2 bedroom-On the lake
About Richard Spreeman
We want to share what our family and friends have been able to enjoy over many years. We have had so much pleasure on the lake; swimming, boating, fishing and floating on our rafts. We are all about making a difference for others and this lake house definitely has an impact on recognizing life's little treasures, enjoying time with our loved ones and our friends.
Why Richard Spreeman chose Goodrich
We have used all the space we have at the lake house for our guests to be able to enjoy, relax and have fun! There is also a potential of meeting others with similar interests. We have non-motorized boats that guests can use; kayaks, a pedal boat for 4 and a jon boat.
What makes this House unique
Suite A, has its own private balcony with an umbrella table. It is a perfect sitting area for morning coffee, while watching the birds, squirrels, turtles and overlooking the lake. The suite has windows lined up on the back side, so you have a perfect view of the lake from inside the suite.The kitchen has totally been remodled in 2018, with new cabinets and appliances.
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
We had a lovely and restful vacation. The cottage is super comfortable and cute and we loved pedal-boating around the private lake!
Beautiful place and the owners left us with a great need to come back!
We caught some fish and had a great experience. The cabin is a home!
Quaint and charming.
They put a lot of thought into what their guests might enjoy. Terrific.
This rental is a gem in the woods - PLEASE stay!
This house and stay could not have been better! I surprised my hubby for his birthday, not knowing what to expect. But the house is amazing! Beautiful views, decks, time on the water, fishing, relaxing. I seriously hope you go here ... just not when we decide to go back! And we will very soon ...
I felt that the property was misrepresented
We arrived at the property at check in time and started to take our luggage in. I was not pleased with what I was seeing and took a look around. I saw that access to the lake was by a spiral staircase that was quite narrow. There wasn’t a grill on the upper deck, both were on the lower level. Everything activity beyond sitting upstairs involved using the staircase. Instead of staying we packed back up and left. We felt that walking away and driving 6 hours to get home would be far more relaxing than staying at the cabin. The interior of the cabin was nice but to us it did not overcome the poor access to the lake.
We are sorry you were disappointed and you did not feel we met your expectations. We do our best for all our guests to be comfortable and be able to enjoy their Lake House experience.
We wish we could have communicated with you more about what you were looking for and what you needed. We also would of been more than happy to answer any questions you may of had before and after your arrival.
We always enjoy communicating and assisting all our guests with their get away at our lake house.
We want to clarify for you, that we have found that a lot of people enjoy grilling by the lake. That is why we have a gas and charcoal grill in the back, on the lake side of the house, so all our guests have access to the grills.
We also have an alternative way for our guests to go down to the lower level that leads to the lake, besides the spiral stairs; we have 36"-42" wooden stairs, that has just a few steps, that is easy access for our guests to use to walk down to the lake.
We wish you the best and hope your next get away is terrific for you!
rest and relaxation!
The cabin was very clean and anything you need is available (except cable...). We really enjoyed having use of the boats to go out on the lake. The hammock was great and the swing was wonderful! We had our dogs with us and had no problems with any of the neighbors' pets. We definitely will suggest the cabin on the lake to friends for a quiet vacation spot!