check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Fall Special !! $100 DISCOUNT ON NIGHTLY RATE!!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 27, 2016
House, 6 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Tucked into the Heavenly Valley, just below the California Ski Lodge, you'll find our Ski and Sun Shangri-la. Your gonna love it and you've earned it!! For the big family, the wedding party, families sharing a super-time in the snow or on the lake, our house is the one you've been looking for. Over the years many families and groups have enjoyed the size and great location of our home. This year we installed all new carpet and a new roof, we're ready for the next generation of vacationers to South Lake Tahoe.

Your large family or group will fit just fine in our six-bedroom home. No waiting for your turn in the shower, there's an over-sized hot water heater, that's ready when you are. Three and a half bathrooms means no waiting when you really can't wait. No waiting for your turn in the hot-tub either, it's super-sized too. Relax in the tub with your favorite beverage and let the snowflakes fall, as you take in the mountain view from our huge deck.

Ready to ski, our road takes you right into the Heavenly California Lodge Parking Lot, just one-quarter of a mile up the hill. Head to the beach this summer, just a half mile down the hill. Did I mention the location? Oh, yeah I did. Sample the great restaurants and the shopping in Heavenly Village. How about a show in the new Village Theater and then some pizza just across the street at Bob Dogs? It's really great. Or, how about the Grown-ups go Wine Tasting at the New Village Wine Shop and the kids can test their luck at the new arcade next door, or take a spin on the ICE-SKATIING RINK. Speaking of luck, you can check your's out; Harrah's, Harvey's, Caesar's and the Horizon all less than a mile from our front door.

Does it sound like I like South Lake Tahoe? I love it!! The house has it all with A 50' Vizio 2014 upstairs, a new Samsung Flat Screen in the downstairs den. Two additional TV's with VHS and DVD players, and WIFI so bring your laptops. How about a game of pool or ping-pong? You'll have to head for the downstair's den and game room. The kitchen has a full set of plates, glasses and silverware, and all the cooking utensils you'll need to create a feast for the family. Over 3,300 sq.ft. of comfort and convenience. Don't forget, YOU'VE EARNED IT!!

Keywords: 200 yds to Heavenly Parking Lot

More Details
  • Sleeps 16
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

City of South Lake Tahoe Rental Permit #784

Call Owner
Speaks: english

50 Reviews

4.6
based on 50 traveler reviews

5

Perfect for girls getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Renting Rex's place was much easier than I expected! This was my first time renting through VRBO and it was great! We had 15 girls come together for a weekend getaway and the cabin was perfect for us. The downstairs game room was our main hub for hanging out. The deck was great for sitting out and enjoying the sun! We each had a bed and all fit comfortably. The kitchen had everything we needed as well. Definitely will be contacting Rex for next years girls trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You're the best Kaci. Love to have the girls back up to the house anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Summer Rental for Large Group!

  • 5 of 5

My extended family and I have been vacationing in Tahoe for 20+ years. It is always a challenge to find a cabin that is big enough for everyone (12 of us) and in the right location. We really enjoyed our stay at Rex's place! The neighborhood is great. It is close to shopping, restaurants, the lake, and the casinos. It has a spacious hot tub and large deck that provided the perfect place to talk, relax, and star gaze. Having an additional Family Room downstairs complete with a ping pong/pool table was also a favorite hang-out. Also, even with all of us showering daily we never ran out of hot water! Big plus. We have stayed in more "luxurious" accommodations in the past and paid for it. This cabin had everything we needed and was very reasonably priced compared to similarly sized rentals in the area. For the space, location, amenities, and comfort this cabin provided we felt like we made the right choice. We will definitely be returning!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So great to hear you enjoyed our home. It really is a great deal. I'm putting new carpet in the house, for ski season. Best to you and your family, Rex
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Everything we needed was provided

  • 4 of 5

It was Avery good experience. We fixed acouple items, gate latch and adhering the bear box key to the box. That was easy stuff

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words John, and thanks for repairing the gate latch and Bear Box. Come back soon. Rex
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

No doubt that will rent again!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place you really feel like it's your home, very close to all the entertainment. Great for a big group there is plenty of space.

Thanks Rex for your attention we really enjoy our long week-end :-)

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our home. Hurry back up the hill. Rex
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

"No large deposit, just $xx for damage ins. and $xx for cleaning. That's It!!" That is not true.

  • 2 of 5

So why then is there a VERY LARGE damage deposit required (MANY franklins) when the rental contract is received? The fine print isn't provided on this site. At least it was promptly refunded after the rental period. Like others have mentioned, after paying the full costs I received numerous emails stating there were remaining unpaid invoices. Something in that system needs to be fixed.

Please carefully read ALL of the previous reviews AND the owner's responses. His tone when responding to negative comments should be taken into consideration as it is indicative of how he might respond if you have any problems during your stay. I have been renting vacation homes for groups of various sizes since 1990. This is my first below good or excellent review so I am not in the habit of complaining. Future renters need to be well informed when selecting a vacation home.

We did not have a functioning HVAC blower nor power in two of the "six" bedrooms for four days during late February. The house was tolerable, but definitely not comfortable those days. Thankfully it was a very warm week as the wood stove still wasn't replaced. He refused to call an electrician on the weekend and he actually laughed at me on the phone when I requested a partial refund. Our comfort and safety didn't warrant weekend rates for an electrician.

It took two working days to replace a faulty circuit breaker. The owner actually asked if one of us would be staying home from skiing to let the repairman into the house. We had someone too ill to ski those days who stayed home but otherwise we would have all been out all day.

The house is in need of several basic repairs and updates. It's not terrible, just not what we expected in terms of cleanliness and quality.

The house is in a very convenient location and is spacious with a five decent sized bedrooms, three and a half baths, and an extra "room" with a futon so if you only need a place that is "just ok" then this home should suffice.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All future renters should read this review. According to this tenant you have a lot to learn. Don't feel bad I have a lot to learn too. Lucky for us we have this person, with plenty of free time and lots of anger that needs to be expressed. After speaking to her many times on the phone, writing countless emails and speaking with her husband, at my request, I'm hoping this may come to an end soon. There is no MANDATORY 1500 deposit. Did this person make a mistake ? Can it be true?? Best to you and yours.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great House For Large Groups

  • 4 of 5

We ended up with a group of 15 people and we all fit comfortably in the house. The house was basically as it was described and it looks like the photos. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the downstairs area had its own large family room - especially since there isn't a photo of it. The large flat screen TV in the living room was also a welcomed bonus since the photo shows an older model TV. The house is in a fantastic location - only 3 blocks from Heavenly's California Lodge in one direction and only a few blocks from the lake in the other direction. We had two large vans to transport our crew, but some of us used the free shuttle that has a bus stop about 2 blocks from the house.

The house has great amenities like the free WiFi, more TV's than expected, a small refrigerator downstairs and an awesome hot tub. The house has a "homey", lived-in feel - which is exactly what we wanted. I wanted to give the place 5 stars, but a few broken items (the ice-maker, the fireplace and the pool table) reduced our rating to 4 stars. The owner left clear, written instructions for everything and we never needed to call him for anything during our stay.

My group really enjoyed this house and would definitely stay here again. This house is a great deal for the size, the accommodations, the location and the price.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. Always fun when A group makes full use of our home and location to enjoy beautiful Lake Tahoe.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

Best Location in Heavenly, this house can't be beat. Please check renters' comments.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Golf : at 1 Miles Nearest Motorway : Hwy 50 at 0.2 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Nephele's, Riva Grille, Scusa's at 0.2 Miles Nearest Ski : Heavenly Valley, Calif. Base Lodge at 0.1 Miles Nearest Beach : Ski Run Marina at 0.2 Miles Car: recommended

Ice Skating in new Heavenly Village, 1/2 mile above Ski Run Marina Beach.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Rates
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
 
Pre Winter
Nov 30 2016 - Dec 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Winter Rates
Dec 4 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
$3,000
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
Flat fee
 
 
New Year's
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
Flat fee
 
 
Spring Rates
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$600
Fri,Sat
$2,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0
Cleaning fee $150
Property Damage Protection $59

Christmas Week $3000 and New Year's Week $3000. There is no pet fee!!

No large deposit, just $49 for damage ins. and $150 for cleaning. That's It!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Contact Me Email Owner
Updated: Sep 27, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub ...

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • Downtown
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Village

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3

Bedrooms

  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5
  • Bedroom 6
  • Queen size Beds (4), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 single rollaway, Bunk Beds (2) 4 BEDS, 1 DOUBLE AND 3 SINGLES

Outside

  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Two fireplaces, Computer, Internet, No Smoking or Pets, There are 4 parking spots, 2 in the garage and 2 in the driveway

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car