Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hart's Desire-4BR- OPEN 10/1-10/3 $898-Gorgeous! 500Yds2Bch- VillCrysBch

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 232 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 3.5, Sleeps 12

Top Reasons to Book this Home!

1. Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy TWO free admissions each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Access to Villages of Crystal Beach neighborhood amenities: Fabulous Lagoon Pool, Hot tub, Grilling/Lounge area, and Seasonal Trolley to the beach.

3. 500 yards to Crystal Beach!

4. Located within gated neighborhood.

5. This property is professionally managed, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

6. Less than 1 mile from Destin Commons with over 75 shops, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop and a quick 7 min drive to Silver Sands Outlets!

Ways to Book Online

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*This property is NOT AVAILABLE for rent to those under the age of 25. No Exceptions.*

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1600 per month + $750 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

This lovely 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath home sleeps 12! The open floor plan on the 1st floor allows for a large Great Room with a 60' flat screen TV, perfect for a family movie night! The custom designed kitchen is fully equipped with a large pantry and stainless steel appliances & has seating for 12! Offering handscraped wood floors and tile throughout, and HBO & Blu Ray DVD players for your entertainment. There is a downstairs closet nook containing a beach wagon, beach chairs coolers for guest use. A washer/dryer is provided on the 2nd floor.

The Bed Setup:

1st floor Master King Suite has a custom Paddle Headboard that the owners designed and built. Enjoy the flatscreen tv and the luxuriously appointed Master Bath with white/gray marbled tile, his & hers vanity, a large walk-in shower and spacious walk-in closet.

The 2nd floor Master King Suite has a private bath and flatscreen Tv.

2nd floor King has a flatscreen Tv and access to half bath.

2nd floor Double Room - Surfer themed room with two double beds, sleeps 4!

The 2nd floor Loft offers a Queen sleeper sofa, large flat screen TV and access to the outside balcony.

The pool area at the Villages of Crystal Beach is a vacation must! The lagoon style zero entry pool is 30,000 square feet of gorgeous, sparkling clear water. There is a spa, tropical landscaping, and plenty of seating areas. It also has surround sound, a flat screen TV, and a grilling area to help you relax and unwind.

Please note that there are parking restrictions within the Villages of Crystal Beach. There are two parking spaces available in the driveway of the home with an overflow lot for one additional vehicle. Trailers, boats, and motorcycles are not allowed within the community gates; alternate parking arrangements will need to be made for these items.

Area Attractions:

Located in the exclusive gated community of the Villages of Crystal Beach, Hart's Desire is only 3 blocks from the beautiful blue waters and white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. You can make the short walk on foot or try the free seasonal trolley service (Memorial Day through Labor Day): they will even pick you up at the house and drop you off right at the beach!

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kelly Plantation
Car: recommended

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 232 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , 1st Floor King Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2nd Floor King Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , 2nd Floor Hall Bath
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , 1st Floor Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st Floor King Suite/Private Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd Floor King Suite/Private Bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2nd Floor King
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2nd Floor Double
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2nd Floor Loft/Queen Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
28% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hart's Desire-4BR- OPEN 10/1-10/3 $898-Gorgeous! 500Yds2Bch- VillCrysBch
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
3

The pool was great and that was the best part of this property.

  • 3 of 5

Batteries were missing from most remotes. The floors were filthy! Whoever cleans the property doesn't really clean it, there is dirt and built up grime throughout. The upkeep if the property isn't done often, so repairs are needed throughout. Upstairs sinks drain extremely slow. As the property stands, the price is not worth it. The beach isn't as close as the description leads you to believe.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Comfortable Home / Crowded Area

  • 3 of 5

The home itself was comfortable but we have a few suggestions. Its seems really inconvenient to cook without potholders. Its not enough to clean dishes with only one furnished dish towel, 2 dish rags & no scratch pad. I went out and purchased extras and left them for hopefully the next renter to use. No coffee filters?? Really! We have 6 days of coffee to make and I had to purchase a package of filters. I left them for hopefully the next renter to use. Two rolls of toilet paper per bathroom?? A family of 4 for a week- not enough! I purchased add'l and left the extra for the next renter! Where is the hose outside? Everyone around us had a hose to wash the sand off- we didn't have a hose! Parking - two per house... OK! But overflow parking may have had 15 places total at best. Never once could we find an empty space in there. You have a complex of nearly 50+ homes and you advertise for the overflow parking yet its not accommodating! We could barely squeeze our 3 vehicles into the driveway and then our friends couldn't visit our place because they had no where to park and if on the street the cops showed up at the house asking them to move to the "overflow parking"! The price we paid for the week... There is clearly no excuse for this! Home was beautiful and comfortable for our group of 11. The place could use a deep clean - Vents, ceiling fans, white trim - dust build up! And all the white baseboard trim needs a fresh coat of paint! The number to call for transport to and from the beach had terrible phone service and never once could hear us when talking. We used 4 different phones and every time the man would answer and say he couldn't hear us. There needs to be improvement to that offered service. And you need to furnish an ironing board! As far as comfort of the beds- WONDERFUL! Extra pillows were available but only one extra blanket located in the house! There were plenty bath towels & hand towels for each room/bathroom! I believe these changes will improve the overall experience for others and would encourage people to return to your home. Thanks for considering these recommendations!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice location. Purpose built development of cookie cutter 2 and 3 story condos.

  • 4 of 5

High density development. About 4-5 feet between each unit. Overall nice modern units. Only thing I would say is better attention to details such as cleaning, small amenities like trash bags, and better bedding (sheets, blankets, mattress quality).

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely home. Thanks for noting a few concerns. We will make sure to communicate these with property management. We hope you got to enjoy some of the free activities included with your Fun Pass. We hope you will come back to visit. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Overall great home!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on this wonderful home! We so glad to hear you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again soon and thanks for booking with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and very clean

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The property was beautiful Close to the beach. Had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on this beautiful home! We are so glad you enjoyed the easy access to the beach! We hope you come back to visit with us! Thanks for choosing Real Joy for your lodging needs!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Unsatisfied

  • 3 of 5

I was not pleased with Real joy rules. I have rented from other vacation rental companies for the past 15 years and no one has rules like Real Joy. I rented 4 houses during this Thanksgiving and they were not accommodating. The other agencies allow you to check in Early as long as the houses are ready. There website is not updated. Also they do no allow you to visit the house before renting it. The other agencies always let you go in the houses before renting them. My husband is handicapped and it is important to see the accommodations before renting. I had problems with the vanity in one of the houses, the TV did work and the ice maker did not work. I will never rent from Real Joy again. I rented Tahitian Paradise, jobs cobana, and Destin for Paradise.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Hart's Desire is a lovely, well-maintained home in the Villages of Crystal Beach - we love its close proximity to Destin Commons, the beach, and a lot of Destin attractions! After checking into the situation, we found that you added a few nights to your stay. We also discovered that you did not request to view the homes before you booked. You requested to view them early on the day of check-in - this was about 5 months after you'd signed the contract, and after you had fully paid for your reservations. We charge an early check in fee that your party was quite upset about, so perhaps this situation was more about checking in early than getting to preview the properties. We do allow viewings beforehand when our Operations department can accommodate them. Sometimes we are unable to do so in the height of summer when our teams are slammed. Again, thank you for your feedback, we do our best to grant requests when possible, and we hope that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1600/mo + $750 deposit - Nov through February