Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautifuly Renovated Waterfront Townhouse with a Golf cart, & Private Hot tub

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathroom. Lakefront, Ocean And Beach Access (Sleeps 6)

Beautiful Lakefront Condo in Oceanfront community. Very nicely renovated recently, and one of the nicer units. Swim in the lagoon off of the back porch, or lay in the lounge chairs 10 feet from the back door. The community includes a nice Beach area, 2 pools, tennis courts, lagoon, marina with boat ramp and boat slips available. The Condo has 2 bedrooms, 1.5 bathroom, open kitchen with stainless steel appliances, washer and dryer. Master bedroom has a private porch. It also comes with a private Jacuzzi for four on the back porch, a full sized paddleboard with paddle and a 4 seater golf cart. It also has satellite TV with movie channels available and high speed internet.

Minutes away from all kinds of attractions. Very close to Miami (about 40 minutes) and also close to Key West (about an hour and a half). It is worth it to drive the beautiful Overseas Highway and explore restaurants, wildlife parks and many other things.

More Details

Owner
Robert M.
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2017

About Robert M.

I was born to live by the sea and enjoy all of the activity that she has to offer.

Robert M. purchased this townhome in 2011

Why Robert M. chose Upper Florida Keys

We love this condo and use it often. It's great for families with kids or couples that just want to relax for a few days, or weeks, or months. For those who have a boat the marina is a great way to keep it in the water for your entire stay, or use the on-site boat ramp and save some money. Just head out the 5 miles offshore and enjoy plenty of Mahi (dolphin), Tuna and wahoo fishing offshore. There are lots of grouper and snapper on the reef.

The great reef diving is only a few miles from our marina.

What makes this townhome unique

Beautifully decorated, recently renovated. Brand new jacuzzi. Also comes with a Golf Cart and a full sized paddleboard and paddle. Upgraded Satellite TV with movie channels available. High speed internet.

Amenities

Key Largo Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twins can be moved together to make a King bed.
  • Inflatable mattress & 2 cots included.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Piedmont
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay clean, quite well worth the price. Would recommend it to everyone

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

A great escape!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was very nice, with everything we needed for a lovely vacation. Robert's instructions were excellent and he was immediately responsive to our couple of communications. Even with not so great weather, it was a wonderful relaxing vacation thanks to the hot tub and good restaurants nearby. We left a muffin club card for Harriet's half full on the fridge. The coconut key lime muffins were amazing!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dana, it was nice speaking with you and I am glad you enjoyed your time down in our home. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milwaukee, WI
4

Great Key Largo Family Fun

  • 4 of 5

We did love staying at this location/unit...a little disappointed that the jacuzzi did not work as expected due to leaking, so we never got a chance to use after a day of fun , it would have been nice to relax in! We met some great people. The beach area you can utilize is very disappointing and not taken care of at all by the Association which is very sad as it is a nice area if it was indeed taken care of!. However the Lagoon was nice and the pools were great. Nice restaurants you can walk to if you desire or others you can- drive to. We had a GREAT family vacation, which my boys went diving- Rainbow Reef- Rocks! We did an off shore fishing excersion- Key Largo Fishing Adventures- Jordon & John on The SOZ- were awesome and we caught (3) Wahoo, (1) Mahi Mahi & a black Tuna- they fileted it for us (most anyway and we took it home) Key Largo Parasailing was amazing as well as jet skiing!

This is a great location to do many things, and quiet as well! I would recommend this unit/location!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay Denise, you all did a lot of stuff, that's awesome! Thanks for coming, you guys were great!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

FILTHY, COCKROACHES, ANTS, COBWEBS, KITCHEN SINK BROKE, FIRE HAZARDS, SMOKE DETECTORS DONT WORK

  • 1 of 5

FIRST OF ALL, DO NOT BOOK WITH VRBO, THEY WILL NOT HELP AND CLEANLINESS IS NOT COVERED SO GOOD LUCK. THE PROPERTY OWNER IS NOT WILLING TO HELP WITH A REFUND. PLEASE SEE THE YOUTUBE VIDEO "Kawama Yacht Club Key Largo Florida # 479565" TO SHOW THE ACTUAL PROPERTY THAT YOU ARE PAYING A LOT TO STAY IN.

We noticed very quickly that the property was extremely dirty and not well maintained. Some of the problems were:

o Spider webs on all of the walls, floors, windows, furniture and light fixtures.

o Numerous areas of drywall were damaged and not painted.

o The hot tub had mold in it and a very bad smell, as well as does not appear to have been cleaned for a long time.

o The screens were damaged and repairs attempted with duct tape.

o The furniture and upholstery was stained and soiled, very dirty.

o The smoke detectors in the property were not functional and did not have batteries.

o The kitchen faucet was falling off the sink and apart, this was very hard to use. The owner told me that he did not know about this problem, and it would be fixed later that day. No one came to repair the faucet. On the VRBO.com site under this property Id #479565 Donna L, wrote on October 23 2016 “The kitchen faucet was falling off which made it difficult to wash the dishes.” Robert responded to the comment and said that the faucet has been replaced with a “shinny” new one. When in fact the faucet has not been replaced or fixed. The one that I have included a picture of is the same broke faucet, and the same as in the listing pictures. This was not fixed, it was tapped together and was still broke 2 months later when my family and I arrived.

o There were several other safety issues besides the smoke detectors. The hot water heater had rugs on the vent and gas and electrical connections, there was exposed wire coming out of a pipe in the washer and dryer area that feeds high voltage appliances.

o During the 1st load of laundry we noticed that the drying time was very long. She pulled the lint tray out and the tray was filled with lint. We then took the dryer vent hose off and had to clean the entire hose. This is a very big fire concern.

o Significant dry wall damage in many areas of the condo. Many areas were damaged due to water and had signs of mold

THE OWNER CALLED ME A FRAUD AND REFUSES TO GIVE ME $ BACK FOR THE DAYS THAT I DID NOT STAY IN THE PROPERTY. BEWARE AND DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND GET A CLEAN MAINTAINED HOTEL. YOUTUBE "Kawama Yacht Club Key Largo Fl"

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Chad, You are trying to game the VRBO system and you are not an honorable man. Your review is a complete fabrication. I am also sure you have a history of scamming people and charging back for your purchases. You called me three days into your stay and said our home is filthy and that you wanted an entire refund for week you rented, That is stealing. You never even called me. You just left and demanded a refund. As everyone can see our reviews are perfect and ALL of our guests are very happy. It is rented 45-50 weeks out of the year so I was concerned initially and I drove an hour to the unit the same day, It was perfectly fine. I understand you also had a few run-ins with our strict 24 hour security about your child running around in our golf cart. This is a liability for everyone there and the community doesn't allow it. I know you also had some run-ins with our security about the two Jet ski's you brought in. Our community is very strict about where you park boats and jet ski's. You are the only guest we have ever had that actually caused security to call us. I am sure the next guest will leave a nice review. Have a nice day
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Sister Time

  • 4 of 5

My sisters and I totally enjoyed our 5 days in Key Largo! The condo was a great starting spot for day trips to the Everglades, Key West, & John Pennekamp State Park. We did have one rainy day but hey, three sisters know how to spend a rainy day: Shopping! Overall, Robert was very helpful and accommodating. The condo would have been a 5 star rating but it was in need of a few obvious repairs. Compared to a pair of adjoining hotel rooms, it was a treat to have access to a golf cart, a beautiful swimming pool with only 3 other guests, cute iguanas, and the laughter of trying a paddle board for the first time. Thanks Robert for some great memories!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your input Susan and we're happy that you had a great time. Hope to see you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming Gem of a place

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have found a cleaner more charming place to stay. The townhouse is an end unit with plenty of space. Located right on the lagoon. Beautiful scenery. While the owners supply their golf cart, the beach is only a short walk. The beach is very narrow, much smaller than the picture looks. Nobody else was on it. It is decorated with tiki huts, picnic tables, etc. The owners are quick to respond to questions. The only problem that we had was that the kitchen faucet was falling off which made washing dishes difficult. Hopefully that has been taken care of. All in all we would be happy to return.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Donna, we are happy you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again soon. P.S. Sorry about the faucet, our previous guest did let us know and it was not repaired in time for your stay. It has since been replaced with a shiny new one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park
USS Spiegel Grove
Molasses Reef
Dolphins Plus Inc
Dolphin Cove
Everglades National Park
The Key Largo Conch House Restaurant & Coffee Bar
The Fish House
Mrs. Mac's Kitchen

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 7.5%

For inquiries of different stay length, please contact us directly.

Different fees or payment terms may apply for specific requests. These are standard approximate rates, please contact us for a detailed quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties