check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

4 Bedroom Cabin with Pool Table, Hot Tub and 9 Foot Theater Screen

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 29, 2016
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

This professionally decorated Luxury Log Cabin sleeps up to 12. Prefect for all occasions Southern Comfort features 4 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths. A large fully equipped kitchen with plenty of seating and gathering space. What a way to relax after a day in the park by watching a movie on your private 9 foot theater screen or by relaxing in your 101 degree hot tub. Play a game of pool or air hockey in the upstairs game room or congregate on the middle level with family in the open kitchen dining and living room. There is a gas grill on the back deck to fire up some steaks! Free Wireless internet is standard with all our cabins!

  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Our cabins are less than 5 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Call Manager
Speaks: english

138 Reviews

4.5
based on 138 traveler reviews

Gonzales, LA
5

Beautiful resort

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was beautiful, spacious, and very clean. The resort itself was well-maintained and conveniently located. We loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5-Star review, Stacey! We are excited to hear you loved your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Hurry back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Southern Comfort

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Southern comfort is the best way to describe my weekend stay at elk springs. Our cabin looked I identical to the photos, simply beautiful. Their staff was friendly from booking to check out. I would definitely use and recommend elk springs resort in the future.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are excited to hear your stay was exceptional, Charity! We hope you will make plans to stay with us during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Come back and see us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN
5

Spectacular

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was everything I imagined it to be! Will definitely make this a yearly tradition

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you had an exceptional stay, Gloria! We will be honored to assist you in starting a new yearly tradition. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ann Arbor, MI
4

Very nice and conveniently located

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay in Southern Comfort, and appreciated the cleanliness and amenities of the cabin. Everything was just as described and very nice. The carpeting in the downstairs bedrooms does need to be replaced, but other than that everything is in like new condition.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing cabins that will provide top-notch amenities while making you feel at home from the moment you step in the door. We appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding the downstairs carpet. We have noted this, and will have one of our maintenance technicians go out to check to see if this needs to be replaced. Our guest feedback is invaluable to us, thank you. While we strive to ensure that all items in the cabin are of the highest quality, we do fall short from time to time. We do apologize for this. We hope that you will consider staying with us on your next visit to our area. Your next Smoky Mountain adventure is awaiting you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Southern Comfort

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I loved the cabin Southern Comfort. The description that we were given before booking was pretty much accurate. The theatre room isn't really a theatre room and the family couldn't all sit and enjoy a movie because the space was kinda small. The televisions in the bedrooms need to be upgraded, other than that everything was good., The kitchen came equipped with everything that we needed as far as dishes are concerned. The only thing that sucked was the fact that the washer was not working so everyone had tons of dirty clothes and we couldn't wash the bath towels. I would definitely stay with Elks Springs again. Maintenance came out promptly, even on Thanksgiving Day. Thanks for making our first cabin experience a great one.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Tyneshia, we are very sorry that the washing machine broke during your stay. The timer was bad and needed to be ordered. The part just arrived today and maintenance is working on it as we speak. While this was your first cabin experience and you did have a maintenance issue, I am pleased to hear that you did enjoy your time with us. We hope you will consider a future stay with Elk Springs Resort.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lebanon, TN
1

Very Dirty Cabin!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin itself was nice enough. The carpets were very dirty and stained. When I called to let them know about the carpets they sent someone out to clean them...DURING OUR STAY!! When we arrived the upstairs bed had the pillows just thrown in the middle of the bed with no cases on them. The bedding was very dated and musty. I would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

Located in a secluded resort in the arts and crafts community you will feel safe in private wooded environment where you can enjoy the peaceful nature of the Great Smoky Mountains. And you are just 8 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg.

Availability

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Jul 29, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

9 foot theater screen with surround sound, pool table and a huge central gathering area with large kitchen.

Property Type

  • cabin

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 2800 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 3.5

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car