check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Luxury cabin conveniently located. Weekdays highly discounted.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 28, 2016
Luxury cabin 3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

This beautiful log cabin is perfect get-away for family or friends. Sleeps 8 comfortably: Master bedroom with King, 2 additional bedrooms with Queen beds, and sleeper in game room. Conveniently located within 2 miles of downtown Gatlinburg, 7 miles of Pigeon Forge, and 4 miles of Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Lots to do with pool table in upstairs game room, amazing mountain view, hot tub, porch swing, wrap around porch, flat screen TV's in all rooms, and large smart flat screen TV in living room.

All the comforts of home in the mountains. Cabin has internet access, cable TV, and fully outfitted kitchen as well as washer & dryer.

In addition to this property we have a larger 5bd/3bath in with wonderful mountain views outside of Gatlinburg in the Cobbly Nob neighborhood. VRBO Listing 658902. In addition to sleeping more people and more mountain views it is in a golf course community, 3 pools for the kids, and more.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We are a family of 3 with aspirations of retiring to the mountains and managing 3 to 5 properties after 2020.

In 2014, we decided to take over the daily management of the property and Janan took over booking and management. We've had a couple hiccups but overall the experience has been delightful for us. Our hope is that the cabin & your stay in this beautiful city is a lifelong memory.

We are committed to Gatlinburg, having just purchased a second cabin in 2015. I told people I was doing a renovation on the 2nd property. Janan and my friends told people we are doing a full rebuild. Looking back on all we ended up doing, I'd say they are right. Check it out at VRBO Listing 658902. In addition to sleeping more people and more mountain views it is in a golf course community and has 3 pools for the kids

If during your stay anything isn't right with your stay please contact us so that we may have an opportunity to correct it. We are investing our retirement in Gatlinburg properties. Your help in posting comments is greatly appreciated.

Call Owner
Speaks: english

39 Reviews

4.6
based on 39 traveler reviews

5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Our stay there was short but very, very enjoyable. We found a clean cabinet with everything we required to enjoy our stay. Only fault was not seeing a bear while there (just kidding). Owners and cleanup staff were great.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

There r a few things we think would make future guests more comfortable, see below.

  • 4 of 5

The futon in game room was hard and very uncomfortable. There were no sheet sets r blankets for it either. The pool table was awesome entertainment for everyone. The cabin could have more wash clothes and towels for each guest bathroom. The kitchen definitely needs an upgrade of pots and pans. The ones we used were scratched up and as u know, scratched teflon is dangerous to ingest for ones health. There were only 4 coffee cups so it would be great to have more along with more plates. The hot tub had a broken part in it that was glued together but was apart on our arrival. The water in hot tub was cloudy, so not sure what kind of chemical is needed. Over all, our visit was great and thank u for sharing your rental home with us.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dedra, Thank you for your comments. We had ordered more plates, they arrived after your stay. I was unaware of the lack of coffee cups and will order. As to futon, I'm sure its not as comfortable as a bed. Housekeeping only sets out linens for the hidden sleepers if the guest count is right. This is one of the reasons we like to know number of guests. I'll be staying there in November. I will sleep on the pull out one night and make my own assessment. As to hot tub water. We use bromide. The water is drained after each guests stay. We also add shock to the water as an extra precaution. The cloudiness you saw was likely aeration. thank you for choosing Smoky Mountain Retreats.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was very clean and nice.

  • 4 of 5

Loved our stay . We had 6 people in our party lots of space and very relaxing. The only thing was the linens and wash cloths. There were extra pillows and no extra pillow cases only one extra blanket. There was only 7 wash cloths in the whole house. The game room tv did not work we had to by a DVD player so my son could watch tv. That was where he slept. The cabin was great it needs stocked a little better with linens and towels.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michelle, I overlooked your comments. I apologize for that. We try to set out 1 towel and washcloth/guest and 4 beach towels for the hot tub. I have contacted housekeeping about your issues. As to the TV in the game room. The TV box did go down and was replaced shortly after your visit. We felt with 4 other TVs in the property and this particular TV being in same sound area as the main TV that it was not a big deal for the 3 weeks it wasn't operational. In fact, i have wanted to remove the TV due to conflicting noise from the family room TV, but Janan wont let me. None the less I offered have a DVD dropped shipped next day or to buy the DVD from you. While I take to heart your other comments I don't find this complaint to be fair reflection of the property. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean Cabin, great vacation.

  • 4 of 5

The Tollefsen's cabin in Gatlinburg my family and I stayed at was very clean and had easy access. The only issue that came up was with the air conditioning and Ed took care of that promptly. We used the cabin as our base and spent a day in Gatlinburg, one day golfing at Gatlinburg golf course. Hole number 12 is great ! Another day was the Biltmore house in Ashville NC and we stopped in Cherokee NC on our way back to the cabin. One day was Cade's Cove, in the National Park and the auto tour at Rolling Fork in Gatlinburg and the Dixie Stampede in Pigeon Forge. The Pancake Pantry in Gatlinburg is a great place for breakfast and the Alamo is great for a steak. Overall my family had a great vacation and we enjoyed staying at the Tollefsen's cabin. I needed that hot tub after a day walking around Gatlinburg.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kenneth, Thanks for the positive comments. The AC was particularly frustrating as this had happened to another guest a couple months before. I believe the root of the problem was located and don't expect to call for AC maintenance until next years summer tune up. Thank you for selecting Smoky Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in Gatlinburg and the location was great for us being a short distance from the main strip. The property was clean and Ed was great to deal with. We had 2 small issues which he corrected quickly making our stay great. I would stay again for sure.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Go skiing

  • 5 of 5

I rented the cabin in hopes of a rustic and scenic views. It exceeded my family's dreams beautiful cabin and great location in the middle of gatlinburg can't go wrong with this cabin definitely do it again.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

We bought the property in December 2009 after a visit to Gatlinburg. We stayed here while looking at numerous properties over a 5 day period and realized that the best value was indeed the cabin we had been staying in.

Activity and Interests

Located in Gatlinburg. Just minutes away from Pigeon Forge as well as the Smoky Mountain National Park.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sep 26-Oct 31
Sep 26 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$198
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov 1-17 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 17 2016
1 night minimum stay
$149
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov 18-27 Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$365
From
$365
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov 28-30 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Dec 1-15 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$142
From
$197
Fri,Sat
 
 
Dec 16-Jan 3 Christmas 2016
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Jan 4 - 5
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Jan 6-12 2017
Jan 6 2017 - Jan 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 13-16 MLK 17
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Jan 17 - Feb 9 17
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
 
Valentines Feb 10-14
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
Feb 15 - Feb 23 2016
Feb 15 2017 - Feb 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
 
Mardi Gras Feb 24 - mar 2 2017
Feb 24 2017 - Mar 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
 
Mar 3 - 12 2017
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
 
mar 13- apr 13 2017
Mar 13 2017 - Apr 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$245
From
$285
Fri,Sat
 
 
Easter apr 14-16 2016
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Aug 17-30
Apr 17 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
may 1-25 2017
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$148
From
$198
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day May 26-29 2017
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 30 -Jun 5
May 30 2017 - Jun 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$148
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jun 6-29 2016
Jun 6 2017 - Jun 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$265
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jun 30 - July 8 2016
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
July 9-August 5
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$249
From
$289
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance ($1500) $59 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates vary from $150-$425 per night depending on seasonal dates and length of stay. Contact us for specific rates and current specials or discounts!!

We accept up to 2.5% in credit transaction fees. Additional fees incurred in the rental will be charged back to guests.

Any evidence of smoking in the house will result in a deep cleaning fee of $250. Guests agrees to be responsible for charges associated with smoking or any other willful negligence.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Contact Me Email Owner
Updated: Sep 28, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

you can see the allure of the place looking at the pictures. Its convenient to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge or the Smoky Mountain national forest

Property Type

  • cabin

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Downtown
  • Mountain View

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 2300 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination tub/shower, adjoining to 2nd bedroom
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen, Queen bed with flat screen TV.
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king, Private bath and flat screen TV located on the 2nd floor.
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen, Queen bed with private bath and door to patio and TV.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car