Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Last minute opening. 7/7-13Magnificent ViewSleeps 14, closest to Dollywood,P

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

Wheel Chair Accessible, Pool Table, 4 Bedrooms,JACUZZI TUB VIDEO ARCADE

This cabin has it all. A magnificent VIEW. WATCH FIREWORKS FROM DOLLYWOOD OFF DECK JUNE 22-AUG 4. 5 minutes from parkway. Listen to the train whistle from Dollywood. It has 4 BEDROOMS(there is 1 additional queen bed in loft , 1 queen sleep sofa in living room and 2 twin futons in game room that can be put together for a king bed? There are 2 master suites, One with jacuzzi tub,A basement with a king and queen bedroom, large bath, and game room containing 2 twin futons that can be put together for a king bed.The main level contains a king master bedroom with jacuzzi tub, large bath with 2 vanity sinks, kitchen, great room with queen sleep sofa, deck with rockers, hot tub, and charcoal grill.The top floor has a king master bedroom, large bath and queen bed and sofa in loft area.There are 5 TV's in cabin. 3,300 (per courthouse records) square feet gives you plenty of room. Every floor has an awesome view with lots of glass. Cabin also has a washer and dryer. This cabin has a new water filtration system.

PLEASE CHECK OUT MY OTHER LISTINGS ON VRBO; 477559, 281808, 482734.

More Details

Owner
GCRoland,LLC
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2017

About GCRoland,LLC

We live in Adel,GA. Are retired and enjoy working on our rental properties and spending time with children and grandchildren.

GCRoland,LLC purchased this cabin in 2012

Why GCRoland,LLC chose Tennessee

We like the fact that it is very close in but yet secluded. I love the sound of the train whistle from Dollywood and also the rooster in the mornings. It's unusual to be this close to the parkway and have this view. We like to eat out so being this close makes it easy.

What makes this cabin unique

Secluded yet close to everything. All paved with easy access.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

4

Lovely!

  • 4 of 5

This is a terrific cabin, with beautiful views from most rooms. View from the living room and loft area are stunning! My husband , and daughter spent a lot of time downstairs in the game room. Everything was in good working order, and very clean. One special amenity we appreciated is the whole house water filtration system. The owner is easy to correspond with, and will respond to you in short order. This was our first time to stay in a cabin, and we absolutely loved this one! Highly recommend .

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. Hope you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sheffield, AL
4

great cabin, three generations in our group and we all enjoyed it so much.

  • 4 of 5

As we were leaving, I heard more than one time "is this where we are staying next year"

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our cabin on Parrot Mountain was absolutely gorgeous! The cabin was very spacious and had the most beautiful view of the mountains! We would definitely recommend this cabin. It was very close to Pigeon Forge where there were many attractions and things to do. A must see!

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like my cabin. Looking forward to you staying with me again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the cabin. It was exactly like the pictures. Beautiful view. We stayed a week and had a wonderful time. We had no problems with anything. The children and adults enjoyed the recreation room very much. Every thing worked fine. The only thing I had asked for and they did not have was a large pot. We are cajuns and like to make our gumbo but the pots were not large enough but we improvised with the large turkey cocker and it worked fine. We are so glad we went that week because the fires started in Gatlinburg on Monday and we had left Sat before. I was told the cabin did not get any damage. I was so sad to know that the fires damaged Gatlinburg , we had gone there on Friday. I would recommend this cabin to anyone because it is just beautiful yet very comfortable. Some of my children enjoyed the Jacuzzi upstairs. The owner is very easy to get hold of and is very prompt on calling you back.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you told me about needing a big pan. I will take one over there. I'm sure It had a large Dutch oven but I think you mean a big soup pot. I hope you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice with great view!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this cabin. The view was awesome! We definitely would come back again.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Yes great view and close to everything.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing & peaceful vacation rental

  • 4 of 5

Give the view & location, we would definitely rent this cabin again, however, in our opinion, there are a few iissues we had, Overall we enjoyed our stay and the cabin was pretty much as advertised. The arcade game is a bit out of date & the Foosball table needs either replaced or refurbished as the little players you hit the balls with are falling apart. I wish all the windows had been clean, after all its the view we were looking for when we rented the cabin. The loft was a little misleading as pictured & advertised, we thought is was up on a different floor than the upstairs bedroom, turns out, it's right outside the upstairs bedroom. We had to replace a couple light bulbs, including the one under microwave. All the doors need stops on them because given that the cabin has obviously settled over time, nothing is square & the doors easily swing back & hit each other, which, when you have little ones taking a nap is very aggravating when one is woke up because of this, we had a stink bug issue in the upper bedroom. Had a bout 50 of them in there when we arrived. I did call maintenance & they came right out as did the pest control people, however, the bugs were back the next day. We just lived with it, they pretty much hung out on a curtain up there. The parking area seemed bigger in the pics, but when we arrived we filled it up quick with 5 vehicles. I know that's a lot of vehicles. But you won't get many more than that in there, with that being said, from what I saw, it's a huge parking area compared to what the other cabins had available. The only other thing is I didn't get instructions for leaving till after we had already left. We did leave the evening before we were scheduled but that's our option. The only instructions we had to go by were what were in the original package, so we pretty much left it just like we found it. All in all it was fine, location is awesome, your minutes from everything & it's easy to get too. The view is awesome & would be incredible if you rent when the leaves are changing.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know what would make my guests stay more enjoyable. I have forwarded this to maintenance to make repairs. I am removing foosball and putting in basketball. I called the arcade company and he said that they recommend leaving the games that are on this machine now. Yes, I do have more parking than most. I had thought I had checked all light bulbs but I missed the microwave. I will remember next time.. Thank you for staying with me and I look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Presidents a Day Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
Feb. 21st-April 12th, 2017
Feb 21 2017 - Apr 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$395
From
$395
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
 
 
Easter 2017
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 17 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
From
$395
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $155
Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates shown above do not include taxes or fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Email Owner Email Owner
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached hair dryer
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached hair dryer
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached hair dryer
  • There is a large full bath on each level.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • 1 king master with jacuzzi tub on top level with bath 1 king mast with jacuzzi tub on main level with bath 1 king bedroom on lower level 1 queen bedroom on lower level
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
Notes:
There is everything you can imagine to do in this area.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car