Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Casa Luna 4 Bedroom - Wifi

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom with South Facing Pool and Large Yard

Newly renovated BEAUTIFUL 4 bedroom, 2 bath home in Kissimmee, FL available for vacation rental. New Roof, new tile flooring, and new paint for a fresh clean look and feel. Home is located 25 minutes to Disney and 35 minutes to Sea World and Universal Studios. Central location lets you easily get to Cocoa Beach or Tampa Beach in just 75 min.

The Space

Bedroom 1 – King Size Bed with Master Bath

Bedroom 2 – Queen Size Bed

Bedroom 3 – Full Size Bed

Bedroom 4 – Twin over Full Bunk Bed with Trundle Bed

Family Room – Queen Size Sleeper Sofa with memory foam topper

Eat in Kitchen, Dining Room, and Living Room

Screened in Lanai with In-ground SOUTH FACING Pool, Gas Grill, Large Fenced in back yard, 2 Car garage

Amenities: Wi-Fi, Cable Tv, Roku, Coffee maker, Keurig machine, Microwave, Hairdryer, Xbox 360 system, Washer/Dryer, Iron, Graco Pack N Play for baby, Baby High Chair, Pool toys, kids games.

SOME Pets are allowed with Owner Approval Only (No Cats). Please contact the owners for restrictions and Pet Fees.

Mid-stay cleanings are required for guests staying 30 days or more. Your quote will be adjusted to add the fee(s) for long term stays.

Smoking is allowed OUTSIDE only.

More Details

Owner
Julie and Shane McElaney
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018

About Julie and Shane McElaney

Julie and Shane live in Merritt Island, FL. They have a 16 year old daughter named Sara, and enjoy bringing her for family vacations to Disney and Universal Studios. We make the comfort of our guests top priority!

Julie and Shane McElaney purchased this house in 2015

Why Julie and Shane McElaney chose Crescent Lakes

This home sits on a beautiful corner lot in the most sought after neighborhood in Kissimmee. The beautiful, yet tranquil home gives you quiet and privacy, but within minutes you will be at the Theme Parks, Shopping, and Fine Restaurants.

What makes this house unique

Their home has all you need for a great vacation!

Amenities

Crescent Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , Twin over Full Bunk bed and Pack and Play available
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
2018 - New tile floors in kitchen and living areas! Coming Spring 2018 - New roof (current roof had hurricane Irma damage). New paint throughout for a fresh clean home.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
29% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Casa Luna 4 Bedroom - Wifi
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews
Cross Junction, VA
5

BEST VACAY EVER!

  • 5 of 5

We vacation to Florida 1-2 times a year, this was our first time staying at Casa Luna and I think it's safe to say we found our NEW place to stay! The house is absolutely lovely (& super clean) and everything we needed was literally within arm's reach. Even though the weather didn't cooperate with us (rained almost every day), we didn't care because the pool was delightful and the lanai was sheltered from the elements. The home is in a safe, quiet neighborhood that's super convenient to shopping and tourist activities minus the traffic. Seriously, stay here and you'll have the best vacation ever! Thank you so much, Julie!!!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible..false advertising

  • 1 of 5

Letter was sent to owner

  • Submitted: May 27, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your vacation . We realize you had torrential rains The entire week and you lost money on your Disney vacation tickets , but it is unfair of you to leave us a negative review . It was also very unfair of you to ask for a full refund because you had to stay indoors . We have no control over the weather. We have never falsely advertised anything in regards to our home , and we put our guests first. We are available 24/7 for any issues that arise . We hope that next time you come to Florida you have better weather .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean and beautiful.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. House was well maintained and clean. Nice location and great communication with Julie and Shane. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a wonderful time. The house was very nice and the owner especially kind and helpful. Thanks.

  • 5 of 5

The home is beautiful and just what we had hoped for. It was much larger than expected and the pool was an added bonus. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a peaceful and comfortable area. It is a quiet community and could not have been nicer. Thank you Julie for making this trip to Florida quite perfect.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such a great guest! We hope you will stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingston Ontario
4

Spring Break 2018

  • 4 of 5

What a beautiful house, with everything you could ask for and more. Julie and Shane were very approachable and the heated pool was great on those cool nights. The dog loved the freedom with a built in doggy door to the fenced in back yard.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our home! We hope you will stay again :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A few glitches but a clean, warm pool made up for it

  • 4 of 5

Home is in a very nice neighborhood. Husband and I felt very safe walking a distance at any time of day or evening. Had a bit of trouble with a non-working automatic door lock. Julie was able to let us in within 10 minutes of calling and it was fixed within a couple days after that. The house is very nice and stocked as well as most VRBO homes are I would guess. Luckily the weather was unusually warm for early March (we were told by the local weatherman =]) and we could enjoy the LARGE pool almost every day. No one in our neck of the woods has a pool so we can't compare much, but this one was sparkling clean and WARM (yes, $ involved) and we did see the pool man checking on things twice in 2 weeks.

It appeared that if there was a "cleaning team," they needed to get THEIR act together because the cleanliness of the house was why we subtracted a star.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jackie, thank you for the nice review. I’m sorry that you felt there was an issue with cleanliness. Had I have know we would have sent our cleaner there immediately to address the issue (or I would have taken the long drive over myself!). I alway enciurage guests to let us know if there are any issues as the comfort of our guests is our top priority! We hope you will come and stay again :) Julie and Shane
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Beach
55 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pool Heat- Per Week $80
Cleaning Fee $145
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.