Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Luxury 2 Bedroom - Outdoor Firepit, Pool Table, Foosball, Air Hockey

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

*** This cabin is located 2 minutes from the main Elk Springs Resort Property ***

Biggest couldn't stay longer! If a long relaxing 3 night getaway weekend or a 7 night extended stay is what you need, Rainbow Lookout is the perfect cabin. You will enjoy the secluded location in the Arts and Crafts Community. It's so quiet you won't realize you are just 1 minute away from the 100+ Artisan workshops, boutiques and restaurants. Relax at night with the outside fire pit. If you are from the city, you'll be in awe when you see all the stars at night - especially from your private hot tub.

This lofted cabin features an open great room with seating for 6 and a Gas Fireplace. Head upstairs to the loft game room with dart board, pool table, Foosball table and air hockey. It's going to be tough to get bored! 4 TV's and 3 DVD players feature cable TV. There is also free WIFI for your convenience.

There is a king master suite with Jacuzzi tub and shower and a queen guest suite with full bath. Sleeping capacity is limited to 4 guests.

Enjoy in cabin meals with your full kitchen stocked with the cookware you will need for a short or long stay to prepare in cabin meals. There also is a washer and dryer for you convenience.

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Tennessee

Located close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park you will enjoy easy access to free hiking trails and scenic byways. Enjoy your cabin surrounded by nature and when you feel like it venture out to one of the many attractions including dinner theaters and Dollywood.

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

Lithonia, GA
5

Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely wonderful, even better than I expected.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Carey! We are delighted we exceeded your expectations. We hope you will make plans to visit us again soon! Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Lauderdale, FL
2

A Disappointing Stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

was described as "remote". obviously remote means different things to different folks. we were right off a main road! experienced lovely sounds of cars and trucks and the smell of disel. sheets were threadbare and seams were split. was not at all as advertised. asked for a late checkout (our flight was later in the day), they said fine, yet cleaning crew showed up at 10:30. no communication between staff. we just left and sat in the airport for 2 hours. can't think of much positive for our week of R and R.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you misinterpreted the following description on our website: A perfect vacation in the Great Smoky Mountains starts with the perfect cabin. Enjoy this newer and secluded cabin nestled amongst the Artisans and Wood Carvers in the Historic Arts and Crafts Community. You are just 9 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. It does not mention that the cabin is remote. It does however, accurately describe it as being secluded. Simply put, nobody from a neighboring cabin can see you. It also mentions in our description that you are just 2 minutes from our main resort. That being said, you can expect to hear some local traffic noises from the nearby road. Our sheets are replaced on a regular basis and anything stained or threadbare is taken out of our inventory. There was nothing in your reservation notes showing that you asked for a late checkout. Otherwise, we would have advised housekeeping of this. To be fair, due to the amount of times you let us know how dissatisfied you were with the property, we did offer to move you to another cabin. When you turned that down, we did give you a free night and refunded that to your credit card on file. Our only suggestion to you is to please read the descriptions on our website, look at the photos, call and ask questions BEFORE you arrive and you will know that you are getting exactly what you want in a cabin stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morganton, NC
2

Slightly disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy reservation and check- in. The cabin is up a very step driveway. This cabin itself is beautiful but was smaller than we expected from looking at the pictures. We loved the firepit set up outside but it is also smaller area than expected. The cabin is hidden in a wooded area which was great, but it is right off the roadway allowing you to hear traffic when outside, on the deck, or in the hot tub. The cabin was clean and everything was in working order. The kitchen is well stocked with cookware, utensils, gadgets, etc....The queen bedroom is on the main level and has a good sized bathroom. The king sized bedroom is upstairs and has a beautiful canopy bed with mirrored ceiling. The bathroom upstairs is small and the shower/bath is very narrow. I found it difficult to wash my hair due to the shower head only having one setting. The one thing that alarmed us was the lower floor where the game room is housed. The floor itself was wonky as if there had been water damage or structural damage. That floor was the only floor of the cabin that had laminate floors and floor slats downstairs moved when you stepped on them. Another huge negative, was that someone from the owners mortgage company showed up knocking on the front door during our first day of vacation. For those last two reasons I would not recommend this particular cabin.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your business and honest review. We do apologize that you were slightly disappointed in a few of the cabin details and layout. We try very hard to represent them as realistically as possible on our website with up to date photos and accurate descriptions, so you won't be disappointed with your cabin choice. We want you to understand that each of our cabins are individually owned and we are sorry that the mortgage company showed up unexpectedly to the property. This should have never happened and we were not aware of them coming to the property until you called to report it. We are pleased that you found everything with Elk Springs Resort to your liking as far as the ease of booking, checking in, and having a clean and well-stocked cabin for your stay. It would be our pleasure to have you back as a repeat guest. We have over 100 other cabins to choose from and hope your first experience with us didn't discourage you from giving us a second chance.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sugar Hill, GA
2

Rainbow Lookout

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin is nice; we were not thrilled with how it was managed. The cabin itself was difficult to find. Called for assistance, held for a long time and when someone finally answered they were extremely unhelpful. I also emailed a question prior to my visit asking about visiting Friday-Friday instead of Saturday-Saturday. No reply, while on the phone trying to find the cabin, the staff mentioned that the cabin had been vacant for several days. Dislike the bedroom furniture in the upstairs, it blocks all of the light and makes the room seem small. The driveway is steep and narrow treacherous always had to have someone outside the car directing. No significant issues, but quite a few insignificant annoyances (1 roll of TP per bathroom provided) gave us the impression that the management did not have the level of professionalism that we were expecting at this price point.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for reaching out to us, Matthew. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service you received. We care about the quality of your stay and strive to provide the very best customer service possible. Step by step, easy to navigate directions to each of our cabins are included in the confirmations sent at the time the cabin is booked, as well as when the final payment is processed. GPS and navigational systems are not always accurate in our area due to the mountainous roads, which may explain the difficulty in finding the cabin. We also include information in the confirmation emails regarding which items are provided during your stay. While we do not provide paper supplies throughout your stay, we do leave a starter supply in case you forget to pack or have not purchased them. You are correct, the driveway is steep at Rainbow Lookout. This information is included in the description on the website, as we want our guests to be informed prior to making their final decision. We apologize you did not receive a response to your email, however, we do not show where an email was received. We are always happy to accommodate our guests when possible. We are happy to see an early check-in was enjoyed, it was ready 5 hours prior to our expected check-in time. We sincerely apologize for any misunderstandings that may have occurred and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in The Great Smoky Mountains in light of these issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dumfries, VA
5

Amazing stay.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing cabin even better in person. Master bedroom has poster bed with mirrors on top. Hello!! Great time had by all. Children loved the game room area. Read the other reviews about steep drive. Yes. Very steep. I have a Cadillac Escalade and it was tight. But manageable. Again great time was had by all.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Lance! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We hope you and your family will make plans to visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hermitage, TN
5

Awesomeness

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was awesome!! The cabin was beautiful and clean. There was a home like feel throughout the cabin with great energy all around!! Loved it and will definitely stay again, and highly recommend to all my friends, family, and associates!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your "awesome" review, Patrick! We are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed a 5-star stay at one of our cabins. What a great place to ring in the New Year! We hope to see you again in 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car