check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beautiful Mountainside studio at the Stowe Mountain Lodge Unit #378


Property Details

Updated: Oct 21, 2016
Studio, King size bed + convertible bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)


Valet parking is mandatory at the lodge they do not have public overnight parking.

Please no Check in or Check outs on Saturdays

Beautiful luxurious studio space. Enjoy all the amenities at the Stowe Mountain Lodge heated outdoor pool, 2 hot tubs, spa, FREE ski valet and all activites offered at the lodge. Come ski, hike, bike, golf and enjoy the best resort in the East.

The studio is equipped with 24 hour room service, FREE WiFi, LCD flatscreen TV, concierge, gourmet kitchenette with gas stove top,microwave,dishwasher. Studio space incudes gas fireplace, king bed, queen sofa pullout & balcony. For ultimate relaxation, the studio also has a spectacular marbled bathroom with a large spa tub and a spacious standup shower.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We are couple with a great blended family. Little Brady Bunch!

5 kids total ranging from 20 to 10. We have both lived in Stowe for over 13 years and love it. We work and own businesses locally. We love to travel, ride bikes, snowboard, and spend time with each other and our kids.

Speaks: english

7 Reviews

based on 7 traveler reviews


Stowe Mtn Lodge great, mgt co. just ok

  • 4 of 5

We had a great weekend at the Stowe Mountain Lodge. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful. The spa facility was a just average, not quite what you'd expect but the staff was fantastic (Tracy). One small inconvenience in the room which turns out to have been reported by the previous guests 3 days earlier but disregarded by Stowe Mountain Rentals and I was basically told oops, too bad when I called to report the issue. The Lodge staff resolved it promptly though they were under no obligation to do so since it was a VRBO unit. The view from the balcony is highly obstructed by the roof peak below. Will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Oscar for your review our apologies for the broken IRON the previous guests had cut/damaged the cord and we had ordered another Iron as going out to get an iron in Stowe has its challenges. The view from the balcony review I do not think is correct as it has full mountain views from the balcony the roof line is something you will find all the units that are on the upper floors. For full mountain views you would need to rent a ridge view studio directly from the lodge there are only a handful of them. We always try to have every item in the room and in working condition but sometimes things are out of our control until we can order a replacement or part.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Snow VT


  • 5 of 5

I have been to Stowe many times. The 1st I have ever stayed here. I was more than happy with everything the lodge had to offer!! I would strongly recommend to others!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairfield County, CT

Fantastic Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd time back to SML. The lodge is beautiful with a great staff and wonderful top notch amenities! We love the pool, gym, restaurants and the ski valet is a big plus! The room is perfect for a family of 4. It is very clean, with a nice size bathroom and mini kitchenette.

You can't beat the location! We can't wait to visit again next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reisterstown, MD

Another great weekend at SML

  • 5 of 5

This is our 3rd visit to SML and will not be our last. The facility, staff and restraunt were excellent as usual and provided us some self guided tours of the area. The lodge also provided us with a mercedes for one afternoon. The only negative I found was that there was some dirty clothes left in the dresser from a prior guest.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review James, I have let the cleaners know that you found clothes. Sorry about that. Glad you had a great time and you are welcome back to our units any time you were a great guest. Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year staying at the Stowe Mountain Lodge. We were amazed by the kind and helpful staff last year and this year was just as wonderful. Every employee from the valet to housekeeping made our stay memorable. I wish I could give all of their names. We stayed in a studio which was perfect for our family of 4. The kitchenette is ideal for a quick meal. Using VRBO saved us considerably compared to the retail rates! Not to mention that we booked very last minute and the owners were extremely accommodating! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ski Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Location and rental property were excellent. Owner answered all questions promptly. We came to ski for a few days and you cannot beat a ski on/ski off with ski valet. The staff at Stowe Mountain Lodge are true professionals and being in the hospitality industry myself I truly appreciated that. They only small thing was I didn't know when check in / check out times were prior to our stay, in saying that I probably should have thought to ask, and when I did as I mentioned before, I got an answer right away.

As for dining, some of our favorites were located in nearby Waterbury. Hen of the Woods was amazing from start to finish. It is a small restaurant so make sure to call ahead. The other stand out was Prohibition Pig. They have a more relaxed atmosphere and serve sophisticated barbecue. There beer and liquor list is amazing. They have some hard to find selections.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

There is so much do in Stowe and at the mountain I would be hard pressed to write it all if you would like any recommendations please email me I have lived here for 18 years.

If you like to Golf you will have access to Stowe Mountain Lodge's prestigious and challenging golf course; however, there will be additional fees to play.

If you like to ski its out your back door. But unfortunatley staying at our studio at the Stowe Mountain Lodge does not include any lift tickets or passes we also do not get discounts on tickets.


Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Oct 21, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • condo


  • Luxury
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Ski-Out


  • cinemas
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cross country skiing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 515 sq. ft.



  • Studio, Sleeps 4


  • Deck / Patio


  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car