4+ Bdrms 5 Ba, Guest House, Man Cave And Salt Water Hot Tub
- english, spanish, greek
Why Sylvia Foundas chose Truckee
This is a truly comfortable home for multiple families. It has a highly desirable and functional floor plan. The rooms are situated in a way that allows for privacy.
What makes this House unique
The house was built by the developer of the Ritz, the village at Northstar, Old Greenwood & Grey's Crossing. No expense was spared as every resource was used to build this work of art. The living room carpet was handmade in Nepal, the trestle wood was brought over from salt mines in Utah. Many items in the home were handmade including the copper tub, trims, rails, lights, and 2.5" thick doors. There are many creature comforts such as Lutron lighting and shades, air purifying system & heated toilets. The location is also amazing and has breathtaking views of Northstar.
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Five families rented the property for a weekend away and we had an amazing time! The home is beautiful and has amazing views out back. We appreciated that it was at the end of the lane so it was more private than other homes in the neighborhood. We would definitely recommend this property.
This was the setting for our annual golf trip. Was an amazing location. Can't wait to go back!
Great reunion in a lovely location.
We really loved our stay in this property and recommend it to others. We had close to 20 people staying at the property (7 were teenagers) and it worked out very well space-wise. BBQ was great, the hot tub was great, the kitchen was well appointed and the property owner was very gracious and problem-solving oriented when one of our party mistakenly drove off with one of the house keys at the end of our stay. We availed ourselves of pool access when staying there which we all really enjoyed. I am somewhat disabled so the no-shoes policy, while completely understandable, was a bit challenging for me but I managed and the no-shoes policy I am sure helps keep the property looking as lovely as it does. The other nice thing about the property is it's location....at the outskirts of the development so we never had to worry that our conversations out by the firepit would bother any neighbors. Wonderful spot, worth every penny and I hope others get to enjoy it as much as we did. Many thanks to you Sylvia for this wonderful property and experience. It was a first-class experience all the way.
Worth the read
This property is truly amazing! The house and all of its amenities are more then you could ask for. We rented this home for my wedding, on the booking website it states weddings/events allowed (which is how I found this gem) and I decided I wanted to know more about the property then besides what’s posted on the website and photos since I’d be traveling from out of town. I messaged the owner and after doing that I was informed because I am having a wedding there would be an additional event fee and only 50 people total were allowed! If I hadn’t of messaged the owner and asked questions my event would have been included in my original price to stay and I could invite everyone? Needless to say I had already mailed invitations to my guests because I was unaware there would be an additional cost. The check in instructions arrive 24 hours prior to checking in, which I’m then informed no shoes are allowed to be worn in this home due to carpet that is hand made in Nepal. Why would anyone rent their home with carpet that’s handmade? So panicking 3 days before my wedding, multiple rooms were blocked off and tents were ordered last minute due to unexpected rain. Such a beautiful home and my wedding guest huddled outside under tents in the cold because how can you ask your wedding guest to remove their shoes? Check-in instructions also included a note regarding the beautiful golf course stating a discount card was in the home, we could receive up to a $75 discount per person for up to 4 people which is huge! Only to find out that the discount card expired in 2015 and the owner of the home was fully aware of this and did not update check-in instructions or inform me of this. I sent my company to golf telling them how great their discount would be for nothing.
Besides all of that, the house is dirty! In the master bathroom there is black mold on the faucet coming from the ceiling, the bidet was disgusting it was dirty and probably unsanitary to use. Spider webs everywhere. There is a mouse trap under the stove with a dead mouse on it. The counters has to be wiped before we ate because there was dust on them. For such a nice home the lack of love was truly noticed.
I am very sorry for your confusion. No one has ever booked an event without asking any questions. You cannot make any assumptions about capacity or rules. Allowing weddings in my home is a privilege, not a right! You booked the dates first and then quickly sent a message. Let me refresh your memory:
Hi Sylvia! We can’t wait for our stay! Hoping to get some more information on your property, we will be having a wedding and I am curious if there is a max number of people allowed at your property?
As soon as I received this message on my mobile app, I called you immediately and informed you that you should have told me you were going to have a wedding prior to booking. I gave you every opportunity to cancel this reservation free of charge. Claiming that you mailed invitations out within that minute is impossible! There is no reason for anyone to have so many people in their home without charging an event fee which covers any wear and tear to the home.
This home has pride in ownership and my very capable cleaning crew/house manager holds it to very high standards. A two day seasonal deep cleaning was done 1 day prior to your arrival. Unfortunately, rodents are a part of mountain living and we have a bi weekly service to handle them.
In case you were unaware, Tahoe Mountain Club was on the verge of a complete closure. Luckily, new ownership stepped in a few months ago and the club was saved. In order to make it sustainable, many perks have been taken away. I was unaware of this myself up until two days prior to your message. For that, I do apologize.
It is extremely unfortunate that you chose to perceive one of the greatest memories in your life as such a negative experience . I hope this has not set a precedence for your lifetime of happiness together! Best of luck to you!
Great Place for large gatherings
Had a great time with a party of 14. House has a lot to offer and plenty of fun things to do!
Great location and beautiful house!
Had a great time. Secluded. Awesome amenities. Beautiful views
Old Greenwood is a 600 acre private Jack Nicklaus golf course community with pools, hot tubs, restaurant/bar, spa, market, kids care/camp, fitness center, tennis, bball, bocce ball and free shuttle service to Northstar and back during ski season.