Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Cherokee Charm: 3 BR, 3 BA Cabin / Bungalow in Gatlinburg, Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Relax after a day in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park in your own private theater room with 9' Theater Screen and reclining theater seating. Or how about spending 20 minutes in your own private Sauna? Cherokee Charm features 2 master suites with jacuzzi tubs and a rain shower as well as third bedroom with Queen over Queen bunk beds that can sleep up to 4 adults. This 3 Bedroom 3 Bath cabin also features a pool table, game table, outdoor hot tub on one of the 3 decks and a Stainless Steel Gas Grill.


Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 26, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Tennessee

Gatlinburg can be a little busy! This cabin is located in the Arts and Crafts community which is just 8 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes to Dollywood. So you are convenient to everything but in a unique and secluded area. Bordering the Great Smoky Mountains National park you can enjoy the wooded seclusion while being just minutes from all the attractions. Or, tour over the 100 artisans in the arts and crafts community just 2 minutes away!

What makes this cabin unique

Private theater room with 9 foot screen, surround sound, reclining leather theater seating. A secluded and safe setting just 8 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and 5 minutes from a major grocery store. Secluded and convenient. 20 minutes to Dollywood!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(132 traveler reviews)

Franklin, TN
4

Christmas in the Smoky with family

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family & I had a wonderful time at the Cherokee Charm. We would definitely visit again for a weekend get away.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your positive cabin rental experience with us Eline! We are pleased that you had a wonderful time and look forward to having you back for a future stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waynesville, OH
4

Good location and attentive management staff

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin is in a great location and provides plenty of room. It is a 10 minute drive to the main strip and I always park in the lot where Rt 321 and 441 meet. There is little traffic between the cabin and this parking lot so you can avoid the traffic delays that occur when you drive on the main street. The cabin was very clean when we arrived. It has all the basics you need for cooking. My only complaint is the theater seating. The picture shows 6 recliner style seating when the actual seating is 8 stadium style seating. Our family found them to be uncomfortable to sit in for the length of a movie.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special family vacation, James! We were honored to have you as our guest. Thank you for bringing the picture of the seating to our attention. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate department so that we can ensure the correct information is shown. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, FL
5

Granddaughter's first experience with snow.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Roberto! We are happy to hear so many special memories were made during your stay. It sounds like you had the perfect vacation! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of a new annual tradition. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsboro, AL
4

Green family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall good experience only bad was heat wasn't as warm in downstairs bedroom other than that was good

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review, Shannon. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear there was an issue with the heat in the downstairs bedroom. We sincerely apologize, as we were not aware. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you discover an area of the cabin that needs our attention. We provide 24/7 guest assistance as well as on-site maintenance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, AL
5

Awesome experience!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was as nice as I'd imagined. The only small issue was that the theater room chairs were not the ones pictured and were a bit uncomfortable. The rest of the cabin made up for it though.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the cabin but I truly felt it was a little over priced for the nightly rate. Based on the on line view I thought we would have a clear view of the mountains but we still enjoyed the porch. Disappointed that we had no hot water for one complete day of our stay. On the 2nd day of our stay after 2 showers and washing the morning dishes no hot water..when the water temperatures did not change by early afternoon I made a call to the office. After a few hours and close to 7pm, three maintenence gentleman finally had us back up and running with hot water. It appears that the hot water has some issues. Understanding that things happen we all worked around this inconvenience but I truly believe that a % of the rental rate for that day should have been applied but it wasn't... Beds creeked alot so everytime anyone on the third floor rolled over in bed guested on the other floors heard the noises.. These where a few challenges during our 3 day stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Nena. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. We understand this was an inconvenience during your visit. We are happy to see that our technicians were able to arrive and complete the repair within 2 hours and 15 minutes of the initial call reporting the issue. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in Gatlinburg in light of these issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car