Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Discounted 6/1-6/22 - 1 Block to Beach & Near Village, With Patio & Hot Tub!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 83 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 6

3 Night Minimum for all Specials, AND:

Jan 3 - May 26 and Sept 6 - Dec 15

Located one block from the beach in charming Carlsbad, this two bedroom condo is beach living at its best. Just 1 block to the beach with hot tub in the back yard.

Legoland, California Watersports are less than ten minutes away by car, while family friendly Carlsbad shops and restaurants are less than a mile away. Best of all, did we mention that the beach is just down the street?

Living:

Inside, the décor of this coastal condo is restful and simple. In the living room you will find:

- Comfortable sofas waiting for you to put your feet up.

- Large HD TV and DVD player for movie nights, game nights, or catching up on your favorite shows.

- Sleeper Sofa with Queen size mattress

Kitchen and Dining:

In your new vacation home you will find everything you need to conveniently cook and dine while you stay, including:

- Full kitchen with modern appliances, cookware, and other cooking essentials

- Dining table for 6 next to the kitchen.

- Outdoor dining table for 6 on the patio.

- BBQ and built in shade on the patio for the most best outdoor dining experience.

Bedrooms and Bathrooms:

This condo has two bedrooms and one bathroom:

- Master bedroom has queen bed, ceiling fan, mirrored closet, and doors into backyard patio.

- Second bedroom also has queen bed and ceiling fan.

- The bathroom is beautifully done in tile and travertine with shower.

There is also a booster seat in the kitchen and a pack-n-play style crib for an infant, provided in the garage.

Other features:

This unit features a private backyard patio with a hot tub. Make sure you reserve an evening for just relaxing in the Jacuzzi!

This property has ceiling fans and windows to catch the ocean breeze for cooling. There is no air conditioning in this property. If you are looking for a vacation home with air conditioning, give us a call at 800-408-1822, we would love to point you in the right direction.

Parking: There is parking in the Garage space marked "B". You are allowed to park in front of the garage space. DO NOT park in front of other garages. Thank you.

City of Carlsbad Rental Permit: VR-1241263

The surrounding area is peaceful and residential, and gives you the experience of living like a local. The beach is only a few minutes walk away, but the area does not feel touristy, and does not have the crowds of a more touristy beach towns. If you are looking to relax and get away, or explore local Carlsbad and San Diego, this is the place to be.

There is also a 3 bedroom unit upstairs, VRBO # 478056. Book the two together for even more family vacation fun!

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Reservations

Beachside Vacation Rentals is the premier Vacation Rental Management company located in San Clemente. We have many beautiful properties in San Clemente and other San Diego, Orange and Los Angeles county beach towns, including ocean view condos in the pier bowl, stunning luxury homes, and everything in between. As a small rental management company, our vacation rental managers are personal, friendly and care about the rental experience you have.

Why Reservations chose Carlsbad

Hot Tub!!! We also love being so close to the beach, walking to Carlsbad village and just a few minutes drive to Legoland and The Carlsbad Premium Outlets.

What makes this condo unique

Hot Tub!!

Amenities

Carlsbad Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 83 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

4

Extremely Happy!!

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for a great vacation. I highly recommend and plan on return soon! Very comfortable!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

RUN DOWN amenities, BEWARE of ridiculous check out policy, LOUD upstairs neighbors

  • 1 of 5

The Location was great: two blocks from the beach and a short drive to downtown. The decor was cute/fine, bed in the smaller room was comfortable. The property management group was responsive to fix the broken hot tub. CONS: 1. PLAN TO SPEND YOUR BEACH TIME CLEANING... check out requires that you load and run the dishwasher leaving absolutely nothing in the sink or charged $25.00. You must wash and refold all of the beach towels or be charged $3.00/towel (so no beach on the day you plan to check out, + shared laundry facility with 1 washer for 3 units- so plan extra time to wash and dry clothes before check out); you must take out the trash; the blankets must be folded and returned to the closets; the throw pillows on the couch returned to the correct position. You might as well pay yourself the cleaning fee! 2. AMENITIES WERE RUN DOWN: If you plan on cooking the knives were so dull I had to saw through our food. The pans were badly scratched and the non-stick layer was peeling; the walls have huge patches (6-12 inches) of missing paint around the table and couch; the couch was so awful! I sank right down to the frame (I actually sat on pillows from the bedroom while we relaxed after putting our son to sleep); the bed in the master was uncomfortable and soft; the shower was tricky to turn off as the faucet would not tighten, and water pressure extremely powerful (too hurtful for our child); the garage door opener didn't work. 3. THE UPSTAIRS NEIGHBORS: It sounded like a heard of elephants were jumping overhead. The pounding went on for a few hours but died down around 9pm. I was outside looking at the full moon and observed a family leaving which means there were a few extra kids upstairs jumping around than may be typical. But BEWARE the walls are paper thin + every footstep was heard. Our child was woken up several times by the loud pounding (we live in a city apart + are used to noise). Lastly: THE HOT TUB DID NOT HEAT on the first night. I called on Saturday and it was fixed that afternoon- kudos for being responsive! And this might be a coincidence, but both nights that we were in the hot tub (one night it was a cold tub), trying to enjoy the stars/full moon, the upstairs neighbor turned on the bathroom light directly above the hot tub. The light remained on the entire hour we were outside so we could not see the stars. SUMMATION: Bring your own towels, Eat Out, Stay out all day, don't misplace a single item and you will be fine!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review. You have brought a number of items to our attention, which we are addressing asap. We have already taken the following steps: - We have replaced the pots and pans in the kitchen, as well as the dull knives. - We have contacted the house manager to touch up the paint on the walls. - We have ordered a new sleepers sofa and a new mattress for the master bedroom. We are also working on replacing the entire shower. We haven't had any complaints about the living room sofa before, but we will definitely re-evaluate the comfort of the furniture in light of your experience. We are glad that we were able to help you with the hot tub. The hot tub uses a lot of power and occasionally the outlet gets tripped and needs to be re-set, so we're glad to be of service. For future guests, we do list all of our check-out policies in our rental agreement, and you are welcome to ask about our check-out policies before booking. We try to do our best to keep our properties clean by offering excellent housekeeping service, but also keep cleaning fees as low as we can. Leaving a short list of check-out responsibilities helps with that. Thank you again for your honest feedback. We hope to welcome you back for a much better Beachside stay in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Where do you live?
5

Great Price for Quality and location

  • 5 of 5

Great Price for quality and location

Wonderful area! So many dining and other amenities close by (either walking or driving). Safe; liked neighborhood feel. Proximity to a non-crowded beach was fantastic! Of course, Legoland around the corner was a big hit!

Overall very thoughtfully stocked. Loved the beach chairs and umbrella- life-savers! Having a dishwasher was wonderful. The Direct TV was great for watching Olympics!

Beachside Vacation Rentals were extremely easy to deal with, timely, great communication.

This was our first VRBO experience and it was wonderful -thank you so much! We hope to be back next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Superior, CO
5

Very nice customer Support!

  • 5 of 5

Great location and comfortable. Very nice customer support. Loved the hot tub.

Quiet area near beach. Neighborhood feel but not far from stores or restaurants.

Beachside Vacation Rentals was Awesome! Thanks Lisa!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Walking distance to the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

Very Clean, comfortable, location, and available parking

Area was quiet, and we were walking distance to the beach, even with toddlers!

I also missed all of the emails from Beachside, since I did not check my email until I got home... I was really on vacation! I wish I noticed the check out requirements in the book, sorry if we missed anything...

Beachside was very pleasant, quick, and not a single hiccup, besides getting the emails late...

Thank you for our fabulous getaway!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

All was great!

  • 5 of 5

All was great!

Heater did not work but as soon as I emailed Elise, it was fixed within the hour.

Thank you,

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates do not include taxes and fees.

    Note: if you book online and submit your first payment through VRBO you have two options for submitting your final payment: 1.) Contact us at 800-408-1822 to pay the balance via credit card. If you pay via credit card 2.5% processing fee will be added to your total. 2.) Pay via check. Mail a check for the final amount to our office at 160 Avenida Granada, San Clemente, CA 92672.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties