check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Trail Creek Ski Home 2 Bed (king/queen) Loft (2 Twins)2.5 Bath Renovated Hot Tub

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 25, 2016
Two Bedroom Loft Unit Bedrooms King/queen 2 Twins In Loft Sleeper In Living Room

Totally renovated Trail Creek complex. Top two floors so no noise above you. Totally renovated with a king bedroom on the entry floor and a full bath. Full kitchen, dining room, living room, upstairs loft with two twins and a half bath then there is a bedroom with a queen bed and its own full bathroom with marble and granite.

All the TV's are brand new flat screen with DVD players. There are two iPhone docs for the clocks on the night stands, iPod player, wood burning fireplace with unlimited wood supplied close to your unit. Kitchen is fully appointed and stocked with spices and all necessary cooking items

  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

I own several Trail Creek units and several units in Captiva and St Maarten on VRBO.

Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

18 Reviews

4.4
based on 18 traveler reviews

New Jersey
5

Better than advertised....

  • 5 of 5

Kim's property at Trail Creek is very well represented by the photos. It is very clean and a bit more updated than some surrounding units. The condo is spacious and the loft area is a key attribute for additional sleeping arrangements. Kim provided a good deal of soaps and paper products. Having a washer and dryer in the unit makes packing much easier. The memory foam bed was firm but comfortable. The kitchen is very well stocked for cooking at home. The unit is next door to the activity center pool and spa. One of the best features of the condo is actually its proximity to a parking spot right out front. Lugging gear to an interior unit would not be fun. We did not use the shuttle which stops right out front since parking was so easy due to low crowds in April. Nor did we ski home but I saw some folks who did.

We had a very nice time in Killington, thanks Kim!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you found the unit to be very clean this is so important for a guest also yes the location of trail creek units is the best on the mountain with its proximity to the mountain and ski home off snowshed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely Wonderful Place to Stay and Ski!

  • 5 of 5

My wife (kids 11 and 16) and I (along with my older brother who's an avid skier) had every comfort of home in this spectacular slope-side condo in Trail Creek. What a nice way to spend the sunny and warm Easter weekend! It was the kid's first trip to Killington, and they were amazed at the extensive terrain and variety of excellent nearby restaurants (their favorite is "The Garlic". Kim was terrific to work with arranging our stay. The place is exactly like the pictures show. The 2 twin beds in the loft, 2nd bedroom upstairs, 2.5 baths and 4 large flat screen TVs gave everyone their own space and time to relax off the slopes. Everyone enjoyed the evening trips right next door to the pool and hot tubs. No need to bring any towels as they are supplied at the pool. Heck, my kids opted to walk the 20 steps in just their bathing suits and flip flops in the 40 deg evening temperatures.

We hope to make it an annual late season trip to Killington and stay at one of Kim's places in Trail Creek. My wife has never seen a private owner supply a little basket of Q-tips (a small thing reflecting Kim's attention to detail and the comfort of her guests).

We loved this place, but Kim's luxury 3 bedroom/3 bath recently caught our eye for next year ;)

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kim's Rental was great

  • 5 of 5

Rented this condo for a guy's ski trip. Plenty of space for the 4 of us. Love the skylight in the second floor bedroom. Well stocked kitchen, plus lots of extra stuff in the unit. The unit was clean and well maintained. Great job Kim! We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Killington Ski Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We recently stayed at Trail Creek #40. The unit was everything we imagined from the pictures. It was very comfortable after a day of skiing, so close to the community amenity house that you could wear your swimsuit back and forth, and very convenient access to the shuttle.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes the location of the amenity building right next to this unit is a big plus it is also convenient to get to and from your car, the ski shuttle and the walk to lifts trail. The ski home access is only a 2 min walk from the condo as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, MA
5

This place has it all!

  • 5 of 5

Just finished our weekend stay for the 3rd straight year at the Trail Creek condos, unit #40. This unity has every amenity one could want from the salt and pepper shakers to luxury beddings and linens in every room! The owner has thought of everything to make an extremely comfortable stay. The location is also fantastic as it is right on the access road with shuttle to every restaurant and night spot as well as basically at the base of the mountain for skiing. Looking forward to my Killing trip every year and this is the only place I would stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for staying with me the 3rd year in a row. I am glad you enjoyed all the little touches I provide.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

I can honestly say I never had a worse experience in my life staying at a rented house for the weekend. I don't even know where to start.

1. Anytime I asked a question she gave me a sarcastic and condescending remark and told me "maybe you should read the house rules"

2. Wouldn't pickup the phone to call me always just said I don't have the time to talk to you on the phone if you want something email me

3. Dead Bugs everywhere just shows she never cleans up the apartment

4. When it was time to leave I filled up 4 garbage bags of garbage. I didn't throw every ounce of garbage out and this con artist decided she wants to take my entire security deposit. Last I remember we are paying for cleaning service I didn't know I need to be a maid before leaving an apartment. I'm pretty sure that a cleaning service that we are paying for should be using a vacuum and throw out garbage from the table. Bottom line it seems that she'll come up with any reason to keep your security deposit.

5. When it came down to talking to her and resolving this civilly by me asking her to get her on the phone she tells me "you are not worth the time and I am not spending a second talking to you on the phone"

My over all experience was probably the worst one I ever had. If I was you I would think twice after renting from this person you'll be in for a rude awaking.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guy is absolutely a bold faced liar. Please read below. I can honestly say I have never had a guest like this in 23 vacation rentals and 5 years of renting on vrbo. He threatened me that if I did not return his security deposit he would leave a horrible review. This is the first security deposit on this unit I have had to take any monies from. I disputed this with VRBO but they do not remove reviews even for people that make threats to owners. I think this is terrible but so be it I cannot do anything about vrbo's policies. The place was absolutely just the most messy I have ever seen food all over the place mashed into the carpets and the cleaners had to get the property manager to bring over the loader (this is a bucket truck) to take away the 14 large garbage bags of trash. I was there and inspected the unit myself since this guest told me prior to arrival he had dust issues so I personally made sure all was ready for his arrival. so much for dust issues... In any event VRBO really should allow us to post pics of how guests leave the units I would be more than happy to send pictures of how these particular guests left the unit. It is really too bad there have to be renters like this I had to have all the carpets professionally cleaned and the cleaners were in there for 7 hours. There were no bugs really think about it. In killington this time of year it is -10 or so not possible to have flies. So everyone can see he is lying about that. If my place was really that bad would I have so many other good reviews? I think not. This person lied about everything and never put any trash in garbage bags (which were supplied) and I think in two days who creates 14 bags of trash unless the four people he was supposed to have there were more like 8-10. All in all just a horrible guest I use this word since he used it as well. Horrible fits this guest not my unit. See all the great reviews for this unit including the one just after this guest that has stayed with me three years in a row at this unit. I have 22 other units on vrbo all with wonderful reviews I would not have that if everything here this horrible guest said was true. Again if you have any reservations after reading this please read all my wonderful reviews or ask me for my other listing numbers on VRBO to see all my good reviews elsewhere.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

Consistently good reviews on my properties. This unit is on the top two floors so no noise from above this is very important.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Rutland at 20 Miles Nearest Barpub : on the access road at 0.1 Miles Nearest Golf : accross the street at 0.1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : on the access road at 0.1 Miles Nearest Ski : ski home walk to lifts at 0.1 Miles Car: recommended

This property is located in the Trail Creek condo complex. This complex is next to the Killington grand and across from the golf course. It is also across the street from the tubing complex and is walk to or shuttle to mountain for skiing and very easily ski home from showshed trail.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
end of summer
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$119
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
spartan
Sep 15 2016 - Sep 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$269
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
leaf season
Sep 19 2016 - Oct 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$199
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Columbus day weekend
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 13 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$205
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
early winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$185
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
prior to xmas
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$315
From
$360
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
xmas
Dec 26 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$750
From
$850
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan Recess
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early January
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
MLK
Jan 12 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$485
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
later January
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$395
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Feb
Feb 2 2017 - Feb 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$385
From
$245
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Feb
Feb 9 2017 - Feb 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
From
$395
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Presidents weekend
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$425
From
$875
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Presidents week
Feb 23 2017 - Feb 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$499
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
later feb early march
Feb 26 2017 - Mar 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
From
$395
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
march Middle
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
From
$399
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
later March
Mar 19 2017 - Apr 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early April
Apr 2 2017 - Apr 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$210
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Jul 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$109
From
$119
Fri,Sat
$725
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning/linens/firewood $205 + Tax
concierge check in/out $35 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
amenity access $45 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 14.0%

VRBO has new fees it charges on line that are the new "service" fees you see on your quote I cannot reduce or change these fees if you book on line that are auto added to any online booking by VRBO I DO NOT add these fees no one night rentals also during the prime rental season weekends min stay 3 nights plus no Saturday arrivals or departures. foreign credit card fees add 5.7% US based credit cards add 4% unlimited firewood, a $500 security deposit is required; NOT included in the fees. Fees include all linens, towels, starter paper/soap/cleaning products, emergency concierge 24/7 on call service also included(ie lockout service).No Sat arrivals nor departures in the ski months no one night stays plus some dates require a min stay of 3 nights

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 25, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Very close to the amenity building with the hot tubs, pool, pool table, cardio equipment, sauna and locker rooms. Towels are also provided in the pool area.

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...

Location Type

  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out

Attractions

  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 1500 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower, full bathroom in the hall on the entry level
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower, full bathroom private for the queen bedroom upstairs
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, half bathroom for the loft and twin beds
  • All bathrooms are newly renovated. both upstairs bathrooms have granite one has a custom renovated shower

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - All new bedding and everything in this bedroom.
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen, all new everything & private bath
  • loft sleeping area - 2 twin/ single, loft bedroom 4ft wall with private half bathroom

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • This unit is very close to the amenity building, ski home trail and walk to or shuttle to slopes.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car