check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Luxury 2 Bedroom - Outdoor Firepit, Pool Table, Foosball, Air Hockey

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 27, 2016
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

*** This cabin is located 2 minutes from the main Elk Springs Resort Property ***

Biggest couldn't stay longer! If a long relaxing 3 night getaway weekend or a 7 night extended stay is what you need, Rainbow Lookout is the perfect cabin. You will enjoy the secluded location in the Arts and Crafts Community. It's so quiet you won't realize you are just 1 minute away from the 100+ Artisan workshops, boutiques and restaurants. Relax at night with the outside fire pit. If you are from the city, you'll be in awe when you see all the stars at night - especially from your private hot tub.

This lofted cabin features an open great room with seating for 6 and a Gas Fireplace. Head upstairs to the loft game room with dart board, pool table, Foosball table and air hockey. It's going to be tough to get bored! 4 TV's and 3 DVD players feature cable TV. There is also free WIFI for your convenience.

There is a king master suite with Jacuzzi tub and shower and a queen guest suite with full bath. Sleeping capacity is limited to 4 guests.

Enjoy in cabin meals with your full kitchen stocked with the cookware you will need for a short or long stay to prepare in cabin meals. There also is a washer and dryer for you convenience.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Speaks: english

50 Reviews

3.9
based on 50 traveler reviews

Crowley, TX
3

Rainbow Lookout

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Let me preface my stay in that it was very late notice. So, I was surprised to find much of anything available. With that said this particular cabin is OK but needs some changes. First of all, the lighting in the kitchen needs to be upgraded, can't see much. The bedroom upstairs could use a remodel. The bed actually is the worst part. Very old style with a wood canopy that completely blocks the ceiling fan...not to mention the mirrors on the underside of the canopy. The bathroom is so tiny and barely manageable. The bottom floor bedroom and bathroom are much better. The gameroom is pretty good. Had a great time playing foosball. The living room is very comfortable with a new sectional and the technology is good. Outdoor ammenities are OK and understand there is no view except for the trees. The driveway is nuts. VERY steep and a bit nerve racking but you get used to it.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Michael. We sincerely apologize that you were disappointed in the cabin. We value your feedback. We have shared your recommendations to see if these items may be upgraded in the future. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the living area, game room, and outdoor amenities. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced sales representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cosentino Ct., SC
5

Rainbow Lookout

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at Rainbow Lookout was terrific. The cabin was just as pictured on the website. The property was clean and well maintained. Communication with customer service was impeccable. My husband left a very expensive camera at the cabin and housekeeping turned it in and management shipped it to us at our house. The cabin was conveniently located in the craft circle and in close proximity to downtown Gatlinburg. As the website states the driveway to this cabin is very steep but it did not pose a problem for our small SUV. I would definitely recommend this property!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milton, FL
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was gorgeous, clean, and so much better than I was expecting. I was incredibly impressed.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We love to hear that our guests had a wonderful stay! You certainly chose the perfect cabin. Rainbow Lookout is an exceptional cabin. We hope that you will take the opportunity to come back and visit us as often as you can. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Pleasant, SC
1

Rainbow Lookout

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The advertising for this property was misleading. It stated you need a four wheel drive vehicle in the winter. You need a small four wheel drive 365 days of the year! Our first experience with this property was one of fear. Our Ford explorer barely had room to make the turn up the driveway and the wheels spun to make it to the top. What was suppose to be a fun relaxing experience was a fearful one every time we had to go up the driveway. The wash machine shook the cabin and sounded like it was going to break apart! The game room was great for our kids.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jennifer. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We care about you and your family, your safety is our top priority. If at any time you do not feel safe with any aspect of the drive to your cabin, please contact us. We will try our best to move you to a cabin that you will be comfortable driving to. We are here to assist you during your stay. Please do not feel that you have to make choices that are not in the best interest of your family. Please don't suffer, call us. We want to help you! We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please come back and see us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful cabin but no view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect sized cabin for a party of 4.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Rainbow Lookout is the ideal cabin if you are looking for seclusion. In creating the seclusion, the trees block out the view at the cabin. While this is perfect for many of our guests, others find that they are missing having a beautiful view. Please contact one of our friendly, experienced sales representatives when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. They will be happy to assist you in finding the best of both worlds. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will receive 10% off all future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved this cabin! We had a great time! You must have 4-wheel drive for the driveway though.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in providing top-notch cabins that you will fall in love with time and again. The driveway at Rainbow Lookout can be a little challenging, but this cabin is certainly worth the challenge! We hope you will continue to choose Elk Springs Resort for all of your vacation needs in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

Located close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park you will enjoy easy access to free hiking trails and scenic byways. Enjoy your cabin surrounded by nature and when you feel like it venture out to one of the many attractions including dinner theaters and Dollywood.

Availability

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Jul 27, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • cabin

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Bathrooms

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car