check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Luxury 2 Bedroom - Outdoor Firepit, Pool Table, Foosball, Air Hockey

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 23, 2016
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

*** This cabin is located 2 minutes from the main Elk Springs Resort Property ***

Biggest couldn't stay longer! If a long relaxing 3 night getaway weekend or a 7 night extended stay is what you need, Rainbow Lookout is the perfect cabin. You will enjoy the secluded location in the Arts and Crafts Community. It's so quiet you won't realize you are just 1 minute away from the 100+ Artisan workshops, boutiques and restaurants. Relax at night with the outside fire pit. If you are from the city, you'll be in awe when you see all the stars at night - especially from your private hot tub.

This lofted cabin features an open great room with seating for 6 and a Gas Fireplace. Head upstairs to the loft game room with dart board, pool table, Foosball table and air hockey. It's going to be tough to get bored! 4 TV's and 3 DVD players feature cable TV. There is also free WIFI for your convenience.

There is a king master suite with Jacuzzi tub and shower and a queen guest suite with full bath. Sleeping capacity is limited to 4 guests.

Enjoy in cabin meals with your full kitchen stocked with the cookware you will need for a short or long stay to prepare in cabin meals. There also is a washer and dryer for you convenience.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Call Manager
Speaks: english

54 Reviews

3.9
based on 54 traveler reviews

Euharlee, GA
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great Trip

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Ethan! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Rainbow Lookout! Dangerous

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The driveway to this property should come with a warning. It is incredibly steep, makes a sharp turn and does not safely permit parking for a full size SUV. It is not safe. I made several calls to the office regarding this, asking for a different cabin, or what my options were and was ignored. I wouldn't even allow my kids to stay in the car when driving up this driveway. I walked up it with them. The cabin itself was ok. The best part was the game room in the basement. The bedding and towels were horrible, a far cry from a "luxury resort" standard. I would not stay in this cabin again, nor would I recommend Elk Springs to anyone I know.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prairieville, LA
2

Rainbow Lookout very disappointed Not to Elk Springs Standards

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Car slid back on very steep driveway on first 2 tries and tires always spun and screeched going up Master bathroom very small Master bedroom upstairs always hot -poor A/C Very tacky master bed with canopy and mirrors No head board and uncomfortable Could hear any sound from anywhere in cabin Poor washer/dryer Would never rent again or recommend Not Elk Springs Standards.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, OH
3

Bees

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

While the vacation rental was mostly clean and enjoyable, we could hardly enjoy the decks because they're INFESTED with bees nests. Also, just as a side note. I don't anyone has ever dusted the top of the upstairs bed. That was kind of disgusting. The fire place didn't work. Maybe once a month the owners could have professional cleaners come in and clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crowley, TX
3

Rainbow Lookout

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Let me preface my stay in that it was very late notice. So, I was surprised to find much of anything available. With that said this particular cabin is OK but needs some changes. First of all, the lighting in the kitchen needs to be upgraded, can't see much. The bedroom upstairs could use a remodel. The bed actually is the worst part. Very old style with a wood canopy that completely blocks the ceiling fan...not to mention the mirrors on the underside of the canopy. The bathroom is so tiny and barely manageable. The bottom floor bedroom and bathroom are much better. The gameroom is pretty good. Had a great time playing foosball. The living room is very comfortable with a new sectional and the technology is good. Outdoor ammenities are OK and understand there is no view except for the trees. The driveway is nuts. VERY steep and a bit nerve racking but you get used to it.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Michael. We sincerely apologize that you were disappointed in the cabin. We value your feedback. We have shared your recommendations to see if these items may be upgraded in the future. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the living area, game room, and outdoor amenities. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced sales representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cosentino Ct., SC
5

Rainbow Lookout

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at Rainbow Lookout was terrific. The cabin was just as pictured on the website. The property was clean and well maintained. Communication with customer service was impeccable. My husband left a very expensive camera at the cabin and housekeeping turned it in and management shipped it to us at our house. The cabin was conveniently located in the craft circle and in close proximity to downtown Gatlinburg. As the website states the driveway to this cabin is very steep but it did not pose a problem for our small SUV. I would definitely recommend this property!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

Located close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park you will enjoy easy access to free hiking trails and scenic byways. Enjoy your cabin surrounded by nature and when you feel like it venture out to one of the many attractions including dinner theaters and Dollywood.

Availability

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Sep 23, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • cabin

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Bathrooms

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car