Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sundial Luxury 2BR with beautiful Gulf view

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

1451 Middle Gulf Drive B406 Sanibel , FL 33957

Come away to paradise and leave with unforgettable memories on Sanibel Island! Relax in our 2 bedroom, two-bath abode conveniently located steps away from the beach. We are currently offering 4 night stays during our low peak season otherwise we offer weekly rentals, Sat. to Sat., throughout the the year at Sundial, Condo B406.

From your window you will have a beautiful gulf view of the ocean. With 2 bedrooms: one master king, and one queen size with a twin size, and a sofa sleeper your stay will provide assured comfort. Our Condominium is fully furnished with a kitchen, dining room, 2 bathrooms, a living room, 3 TVs and DVD player, stereo, sliding glass doors that opens full width of the living room, essential cooking utensils, and washer and dryer.

Sanibel is known for some of the best shelling in the world. Whether you are strolling down the sandy beaches, shelling the low tides, sunbathing by the pool or sitting on the lanai your stay will be a home away from home.

More Details

Kasi O'Hare
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2018


Sanibel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Hair dryers are available in each bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa folds out to a queen size and can fit 2 people
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Housekeeping comes once a week and will provide fresh linens, towels and stock needed toiletry items


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Sundial Luxury 2BR with beautiful Gulf view
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews

Very relaxing week

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nice and clean. The view from the lanai was beautiful but didn't

seem to catch an afternoon breeze. The weather was perfect while we were there.

It was our first trip to Sanibel Island and hopefully won't be our last. Thanks for letting us use your condo. The only thing I didn't like was the small elevator.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the condo and on Sanibel Island. I agree with you the elevator is small and wish it were bigger as well. Please come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful view!

  • 4 of 5

Great location with an amazing view of the gulf. Unit was very clean, but could use some updating. We did have some issues with the key opening the door, had to "jiggle" the key and try to turn it several times before the door would unlock. We did contact Remax, the property unit manager, the first day of our stay, but this was never fixed.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautifully furnished and decorated gulf-view condo

  • 4 of 5

This compact two-bedroom condo is located in the Sundial complex on Sanibel Island. The unit is beautifully furnished and decorated -- well above the norm for rentals of this sort. The beds are quite comfortable. There is a nice view of the gulf across the parking lot, and the overall location is convenient to restaurants, the Bailey Tract (part of the Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge), the Sanibel Island Golf Course and other attractions. Sundial has multiple swimming pools and a tiny offshoot of one of the island's grocery stores onsite. There are two big gas grills in the parking lot in front of the unit. Kitchen utensils are rudimentary and the sand chairs provided are flimsy and uncomfortable (bring or buy your own if you plan to spend much time sitting on the beach). The unit was very clean when we arrived. The company that manages the unit strips out most staples so there was no salt and pepper or coffee filters -- just a starter pack like you'd get in a hotel for an overnight stay (they provide a roll of paper towels, dishwasher detergent and a couple of one-load packs of detergent for the washing machine, and sent us coffee filters when we asked). All-in-all, a very nice condo and location.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Overpriced and awful. Ants, uncomfortable beds and furniture and awful layout. The beach at this location is terrible. View of the parking lot from the ridiculously small balcony. Unsafe extension cords that all electronics are plugged into. Ceilings fans that do not work. Bare minimum supplies in the condo. And the kicker was we were mislead to believe there was no hurricane damage to the beach or surrounding propert when there was. Fought tooth and nail and they would not give us any $ back. Even for the nights we did not stay. We left after 2 nights and went to the south seas resort in Captiva. Do not stay here!!! Zero stars

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations, given that hundreds of guests have enjoyed our Sanibel condo. We were happy to respond to your frequent requests. We quickly called the building association to inform them about the ants outside in the common stairway. It was unfortunate the weather was not the greatest after the hurricanes, mother nature has control of that aspect, but seaweed on the beach is a natural part of Sanibel. We were happy to quickly send our maintenance crew to fix the fan and assure you that the power strip in the bedroom was up to code. Sanibel/Captiva Island is a place of natural beauty and we hope you were able to enjoy Captiva.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect accommodations for our family!

  • 5 of 5

So close to the beach! View was beautiful and relaxing!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Perfect! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed it! Please come back again! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo. Close to the beach. Full kitchen

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Fort Myers Airport
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $45
Booking Fee $45 + Tax

Cancellation Policy: All cancellations are subject to an administrative fee of $50.00 plus applicable sales tax. RE/MAX of the Islands will retain all prepaid funds should guest cancel less than 90 days prior to arrival unless the rental property is re-booked for the same dates and rate. A partial refund may be applicable for the same dates booked at an adjusted rate. All cancellations must be in writing.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.