check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Simply GORGEOUS Newly Remodeled Oceanfront 1BD on Golden Mile w/Amazing view


Property Details

Updated: Oct 20, 2016
one bedroom,oceanfront,full kitchen, sleeps 6


Looking for a well appointed, spacious Oceanfront Condo for your next family vacation? Come, grab your coffee and relax out on your balcony to watch the sun rise or the dolphins play in the ocean! Then put on your suits and step out onto the beach for a fun, family day riding the waves and soaking up the sun! After your fun in the sun, get ready to head out to one of the many restaurants and attractions that are located nearby!

This gorgeous one bedroom condo is located on the 'GOLDEN MILE' of beautiful sandy beach. Caravelle Resort is conveniently located in the North part of Myrtle Beach between the city of Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. The oceanfront resort is located just 2 blocks from highway 17 which is the main road that runs up and down the beaches, within 5 minutes of anything you would want to do during your trip.

This condo is direct oceanfront on the 14th floor with a breathtaking view. Just lounge on the balcony and take in the beautiful view of the ocean and coastline. Just recently completely renovated from top to bottom winter of 2015, with ceramic tile throughout, granite countertops, new furniture, new stainless look appliances and cabinets. It is simply gorgeous.

*Sleep up to 6 People: King bed, 1 Murphy Bed, 1 Pull Out sleeper Sofa

*Full Kitchen: stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and all utensils and cookware you will need.

*All linens and bath towels will be provided for you.

*40" flat panel high definition TV in living room plus blu-ray dvd player

*Separate 32" flat panel TV in the bedroom


*NO waiting in line to check in! You go straight to the room to start your vacation!

On site, you will find indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzi s, large splash station kiddie pool, 2 lazy rivers, fitness room, Mini Mart, arcade, laundry room and Ice Cream shop. The indoor pool is located on the 7th floor overlooking Ocean Boulevard and on the ocean side of the 7th floor, you will find a wonderful oceanfront veranda with chairs and hammocks for relaxing. Here, you can see for miles up and down the coast, an amazing place to relax in the sun or read a good book in the evening. For entertainment, there is Marco Polo Grill & Bar and Liquids Martini and Coffee bar. The resort also has an onsite restaurant, Santa Maria and Awaken Your Senses Spa for massages, facials and manicures.

After a day of sun and relaxation, you can venture out and find all that the area has to offer, something for everyone to do here! We are centrally located between Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach! There are numerous restaurants, golf courses and shopping areas. You can shop all day at our malls and Tanger Outlets and unwind to live musical theater in the evening at the Carolina Opry, The Palace or The Alabama Theater. Visit Broadway at the Beach which features Imax Theater, Jimmy Buffet's Margaretville, Ripley's Aquarium, Magiquest, Hard Rock Cafe and numerous restaurants and shops. For those who want a little more action, directly across from Broadway at the Beach is Nascar Restaurant and Speed park or Myrtle Waves water park. Your only problem will be finding time to do everything you want to do all in one trip.

Onsite Amenities:

Kids Splash station

Outdoor Heated Pool

Indoor Heated Pool

Outdoor Hot Tubs

Indoor Hot Tub

Lazy River

Kiddy Lazy River

Poolside Bar (Marco Polo Grill and Bar)

Game Room

Exercise Room

Oceanfront Sun Deck

Bar/Lounge (Liquids Martini and Coffee bar)

Convenience Store /Ice cream Shop

Gift Shop

Oceanfront Lawn

Full Service Restaurant (Santa Maria)


Free Parking

Free Wireless Internet Available

Fax Machine


AM/FM Alarm Clock

Laundry Facilities

Security Guard

Come visit our beautiful beach and see for yourself why we love it!



More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Manager

Owned by Mr. & Mr.s Bieger

Managed by Karen at

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Vacation at Caravelle

Stayed 7 days in July, 2013

Services from rental manager

Services from rental manager: 5


Cleanliness: 5


Location: 5

Property condition

Property condition: 5

Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

Judy W from Guelph, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

Enjoyed the condo very much. The view was awesome! Easy to access. No long check in lines. The only thing was as guests of a rental agency the children could not participate in activities run by the resort which was not mentioned in the rental agreement. Our grandchildren were very disappointed!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 3

6 Reviews

based on 6 traveler reviews


Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 5 nights and loved our stay! The resort was in a perfect location close to attractions and restaurants but far enough it's was quiet enough you couldn't hear all the comotion in your room. They had a nice outdoor pool for the kiddos(we had a 5&1 yr old). The beach was not as crowded in front of our room. Beautiful view from balcony. The room was big and beds were comfy, even the Murphy and pull out!

Tip, take the elevators in the back,they seemed to be faster!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That is exactly what we want to hear, that you had an amazing vacation! Thank you for being such wonderful renters and we hope you will give us a call on your next trip back to our beautiful beach! Karen Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Clean and nicely decorated.

  • 5 of 5

What we liked: Hello - you're on the ocean! :) Unit was clean and nicely decorated. Place has indoor & outdoor pool, and lazy river. Area of town seemed safe and was certainly close to plenty of good food, stuff to do, drugstores, etc. Also, there was good communication ahead of time. Knew exactly how to get in and what to expect.

What I wish was a tad better: Place is a bit tight if you have more than 4. (Well, 4 adults or older kids.) Odd they only supply you with one roll of toilet paper and one roll of paper towels and no extra trash bags. We've stayed plenty of places and this was a first. Wish the place had a dishwasher and a washer & dryer. Very helpful for longer stays. Last thing: The resort itself seems to a be a bit outdated. My guess is other units are not this clean and decorated. That's just the impression I got.

Having said that, still easily give it a full 5 star rating. For the $, hard to beat! We enjoyed our time in MB and this played a role. THANKS

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great last minute getaway

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. I am always the picky one so I did notice a few areas of the room that needed a good cleaning. I am also a home decorator as a hobby so I wanted so badly to rearrange the furniture and even update the pictures on the wall (the couch is not very comfortable but it was ok). The kitchen had a few items but we either ate sandwiches or went out. If we were to have to cook, I do not think I could have accomplished much as the utensils and other items reminded me of my kitchen while I was a poor college student, years ago. Finding and booking the room was easy and we loved the location. The indoor pool was wonderful. We will stay here again. Maybe another room with a better couch and kitchen stock. (And I think the remote for the bedroom TV was not the correct remote-we could never get it to work).

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
West Virginia

Beach 2015

  • 4 of 5

The room was great, the parking was difficult at times, and the elevators were slow ( but we were in no hurry). I would suggest if you plan on doing much cooking to bring a few pots and pans from home. We loved the view from the 14th floor. All in all it was a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Myrtle Beach Vacation @ The Caravelle

  • 5 of 5

My 1st real vacation at 30 years old, took my 3 kids (Addison 6, Raymond & Micheal 4), for a beach vacation since they love the water. They couldn't have been happier and didn't wanna leave. Perfect location between all the attractions, great onsite pool/hot tub and direct beach access. Already planning our return next year, only regret is we didn't stay longer.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 2 of 5

The condo IS as described......however, it was VERY dirty when we arrived, and Karen with the management company will NOT work with you to make things right. She is very offensive and defensive. There was pet hair all over the floor INCLUDING the refrigerator. We had to CLEAN then entire condo ourselves at checkin. Called the morning after we checked in (9 p.m.) and we received a call 5 days later (the night before checkout).....then she (KAREN) argued with me that it was my fault the place was dirty. We can't recommend this condo to anyone as it is SOOOO dirty and no one seemed to care. If you don't mind dog/cat hair and filty conditions, then this is the pace for you.......when the owners get a new management company, maybe things will change.....good luck to anyone who stays here!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We welcome feedback from all of our renters, whether good or bad, because it helps our business grow and get better. But it saddens us when a renter deliberately leaves a false review due to the fact that they were refused a refund. This renter arrived on Saturday 10/4 and did not call until Sun 10/5. We immediately responded. I went out personally to the condo, myself (Karen) along with my husband, around 1:00pm with fresh blankets and was turned away at the door by Matt's wife. She said she did not call for extra blankets and did not want them. We told her who we were and she acted like she knew nothing about the problems and that we were bothering them by sending people to the condo. We also sent housekeeping by to rectify any problems and they were told that the vacuum in the condo was cheap and wasn't working. Matt told houskeeping to return with a good vacuum and clean the floor for them. Housekeeping returned the next day with a different vacuum and vacuumed the floor for them, only to find out that there was nothing wrong with the vacuum in the condo, it was fairly new and worked fine. The housekeeper said there were crumbs on the carpet, but keep in mind, the renter had been there for a couple of days. The housekeeper told Matt to call if they had any more problems and that we would be right there. Matt called me a few days later, angry because he said he hadn't heard anything from me about their complaints. I explained to him that I came to their condo, personally, to see about the problems, but was turned away by his wife. He demanded a refund, but I refused due to the fact that we were not allowed to inspect the condo and verify that the complaints were legitimate. Then he hung up on me. We did not hear from the renter until his second day at the property and we responded immediately, only to be turned away. The Caravelle Resort does not allow pets at the resort, not even for the owners. They have a strict, "no pets allowed" policy. I have owned a condo on the 5th floor at the resort for over 5 years. Matt checked out on 10/10 and another renter checked in that afternoon. We have not heard one complaint from that renter. We try our very best to make sure your vacation is a wonderful one and we are just a phone call away if you have any problems at all. Karen Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : MYR Myrtle Beach International at 8 Miles Nearest Barpub : Onsite Liquid's lounge Nearest Golf : Grand Dunes at 3 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Onsite Santa Maria restaurant Nearest Beach : Directly on Beach Car: recommended

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, para sailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Oct 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Spring
Apr 23 2017 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer
May 13 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Departure clean fee $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Until the down payment is received, the property can not be blocked for rental and will still be available to rent by someone else.
In the summer, our weeks run Sat-Sat or Sun-Sun, you can rent less than a week as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week and don't carry over into the next week.
If you prefer to put down a refundable security deposit rather than pay the damage protection, just give us a call before booking
You MUST be at least 25 to rent, proof of age required.
Monthly winter rentals 90 days or more are exempt from sales tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Oct 20, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort


  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • 1


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, 1 sleep sofa /futon, 1 murphy bed, Murphy bed and sleeper sofa are in living room
  • King bed and 32" flat panel tv


  • Balcony ...


  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car