Fully Furnished Studio Condo just a few short steps to the beach
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Ocean Sands is a smoke free environment.
Minimum age of primary renter:21
We charge 20.00 admin fee for all cancellations. Ocean Sands SMOKE FREE! Smoking in or around unit can cause you to forfeit deposit.
Linens are for bathing only. Any used for other purposes will result in charges to damage deposit. Make up remover pads are in unit. Don't use cloths.
Please use showers outside to wash sand of yourself and chairs before going back inside unit. Thanks!! Don't use towels at beach. No towels on rails.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Beach Stay 08/29/2019-09/03/2019
We had an excellent time staying at this property . Easy check in and check out process , unit was very clean and very close to the beach . Would absolutely stay here again!
Nice weekend stay
Nice for a couple for a weekend stay. No frills, but clean, affordable, and right on the beach. The location is really nice, as it was low traffic area and could access the pedestrian path on Fort Macon Rd.
Cozy Beach Haven
This little condo is immaculately clean, very cozy, and the neighbors were very friendly and quiet while we were there for our little vacation. Sheila was friendly and communicative, and it was very apparent that the site managers take great pride in the upkeep of their property, and it was just a short walk across a well maintained yard to a pristine coastline. Very happy with our stay, and would come back in a heartbeat!
Very clean and everyone very friendly...all the neighbors were quiet and respectful.
A wonderful experience! Perfect for myself and my two children.
We have stayed at Ocean Sands for several years. This was our first time at this location. Nice, bright unit. Would have liked some of the clutter in and on top of the closet removed so we could have more storage. Otherwise a great location and easy booking. Thanks for letting us stay at your place.
Not what is presented in the pictures.
My wife and I rented this unit knowing that as an efficiency condo it would be small. We were totally fine with that, all we needed was a bed, small kitchen and a balcony overlooking the beach. There is nothing in the write up that says the condo has a balcony, however, there is a picture of the ocean from "the back balcony". There is no balcony with this condo. This building appears to be an old hotel and the "back balcony" is the walk way that led to the units on the back side of the building. If we wanted to sit on the 'back balcony" and look and listen to the ocean we would have been sitting in front of someone elses condo unit. We contacted the owners immediately upon entering the condo and voiced our belief that the listing had been misleading and we would like a refund. We were told that the advertising was not misleading and we would not get a refund unless someone rented the unit after we left it. It was not rented out which is not a surprise since its availability was never reopened on VRBO. We lost our weeks rental fee. We were told that it is not uncommon for.listings to include pictures of areas not associated with the unit that you rent. Buyer Beware!
This is not the type of experience that we have come to expect when renting a place on VRBO.
We are truly sorry you did not have a good experience. There area few things you mentioned in your review that I would like to clarify. When you called and said you felt the pictures were misleading I explained to you that is very common for owners to take pictures of the facility area they are staying in so that potential guest can see the ocean, the pool etc. It does not state in the ad that these items can be seen from the actual unit. If we don't show picture of the beach, pool etc, then potential guest would be asking for pictures. This is standard practice for all vacation rentals. You also stated we mislead you into thinking this unit had beach views which it clearly indicates in ad it does not have beach views but is only a few steps from the beach. We couldn't cancel the VRBO reservation because that would have refunded your money and we explained that we would not do that because the information you were given was correct and accurate and felt that you didnt have any reason to think otherwise. We did tell you if anyone rented the unit we would reimburse you for any nights they rented that were within the dates you had paid. We do rent to people outside of VRBO but unfortunately, no one rented during that time. That was out of our control and didnt work out for you. I am sorry you were not happy and would suggest in the future when you book through online booking sites that you read the entire ad and ask questions prior to booking so that you may leave an honest review.
A Guest book is provided in the unit with listing information for local attractions, restaurants, gyms, fun for kids, theaters and much more!