Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Classic 3 Bedroom Luxury Log Cabin with 3 baths, 3 Kings and Game Room

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 213 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Ideal for 2 families with Children! A 3 bedroom cabin that features a master suite with adjoining kids sleeping area on the upper level and then a middle level master suite and lower level kids or adults sleeping area and game room with king bed and full bath. The game room features a pool table, air hockey table and 42" Plasma TV with surround sound, Blu-ray player equipped with Netflix and Pandora to stream FREE movies and music (great for teens OR adults).

A classic Heritage Log Home 3 bedroom 3 bath floor plan includes a lower level game room and master suite. This true log home features many amenities including a Jacuzzi tub in the master, hot tub, pool table, bonus game room, loft, vaulted ceilings, a 2 private decks, gas grill, 10 Rockers, 2 Gliders and many other amenities. Be sure to enjoy the hot tub on the covered deck after a long day at the park or Dollywood.

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Tennessee

Gatlinburg can be a little busy! This cabin is located in the Arts and Crafts community which is just 8 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes to Dollywood. So you are convenient to everything but in a unique and secluded area. Bordering the Great Smoky Mountains National park you can enjoy the wooded seclusion while being just minutes from all the attractions. Or, tour over the 100 artisans in the arts and crafts community just 2 minutes away!

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 213 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 King beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(135 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
25% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Classic 3 Bedroom Luxury Log Cabin with 3 baths, 3 Kings and Game Room
average rating of 4.5185184 based on 135 reviews
Athens, AL
5

A Happy Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very pleased with the cabin and found the amenities great. It was a home away from home with many advantages to others we have stayed in.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Ronald. We are overjoyed that you had such a great time at Mountain Laurel. We truly want nothing more than to become your home away from home while visiting the area. Please keep in mind, as a repeat guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Any city, NA
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an awesome extended family vacation at this cabin. Well maintained and super fun for everyone. The only complaint we had was that we never could get the wifi to work.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Erin! We are sorry to hear the internet was not working during your stay, we were unaware. This was brought to our attention by the guest that stayed after you and it was determined the modem needed to be replaced. We are happy to report once the modem was switched out, the WiFi is fully functional. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover that any of the amenities are not working properly. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to this issue and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, KY
3

Great Cabin

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Where do I start? First let me say that this is a beautiful cabin, although the view leaves a lot to be desired. We stayed in a different cabin a few months before and had breathtaking views. That, however, is my fault for not checking it out more. Second, both my oldest granddaughter and I were led to believe that there was a "resort community pool". There is NO POOL. Now to the cabin itself...The cabin has a very nice, expensive CharBroil grill, a commercial model, I think. Unfortunately, it has been left outside to rust and is a mess. You cannot advertise an amenity unless that amenity is in good working order. It was not. The air hockey game in the basement doesn't work the way it is supposed to. Also, there is a game machine hooked up to the TV in the basement. Unfortunately, it is a very old Wii and there were no available games. (I didn't even know they still made those.) The worst thing about our stay was the cleanliness or lack thereof. Whoever cleans this cabin doesn't understand that you must clean under and behind things. There was an unbelievable amount of dust and cobwebs in those areas that are "between", "under", "behind" things. You get the idea. The topper was when my granddaughters told me I had to see something and that I had to see it to believe it. On the window frames above the bed on the main floor there were at least 200+ dead bugs. I am not exaggerating. I know there are bugs everywhere. I know that in the summer in the mountains, bugs are out in force. But this was absolutely disgusting. I am not a clean freak, nor am I squeamish about insects. But, seriously? The cabin is beautiful. Wish the sofa in the main level had been an actual sofa, instead of a loveseat. I do not think we will stay at Elk Springs Resort again. The cabin we rented in April was much nicer, had a pool, everything had been updated - in other words, that cabin had what I would have expected fo

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Lee. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We can understand your disappointment regarding many of these items, however, the description and pictures on our website are truly what you will find once you arrive at the cabin. This cabin is not advertised as having a mountain view or having access to a resort community pool. We are not sure how you were given conflicting information, as this reservation was booked online. The Wii game system is not advertised, it is simply provided as a courtesy. We have found that it is impossible to judge what is appropriate as far as games for our guests' children, so we do not provide any games in any of our cabins. They are available for rental at the Red-box kiosk nearby. We apologize for the issues that you experienced, we were unaware as none of these items were reported until after you checked out. We provide 24/7 guest assistance, as well as on-site maintenance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! Your feedback regarding the housekeeping issues has been shared with our housekeeping supervisor and we can assure you, each item will be addressed. This is not our standard of cleanliness. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area in light of these items.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Swansea, IL
5

Relatives Running Away!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to meet up with other family members. Should have stayed longer! A relaxing location just far away from the activity yet close to the arts and craft district and grocery store. Enjoyed the beauty of the National Park, the family fun at Dollywood and the adventure of white water rafting! The cabin had everything we needed and the bear decor was fun. Would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We appreciate your kind review, Carm. It sounds like you had quite the adventure while visiting the Smokies! We hope you will visit us again during your next trip The Great Smoky Mountains. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middletown, DE
5

Strecker Vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent vacation. The area was awesome and lots to do. The air condition in the cabin on the lower levels wasn't operating up to par but it was still enjoyable

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Charles. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it truly helps us ensure each visit is exceptional. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience but please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance. We are happy to send out an experienced technician to assist you with any problem that may arise. We hope you will consider Elk Springs Resort when booking in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Van Buren, AR
2

Quick getaway

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We managed to get away for two days and thought a cabin would be fun. The cabin is beautiful. However, there were a row of bugs behind the bed on the second floor and I couldn't quit thinking about them and did not sleep very well. Tried vacuuming, could not move bed plus vacuum did not have the capability because no hose attached. The beds were not very comfortable. The house aesthetically was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your honest review, Cindy. We are truly sorry that you had to deal with any type of insects. Although we treat our cabins monthly, we are still in the mountains and critters can sometimes be a problem. We do make every effort to sweep them up at every cabin cleaning and we are sorry that they weren't completely eradicated prior to your stay. I have reported this to our head of housekeeping and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Keep in mind, we offer 24/7 staff assistance and we would have been more than happy to send out an experienced housekeeper to address the issue for you during your stay. Never suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests. We thank you for your thoughts and hope that you will consider joining us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2