Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 3 Bedroom + 3 Bathrooms Sparkling Spa, Pool Table, BBQ.Steps to Slopes

Bedrooms 3
Space 148 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10) . Steps to Snow Summit Resort. Close to Lake.

Location Location Location.

Newly decorated 3 bedrooms and 3 bathroom cabin quiet street steps to world famous snow summit ski resort.Breathtaking cabin steps to snow summit and close to village and lake. This beautiful cabin offers 3 nice sized bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms.

Perfect for 1 or 2 families. No need to share bathrooms when you have 3.

Open kitchen, dining, & living area with attached deck to take in the crisp mountain air.

After a full day of skiing enjoy the private hot tub under the stars.

There is also new flat-screen TV's DVD players with accessible Netflix, wi-fi wireless internet, cable TV to catch your favorite shows or sporting events and a great pool table.

Also has a separate laundry room.

We take great pride in the cleanliness of our cabin. You will be very happy with how well kept it is.

The location is perfect for all activities in big bear.

Why deal with snow summit parking when you can walk to the slopes

More Details

Bear Stay LLC
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Why Bear Stay LLC chose Big Bear Lake

We love the serenity of where our cabin is located. It is walking distance to Snow Summit however since its on a small street there is no traffic from the resort. We remodeled the cabin with new flat-screen TV's and furniture. It is definitely a home away from home.

What makes this house unique

We love sitting outside on the deck while BBQ our favorite meals. Also the spa is very relaxing under the mountain stars.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you Mario! It really is as clean and neat as indicated! As close as you can get to the summit and close enough to town to make it convenient, but far enough for peace and quiet! We enjoyed our visit and hope to come back!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 2


Summit Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 148 m²
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom New Cal King Log Bed 2nd Bedroom: 1 Queen Log Bed 3rd Bedroom : 1 Queen Bunk Bed with full on top, and 2 twin beds Beds are new.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)


A nice getaway

  • 4 of 5

Overall we were pleased with our stay here. It was very clean. I am easily grossed out by other people's dirt, and I was pleasantly surprised I didn't have to clean it before I felt comfortable there. The lock box feature was SO nice. We didn't have to stop at an office to pick up or drop off the keys. Our kids loved the game room and the hot tub. The games inside are probably due to be replaced. Nothing had all the pieces. I am sure they are very hard to keep all together with people losing pieces, but how they are currently they should just be tossed. The kitchen was nicely stocked with utensils and anything we needed for cooking. The oven was super clean. The pots and pans were in better condition than mine at home.

Strangely, the thing that bothered us the most were the rugs all over not being flat and tripping us. The edges were curled up or they were bumpy from being folded. They were in good condition other than that. Not sure how that can be fixed, but it made for LOTS of falling for our toddler especially. The table was also a little wobbly. I brought our hook on highchair for our baby but couldn't use it for fear the table would tip over.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great cabin

  • 4 of 5

The pictures on the webpage depict exactly the way the cabin looks. Just minor dings on the bedroom doors and walls but overall cabin is nice and beds are very comfortable. It would've been nice to have one long deck for convenience sake to walk to and from the jacuzzi and socialize with friends at the patio table. Instead, there are two separate decks and kinda of makes it hard to chat with friends who are hanging around the patio table. The kitchen had all the necessary appliances and even some new pots and pans. Great location walking distance to main blvd. etc. I would stay there again! Can't wait for another vacay!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Best hospitality support by owner

  • 5 of 5

The house was exactly as described and we all enjoyed the amenities, especially the Jacuzzi. The house was extremely clean. We were not lacking for anything during our 4 day stay at this beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience! We arrived in Friday and had an easy time settling in. We were amazed at how great the place was- the pictures don't do it justice!

Everything was in working order and easy to find.

The proximity to Snow Summitt (walking distance) and to the town was great!

We are already planning a family trip (with my siblings and their spouses).

I am definitely recommending this place to my friends!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

clean cabin, perfect location - but missing basic supplies

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was impeccably clean and the location was great - literally a 1 minute drive to Snow Summit. The only reason I'm docking a star is because basic supplies were lacking - no kleenex, no shampoo, no body wash, no napkins, no cooking oils, etc. etc. At least advance notice of this would be appreciated so I could come prepared with my own stuff. The kids were bummed that the very nice-looking Foosball table had no balls and there wasn't much in the way of kids' games or toys, except for some dominos and decks of cards. And a couple things were broken in the house (fireplace screen, drawer in kitchen) which, judging from the other reviews, have been broken for some time now.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We provide Towels, Toilet Paper, Starter Soaps and Shampoo. We also have all kitchen utensils and all kitchenwate. We don't provide cooking oil or ingredients to cook.There are 3 extra balls for the foosball in the cabinet in game room. I wish you would have contacted me while you were staying there to explain where we keep the extra foosballs. I am happy however you found the cabin extremely clean. We take great pride in housekeeping. We have addressed the small broken items. Thanks, Mario
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Riverside, CA

Great rental

  • 5 of 5

The house was exactly like it showed in pictures. Location is good. The kids enjoyed having the jacuzzi .

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1



Rates & Availability


  • Required Fees

    * Cleaning Fee: $150.00 (Flat Rate Per Stay)
    * Big Bear Lake Occupancy Tax: %11.00 (Percentage of Rent & Taxable Fees)

  • Damage deposit: $250.00
  • $150-$395/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Sept 16 - November 16 Sunday- Thursday $150.00 per night Fri & Sat Night $225.00
  • Nov 17- Dec 10 Sunday-Thursday $250.00 Fri & Sat Night $350.00
  • Dec 11- April 15th Sunday-Thursday $295.00 Fri & Sat $395.00
  • April 16th - June 15th Sunday- Thursday $150.00 Fri & Sat. $225.00
  • June 16th - Sept 15th Sunday -Thursday $195.00 Fri & Sat. 250.00
  • Cleaning Fee $125.00
  • Tax 8%
  • Christmas and New Years still available $550 per night.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties