Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Luxury 4 Bedroom Gatlinburg Cabin with Private Home Theater Room

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 311 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

A Luxury four bedroom cabin with 2 kings, 1 queen and 1 queen over queen bunk bed and 2 sleeper sofas. Relax in your private home theater room with 9 foot screen and 6 leather reclining theater seats or perhaps sit in your own private Gazebo. Enjoy a pool table, hot tub and free wireless internet. This cabin was featured in Knoxville's City View Magazine due to it's unique design and luxury furnishings!

Sleeping Configuration:

Main Level - Bedroom 1 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3 - Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level Bunk Room - Queen Over Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Lower Level Game Room - Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Tennessee

Gatlinburg can be a little busy! This cabin is located in the Arts and Crafts community which is just 8 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes to Dollywood. So you are convenient to everything but in a unique and secluded area. Bordering the Great Smoky Mountains National park you can enjoy the wooded seclusion while being just minutes from all the attractions. Or, tour over the 100 artisans in the arts and crafts community just 2 minutes away!

What makes this cabin unique

Private theater room with 9 foot screen, surround sound, reclining leather theater seating. A secluded and safe setting just 8 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and 5 minutes from a major grocery store. Secluded and convenient. 20 minutes to Dollywood!

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 311 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(146 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 4 Bedroom Gatlinburg Cabin with Private Home Theater Room
average rating of 4.6438355 based on 146 reviews
New Lenox, IL
3

Slightly disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Online photos of cabin we're definitely taken when the cabin was brand new, some items (couches, bedding, linens) need updating/replacement. The cabin could also use a proper cleaning job (kitchen cabinets were sticky). Considering that the cabin sleeps 12, it definitely needs a much larger hot tub or a second one installed (a hot tub that holds 4 people is not enough). Theatre room is a room with uncomfortable chairs (not photographed on website) and vintage/mix-matched equipment. The location was pretty and convenient to town. This cabin definitely should be in pristine condition for the price of the rental, unfortunately it was not :(

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review Alison. We truly value your feedback as it helps to ensure our constant improvement. I have forwarded your concerns to the correct department so they can be properly addressed. We take pride in our cabins and have won awards of excellence for our cleanliness. We do not take these types of complaints lightly and I can assure you our head of housekeeping will look into this. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to show you a true 5-Star experience during your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pineville , LA
2

Southern Philosphy-Dfinitely not Luxury

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived at the cabin around 4pm and by 8pm the upstairs was still 82 degrees. The lodge sent someone very quickly to look at it and gave us a big box fan to use. It was so loud you couldn't hear the person across the room from you. By 10pm that night we had to call for clean sheets because two of the beds still had dirty sheets on them. We could handle the loud fan but the dirty sheets pushed our limits. I guess when you pay what we did you expect the place to be clean. The main living room couch was worn and ripped and the ice maker stayed clogged up so we had to buy ice daily not to mention 2 extra fans to keep the cabin cool. I do have to say whenever we called the office for something the crew was very nice and helpful and would call us back to check on us. Just very disappointed in the condition of the cabin, it makes me wonder if the owners know what condition it is in.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We appreciate your honest reivew, Lori. We truly value your feedback as it helps us to improve. We can assure you, our guests are our number one priority. We certainly understand that these items were an inconvenience. I have forwarded the issues you reported regarding cleanliness and the overall condition over to the proper department so they can be addressed. We truly appreciate you bringing these to our attention. We are very sorry for the problems you experienced during your visit and can assure you this is not up to our standard. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bachelorette Party in Gatlinburg

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, our stay was wonderful! The cabin was clean and exactly what we needed. The door code wasn't working initially, and Elk Springs staff responded promptly to make sure we got in. We also had some issues with the air conditioning. Maintenance responded quickly. They were unable to fix it due to needing to order specific parts, but gave us window a/c units and large fans so we were comfortable. The location is perfect- far enough removed to experience nature, but close to downtown. We are already looking at dates to come back and stay at Elk Springs Resort.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable celebration, Dawn! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for reaching out to us when you discovered the issue with the code and the air conditioning. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues and thank you for your patience and understanding while they were being resolved. We are happy to report the air conditioning system has been fully repaired. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making us a part of a new tradition when looking for that memorable get-away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winnsboro, SC
2

NOT THE BEST

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

FIRST WHEN WE ARRIVE AT THE CABIN THERE WAS CRUMBLE LIKE DUST ALL OVER THE COUNTER TOPS IN THE KITCHEN. THEN LATER ON IN MASTER BEDROOM WE PULL BACK THE COMFORTER AND IT WAS DIRTY. THEN LATER ON WE REALIZE THE AIR WAS NOT WORKING IN THE MASTER BEDROOM, NEITHER NIGHT. SO I GUEST THE CABIN HAS TERMITES. EVERYDAY WE WERE CLEANING THE COUNTER TOPS OVER FROM THAT DUST.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Cheryl. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Thank you for contacting us when you discovered the issues at the cabin. We are happy to see that a fresh comforter was sent out. Each of our cabins are professionally treated by our local pest control company. We did send the pest control technician to the cabin after your departure. He did not find any sign of termites, however, he found carpenter ants in the area above the counter. This was immediately treated and no further signs of any insects have been reported at the cabin. We try our best to ensure that all of our cabins are pest free. As we state in all of the information that is sent to our guests, we are in the mountains and insects will sneak into the cabins from time to time. We did send our maintenance technician out to correct the issue with the bedroom AC. Although he thought the issue was corrected, it did continue to have problems in that area throughout the stay. We appreciate you working with us on a resolution and are glad to see that a refund was issued due to the issue with the bedroom AC. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in Gatlinburg in light of these issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Haw River, NC
4

Southern Philosophy - Martin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental experience was easy. The cabin is beautiful. Although it didn't change our experience - the heating unit that heats the living area and basement/teather room area didn't work properly. When we woke up on Saturday morning the temperature in the stairwell to the basement read 55. It was even cooler in the basement. We did read the instructions and follow them and kept doors closed on the mid level and used the fireplace. Also we could not get the sauna to work (also reading and following instructions). Again it didn't change the experience but should be looked at for the next guest.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Angela, I am so sorry for any inconveniences you had with your stay! We welcome the opportunity to fix any issues you may have while you are our guest. Our maintenance staff is on site 16 hours out of the day and we would have gladly sent them to check both of these issues for you. Please don't ever hesitate to let us know of any problems you are having! We want your stay to be as stress free and enjoyable as possible. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, so that we could check it before the next guest arrives. We hope you will consider a future stay with Elk Springs Resort!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Southern Philosophy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing experience. Outside of having that true mountain cabin feel, the place is amazing. Very clean and equipped with all amenities you could ask for.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Shameema! We are excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2