our family of 4. We stayed here with our 2 teenagers during spring break. It was clean, safe, and the location was amazing. The beds were comfortable (even the queen sofa). It was great having 2 bathrooms, and the kitchen was perfect for breakfast and snacks. (There is also a closet in each studio with plenty of hangers and a hanging shelf organizer for clothes.) The neighborhood is filled with amazing restaurants just seconds from the front door. Subway stations were nearby and easy to access. (We bought the 7 day MetroCard at the station for $32 - watch out for scammers who will try to help you buy your ticket.) Broadway plays were a 5-10 minute walk, 5th Avenue (shopping and Rockefeller Center) was 15 minutes, Central Park took 20 minutes, and Times Square was a quick 2 1/2 blocks. Matt and Antoine, the managers, were quick to respond to our emails and the booking went smoothly. Michel, the doorman, met us at midnight (we called him from JFK to let him know we were on the way) and he let us in and showed us the apartment. He was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The building's front door is located between 2 restaurants. You enter with your key and walk through a hallway to another locked door that enters into the courtyard. Because the apartment is located behind the restaurants and courtyard, there is very little street noise. We did hear the occupants in the apartment above when they came down the stairs that adjoin the kitchen/living room wall. And there was some noise from the restaurant when their back door periodically opened into the courtyard. But it wasn't a problem for us. The location and price of this apartment was fantastic. We highly recommend this place. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments ! Please come back any time...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Perfect rental for a heavy sleeper

  • 3 of 5

Although the unit is a bit tired and could use some updating/TLC, it was clean and the location is phenomenal. Transit, numerous restaurants, and Times Square all within a 5-10 minute walk. The building concierge is very friendly and the property managers are professional and quick to respond to booking requests and any issues arising with the rental. Although the unit is advertised to be quiet as it is tucked away from the street, noise from the apartments next door and overhead was substantial and my biggest complaint. The radiator seemed to work intermittently (although there was a portable heater also provided that we did not use) and when it did, it was most efficient at pumping out heat in the middle of the night and squealed loudly as it released steam. The unit contained everything needed for an enjoyable stay (except a hair dryer- bring your own in spite of what is advertised). I recommend this unit for heavy sleepers, or those who are spending their night on the town.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Andrea for the detailed review. Sorry about the noise issue, usually our guests are not too loud so that you can't hear through the walls, we always ask our guests to be quiet and respectful of others. But it is NYC, sometimes it can get a little noisy, and maybe you got unlucky with noisy guests, it was the holiday season... Sorry about the hair dryer missing, we always do provide one for our guests. If it was missing, you should have mentionned it, and we would have given you a new one right away... Sorry about that ! Thank you ! UPDATED RESPONSE: the apartment has been completely renovated in February 2016, we have combined the 2 studios to make a larger apartment, with 2 rooms, 2 kitchens, 2 bathrooms, and 3 beds total. Please see the updated pictures and description. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Times Square, Broadway shows, Theater district, Central Park, Hell's Kitchen bars and restaurants.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017 discounts
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$290
$1,975
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Exit cleaning fee $90
Refundable damage deposit $200

Nightly Rate: between $250-325 per night (low season / high season).
Then regular rate $175/night...
$90 cleaning fee (one time).
Taxes, utilities, wifi internet, and everything else included !
4 nights minimum stay please.
Please email us for more details...
Thanks

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Contact Me Email Manager
Updated: Dec 5, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Television

Onsite Services

  • Concierge

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues

Leisure Activities

  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 550 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon, queen size sofa
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double, 1 twin/ single

Outside

  • Deck / Patio

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Quiet apartments in the back of the building. Private backyard. Free wireless internet. Sheets and towels provided. Fully equipped kitchen.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car