Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Remodeled Condo 300 Ft From The Ocean!!!

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VacationRentals.com checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Feb 23, 2017
  • Sleeps 2
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Studio Condo Accross The Street From The Ocean

Visit our newly remodeled get-away. The unit has been remodeled from top to bottom, from ceiling to floor. The condo features a california king bed, night stands with reading lights, dresser, ceiling fan, 36' flat screen tv with blue ray dvd player. The new bathroom has been divided between the sink area and the toilet/shower room. The sink is set in the granite countertop. The new travertine shower feels like a spa.

The kitchen features granite counter tops with a stainless steel stove. New cabinets with granite counter tops leave ample counter space for food preparation. Clean-up is a cinch with the stainless steel stink, pull out faucet, and stainless steel dishwasher. The kitchen features a coffee maker, toaster, blender, glasses, dishes and all the utensils you need to prepare your meals. Eat at the fold out dining table or eat on the balcony overlooking the pool. When you are done eating, relax in the comfortable chairs and catch the game or news on the flat screen tv.

The toy closet has beach chairs, beach mats, a rolling cooler, and boogie boards. The iron and ironing board also hang out here. Grab a cold drink and move to the lanai, or across the street to the beach.

More Details

Recent Review

About the Owner

Bob Dudley
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

Why Bob Dudley chose Kauai

Prince Kuhio 230 was a great way for us to add a second condo in Poipu. We also own across the street at Kuhio Shores and we often use both condos when traveling with family and friends. The kids love the pool and being so close to the beach.

41 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

5

Perfect location!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was fantastic!!! It was within walking distance of cute little shops and delicious food! Bubbas was great along with Uncles shave snow! Beautiful snorkeling was minutes away on foot. Also, the spouting Horn was visible from across the street. The condo itself had anything and everything you might need in order to prepare food. There were beach towels, body boards, beach mats, beach chairs, etc. The balcony overlooked the pool which had a very calming water feature. Overall this was beyond what we expected and enjoyed the convince and friendliness of everyone we incountered.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you had a great time at the condo and pleased the we exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you again at Prince Kuhio 230!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
3

New appliances, relaxing complex. ,

  • 3 of 5

. Lights were burnt out in the kitchen; towel rack broken, shower curtain came tumbling down.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been. I know that our housekeeper replaced the burned out bulbs while you were there and we are on a quest to find the missing set screws for the hand towel holder and shower curtain bar. We always want our guests to have a great experience and I'm sorry that these issues hampered your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

An amazing week at a great condo, furnished with all essentials and then some

  • 4 of 5

This is a great condo in a great area. Other than the noisy birds, which is actually pretty fun to see in the am and pm, this is a really quiet place. Nice pool, super friendly people. The condo has everything you need plus more. In our opinion this was the best area of the island. We went around the entire island in every direction but always ended back here to go snorkeling at Poipu Beach Park. There were literally hundreds of fish swarming and you don't have to be out in deep water. Beaches to the north and west were murky, rough and didn't have any fish. The only reason I didn't give this a five star was there was a little confusion upon our arrival. I didn't realize there wasn't a place to check in and get a key card. I went back through all my emails and couldn't figure out how to get in. I messaged Bob, panicking. Within an hour or so he got back to me with the door code and said it was in an earlier email in a link, I never saw it, but maybe it was my fault, not sure. Regardless, once past that hiccup, the week was fabulous. We got married here on the Point at Poipu and proceeded to have an awesome honeymoon. We will be back next year for our anniversary. Bob, this really is a great place. To anyone reading this, I have had a horrible VRBO experience, this is not the case. Book this place now, you won't be sorry!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, very accommodating owner, everything you need when you need to be inside on kauai!

  • 5 of 5

Property was clean, we'll maintained, and unit well stocked. We enjoyed cooking local food and it felt very comfortable. Conveniently located on the south side of Kauai.

Bob was very flexible with scheduling and replied quickly to questions. Great place for the cost.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well equiped condo close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyable stay, nice location and very quiet. Very convenient to all attractions. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo and Bob was very helpful in providing us with a list of things to do around the neighborhood! While I will say the "ocean" that is right near the property is not exactly what we were expecting, the condo is only a few minute drive from an actual beach! The condo itself was clean and had literally everything we needed including beach chairs, towels, and a cooler. It was so nice to take a dip in the pool everyday after our activities and this location was very close to the beach, restaurants, shopping, and more. The bed is so comfortable! We would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this condo to anyone staying in Kauai.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

From the Owner

Prince Kuhio 230 was a great way for us to add a second condo in Poipu. We also own across the street at Kuhio Shores and we often use both condos when traveling with family and friends. The kids love the pool and being so close to the beach.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Lihue at 15 Miles Nearest Golf : Lots of golf on the Island at 2 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Beach House Restaurant at 0.1 Miles Nearest Beach : Lawai Beach at 0.1 Miles Car: recommended

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Dec 16 2016 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
High Season
Dec 17 2017 - Mar 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Out Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Hawaii Tax ID # TA 069-130-7520-01, GE 069-130-7520-01, on Island contact 808-635-7988 Miriam, if no answer call 801-514-6926

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: Feb 23, 2017
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • groceries
  • laundromat

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 420 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • The completely remodeled bathroom has a new roomy shower. With the shower room separate from the sink, there will be ample room for both of you.

Bedrooms

  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • The studio features a California King bed with Serta mattress and pull out storage drawers. The night stands have plenty of storage and reading lamps. Swing the TV and enjoy your favorite program in HD, or rent a movie and watch it on the Blue Ray player.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Hawaii Tax ID W81808520-01

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car