All quotes must bel confirmed with management.
DirecTV w NFL SUNDAY TICKET, HBO, Showtime!!
BED COUNT: 18 BEDS
12 queens (including 2 queen sofa beds)
6 Twin beds
We have an exclusive arrangement with private chef Jason Robertson (from Food Networks CHOPPED) that can host a dinner (minimum 10) or reception. (Nouveau Orleans, vegan and gluten-free options available.)
Eric is our personal van driver for airport transport (up to 10).
Quiet residential block steps from everything in search of quiet respectful guests. Our accommodation uniquely offers both the experience of being steps from all the tourist activity with being on a real block surrounded by families, young kids, second line parades, and fruit and vegetable trucks calling out the days offerings.
Perfect Perfect Perfect
About the Owner
Guestbook comments from the owner
I was so lucky to find this wonderful home. The home is renovated down to the last nail and it is lovely. This also means very clean, a biggie for me. The rooms are spacious, the windows let in lovely light throughout the day and the amenities are top notch. This unit has a second floor balcony that overlooks the street. I spent many a morning out there sipping coffee and enjoying the passersby!
The location is ideal for the French Quarter and Marigny, really it is convenient to the whole town as it is located near bus service and the street car. A little walking might be in store to some locations, but its good to work off all the good food and drink! I had a rental car and was able to park in front of the house every day of the 30 I stayed.
The linens are lovely and very clean. The kitchen is stocked with new dishes and cookware. There is a sweet, brand new laundry set up as well.
Enzo was the icing on the cake! He is a hardworking, patient, charismatic darling! He took care of all my needs very quickly. There was never an unanswered text or phone call. He ensured that I was well versed on the town as well. I got a locals guide straight from him! He is very particular about his guests and we had an in depth conversation before I rented to ensure I was the kind of person he wanted in his property. This is in a neighborhood and each resident expects respect of their personal privacy and comfort regarding noise and traffic. This is understandable and makes the location even more desirable for safety reasons as well as general warmth in spirit! As a single woman I felt safe and at ease on this 'up and coming' neighborhood street. A few families, lots of young couples and late 20, early 30 kinds of neighbors.
I could not say more about this apartment. I will always look back fondly on my time (a whole month) in this apartment. Good memories and good sleep!
4.7 based on 12 traveler reviews
Perfect Perfect Perfect
The location was perfect. This place is immaculate! The kitchen was well stocked with the basics, the towels and sheets are of the highest quality (I am picky about this), and the washer/dryer is a bonus. We would highly recommend and hopefully be coming back to stay again soon.
Amazing Stay for our HUGE party!
This house was incredible, especially for our large mission trip team. Right from the start of my booking, I felt that I was completely taken care of with all my questions answered promptly, professionally and most importantly, in a compassionate manner. I understand that sometimes renting your home out can be stressful, but Dave never let me feel that at all. The group enjoyed the deck, cooking in the open kitchen and rooms were plenty big and private for our mixed group of teens and adults. The house was safe, clean and well-kept . We would highly recommend this house to anyone.
Thank you Dave!
Huge place, all the necessities - great stay
Stayed for a weekend with 14 friends - this place was perfect. Location feels a bit dodgy but we had no trouble whatsoever. Ended up talking to the neighbors and we felt very welcome. It was also walkable to nearly everywhere we wanted to go - food, drinks, touristy places, etc. Overall had a very nice stay, thanks Dave!
Disappointing experience, deceptive manager
Takeaway points: bad neighborhood - unscrupulous manager - awkward arrangement - cheap amenities - did not refund deposit
This location is on a quiet residential street—in an impoverished neighborhood. Somehow the gaudy appearance of the house compared to the dilapidated homes nearby made it even worse. Trash filled the porch of the house across the street. A “friendly” neighbor invited us to see “something cool” in his backyard. At one point a large assembly of men loitered in an intersection one block away. Needless to say we did not feel safe in this neighborhood during the day, let alone walking home at night.
Thankfully, the house is equipped with a security system! Sadly, when one of our guests inadvertently opened the wrong door and the alarm sounded, no one came. There was no response from the property manager until we unplugged the annoying alarm, in which case we received a text message informing us to plug it back in. This text message was later cause for the property manager to withhold all of the security deposit. His explanation: we “lucked out and were not evicted” and our group was “dumb enough to enter into a contract.”
“Foodie’s Paradise” is ironically lacking in proper cooking equipment. Missing were essentials such as measuring cups. The utensils they did have were obviously picked up at a bargain outlet. The chef’s knife flimsily bowed under the pressure of an onion. Limited glassware and flatware precluded a nice meal shared with our group without first pilfering every other kitchen in the awkward 4-unit arrangement. In keeping with the theme, the towels were limited and of the scratchy motel-pool quality, and the “high thread count” sheets are certainly not that.
Four separate entrances lead to disconnected units on all sides of the house, each with its separate kitchen and laundry. “But who needs four kitchens and laundry facilities with a weekend rental?” a reasonable person might ask. The answer still eludes me.
The listing promotes a preferred age-range above 30. The owner was also unusually concerned with the gender of the guests and asked invasive questions about our party. Be prepared to list every occupant of the house, along with their age, gender, and relationship status (I kid you not!). Also be prepared for rules such as no outdoor conversation after 9PM. And despite the house being returned in excellent condition, the manager has decided not to refund the deposit.
Stay away from this one!
Weekend in NOLA
David was very good at communication and helped me when our lock code didn't work. He was able to fix it remotely, immediately. The place was clean and close to everything. We had 12 people and everyone had room to sleep on a couch/sofabed/bed and we had 2 air mattresses. David promptly returned our damage deposit. I'm happy to report we had no issues with the house or David. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice house just outside the craziness of Burbon St.
Great place and ownership that cares
We stayed during French Quarter Fest 2014 - a busy time. The location was great for walking to the quarter and Frenchman for music and fun. The place was clean, well decorated and very comfortable.
The owners were extremely cordial, responsive, and helpful - great people to rent from.
Would I rent again? Heck yah!!!
From the Owner
“This is for travelers looking for TOP notch amenities like high thread count sheets and business-suite grade WiFi steps from the Quarter but who require peace and quiet and the experience of living in a real New Orleans neighborhood.”
Activity and Interests
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly||Event|
Oct 27 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
Feb 22 2017 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
Apr 19 2017 - May 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
|Notes: Rates are based on 15 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest|
Additional information about rental rates
|Cleaning (all units)||$500|
|Refundable damage deposit||$1,000|
SORRY, NO early check-ins, or early-arrival baggage storage.
Owner's Cancellation Policy
- Available arrival
- Available stay (no arrival)
From the Owner
“There is nothing like this location anywhere. Peaceful and steps from everything.”
- Away From It All
- Tourist Attractions
- Air Conditioning ...
- Clothes Dryer ...
- Hair Dryer
- Heating ...
- Internet ...
- Iron & Board
- Linens Provided ...
- Living Room ...
- Parking ...
- Towels Provided
- Washing Machine ...
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes & Utensils
- Pantry Items
- Dining Area
- Satellite / Cable ...
- Television ...
- Private Chef
- Events Allowed
- Long-term Renters Welcome
- Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
- children welcome ...
- non smoking only ...
- pets not allowed
- wheelchair inaccessible
- botanical garden
- live theater
- 3200 sq. ft.
- Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination tub/shower, tub, shower, stackable washer / dryer
- Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower, Stackable washer dryer
- Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower, tub, shower, Stackable washer dryer
- Bathroom 4 - toilet, combination tub/shower, tub, shower, Unit 3 (optional)
- 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
- Bedroom 1 - 2 queen, 1 twin/ single, Upstairs Bedroom 1
- 2nd living room - 1 queen, 1 twin/ single, 2nd living room has a sealy queen sofa bed and twin daybed
- Bedroom 3 (murphy cabinet) - 1 queen, Murphy cabinet in 3rd living room w full Kitchen
- Bedroom 2 - 2 queen, Upstairs bedroom
- Bedroom 4 - 1 queen, Upstairs back "treehouse" bedroom
- Bedroom 5 - 1 queen, Downstairs master
- Main Living Room - 1 queen, 2 twin/ single, One queen sofa bed and two twin L shaped daybeds
- Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
- Bedroom 7 - 2 queen, 1 twin/ single, Unit 3 large back bedroom (2 queens, one twin)
- All bedrooms beautifully decorated and shown in photos
- Balcony ...
- Deck / Patio ...
- Lawn / Garden ...
- Guests provide their own meals
- Private Chef and personal driver may be arranged separately. SORRY, NO early check-ins, or early-arrival baggage storage.